O – OH NOooooo .. Not WORDLESS Wednesday

Posted: October 5, 2016 in Adrenalin, Aging, Awards, Do Something Mad., Experiences
Tags: , , , , , ,

o

 

So this is what I was doing in Dublin for the weekend, After June issues and after I resigned  I had time to get back to a few things that I liked doing, So I went to participate in the Open Competition in Carlow- Ireland, First time I have participated– did some Kata

img_84491

img_84521

from a total of 24 got 23.2 🙂 not bad for first time participation … and Also did Kumite.. it was fun , got some bruises tooo 🙂

img_84713img_84711

but whats best is WON a MEDAL 🙂 he he he   The 3 minutes round seemed like a lifetime.. I was constantly looking at the clock .. has it finished yet .. hast it finished .. finally the whistle blew it was all over .. 🙂 Phewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

img_84531img_84581

 

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyy …   I said Wordless because I am really at loss of words ME.. the yeti, so  unhealthy got  prize 🙂 may the others were playing easy on me .. 🙂 ..  hence a lot of words .. 🙂 🙂 .. Next year planning to go to MALTA and ROMANIA to participate .. fingers crossed 🙂 ..

Comments
  1. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

    👏👏👏👏👏 congrats

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      thank you so much …

      he he he 🙂 it was a fluke …

      Like

      • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

        That’s why it’s called expect the unexpected. 😉

        Like

        • Bikramjit says:

          Oh I did .. That punch in the pic landed straight on my face.. 🙂

          Like

          • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

            😂😂😂 next time wear a helmet.😛😛

            Like

            • Bikramjit says:

              Sadly I am in adults category , so its All contact 😦 … hurtssssssssss… even all the fat i have doesnot help 🙂 he he he he

              Like

              • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                Wear an invisible helmet 😎😎 actually fat makes it even more cushy isn’t it. Just skin and bones people don’t get hurt. I remember,when I was a kid, I never used to let my dad lift me because he was very skinny and I was a chubby baby.

                Like

                • Bikramjit says:

                  right so i guess i need to shed all that TONS of weight i carry around.. to get skinny and boney…

                  Like

                  • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                    No human being has ever weighed more than 2tons I believe. 😛 Btw, head size doesn’t increase when weight increases isn’t it. Unless, it’s head weight 😂😂😂

                    Like

                    • Bikramjit says:

                      🙂 on not TONS but TON then 🙂 will that be ok …

                      after the medal the head weight might just be starting to Weight up .. 🙂 ha ha ha ha ha

                      Like

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                      Haha, after the medal, it’s neck weight isn’t it . Head weight is not for you. It’s for those who think they know it all though they don’t 😀
                      Ton is acceptable human weight I believe 😀😀

                      Like

                    • Bikramjit says:

                      Brillaint and phewwwwwww… I was wndering if ton was not good enoug, what next number do i need to decrease too.

                      and yeah neck weight… if I eat a bit more , I might have a bigger stomach and that can hold the wieght.. relieve the neck a bit.. 🙂 🙂 🙂

                      Like

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                      😂😂😂 I dunno what all numbers can be decreased. I anything except age can be decreased🤔🤔

                      Like

                    • Bikramjit says:

                      True.. I wish i could decrease the age though , go back 20 years ago..

                      Like

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                      Me too… 30yrs back… 😀😀 Though I still feel I am a kid and I never grew up. 🤔

                      Like

                    • Bikramjit says:

                      Is someone listening up there.. Life was so lovely….

                      Like

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                      Ya, if you are listening to biks, here’s my decision. I wish I was never born…
                      You know it seems my prev life was in 1175. I really don’t know why I waited so long before deciding to come here again. The wait was definitely not worth it.

                      Like

                    • Bikramjit says:

                      Oh no.. we all have a reason to be here , to be born, some have found out, some Will.. time will tell ..

                      some like me are born to make life miserable for others 🙂 🙂 🙂 he he he he

                      Like

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                      Yes true that. 🙂 I was joking about not being born at all. If I hadn’t, I wouldnt have been blogging and met you or others. That is one good thing 😀😀😂😂😂😂

                      Like

                    • Bikramjit says:

                      OH YES ad that is the BEST thing .. he he he he 🙂

                      Like

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

                      😂😂😂 😀😀

                      Like

  2. Zephyr says:

    Wow Bikram! What an achievement! Congrats and wish you more medals 🙂

    Like

  3. LG says:

    Congratulations !

    Like

  4. Wow, superb. Didn’t know you knew Karate. All the best for many more achievements and medals 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  5. Congratulations for the red belt Bikramjit! Must be an exhilarating experience.

    Like

  6. Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

  7. SG says:

    Congratulations Bikram. I am impressed.

    Like

  8. Life Begins says:

    Wah congrats. Tussi great ho ji!

    Like

  9. pins & ashes says:

    and so here are the pictures.. 🙂

    Like

  10. Congrats! 23.2 out of 24 is pretty good! 🙂 ….

    Like

  11. Akhila says:

    hey..party time..

    Like

  12. Trish says:

    Back in the blogging world after ages.. and I see I have missed so many things..HOPE you are in a better place now..I feel like a terrible friend for disappearing..But I am back to stay now.
    Great job on the competition!!!

    Like

  13. renu says:

    winning medal is really something…Congrats!

    Like

  14. Pooja says:

    This is so interesting, I would love to do something like this someday

    Like

  15. This is another new positive face of yours, Bikram! Waiting to see more!

    Like

  16. Greenboochi says:

    Awesome!! Big congrats to you 🙂

    Like

  17. Padmaja says:

    Congrats! Interesting. Don’t think it was a fluke. You really did it 😃

    Like

  18. manchitra says:

    Hi Bikram, Long time. I have taken up anassignment in a college and stay away from home. as usual no time to post. Yesterday suddenly sat down and did a quick one. I am so happy to see your comment and also feel happy seeing you in a competition. May you win more laurels..God bless.

    Like

  19. woww… that is awesome sirji… Great to see you in action. many many congratulations on the medal. 🙂 Very impressive indeed. Go for more.

    Like

  20. Novroz says:

    Wow!!! Congratulation!!

    I always want to learn martial art but never had the time to do it

    Like

  21. writeshefali says:

    So cool! N ouch! The punch must have hurt, so medal worth it I guess 😉… Congrats 👏🏽👏🏽😊👍🏼

    Like

  22. sujathasathya says:

    hey congratulations !! impressed 🙂

    Like

  23. ANITA says:

    Heartiest Congrats,Biks!
    Yes,it can’t be wordless 🙂

    Like

  24. shwetadave09 says:

    wow that was something….congratulations Veera 🙂

    Like

  25. Obsessivemom says:

    Oh wow.. medals are always great. Congratulations.

    Like

  26. sm says:

    congrats
    nice photos

    Like

  27. onkar kedia says:

    Congrats. May the next time be even better.

    Like

  28. Cool! you averaged close to perfect! wow! congrats, well deserved! btw, my kids learn karate too..the elder one is a black 2 dan and the younger one is green. 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Well Close was not good enough 🙂 .. better people then me who went closer …

      WOW black belt .. I hope to take mine by end of 2018, fingers crossed.. Our sensei here does not give belts easily, I been doing it for more than a year now , lets see when i make the grade 🙂
      I will be green next 13th nov. is the grading .. so lets see

      Like

  29. many congratulations! 🙂 🙂

    Like

  30. Rachna says:

    Wow! Congrats for winning. And you resigned?

    Like

  31. gc1963 says:

    Wow! Congrats….I really wonder….in our country retirement means end of life….

    Like

  32. Shalzzz says:

    Whoa! Congratulations!!! 🙂

    Like

  33. Wow!! That’s amazing, congratulations!!

    Like

  34. Bindu says:

    Wow congrats!!

    Like

  35. Ash says:

    Amazing! Congrats Bikram 😀

    Do visit my blog as well! Writing after ages! 🙂

    Like

  36. Wow! Doing what you wanted to and won it too. That’s super cool, Bikram. Hearty congratulations and good luck for next year 🙂

    Like

  37. Amit Agarwal says:

    Oh wow! Hearty congrats Bikram sir 🙂 Proud of you 🙂 🙂

    Like

  38. Fab Writings says:

    Yayyyy, congratulations!!!!
    Wow, you are an international player!
    😊😊😊
    Best of luck for your future journey!
    May God bless you, bye bye…

    Like

  39. Vinitha says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

  40. Purba says:

    All admiration for you, Bikram! May there be many more such firsts in your life.

    Like

  41. wordcoiner says:

    OMG…you are the best at everything! I remember the sports post you wrote for Blogadda in 2010. Congratulations for winning this one! I gave up trying to learn Karate when the Master showed the first Kata hehe. That was in school. Wish you all the best in the next competitions you are planning to go to! Win them allllllll!

    Like

  42. Hi there everyone, it’s my first visit at this web
    page, and paragraph is truly fruitful for me, keep up posting
    these types of articles or reviews.

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

