G – for Google earth

Posted: April 11, 2016 in Bikramism, Blogging, Cars, challenge, Experiences, Feeling Funny, fiction, Humor
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been really bad with this A to Z challenge, missing Days -Missing Alphabets but I just cant seem to do it correctly.

3ed1f-g

Anyway right how many of you have used or Have checked Google Earth.. I am sure we all have at some point done it , before I go on to the point that I think is funny let me tell you that  It took a long ..  long time to make.. they spent months and months photographing the roads.. Each road was photographed and then somehow they were all put together.

It is awesome .. and its fantastic.. I got very excited when I first saw the application , downloaded it all .. you go on to the computer and you grab the little man and drop him .. and it takes you to the road.

It is amazing..

and here is the fun part when it begins 🙂  so we switch on our highly sophisticated computer or laptop, sitting in our house .

You are thinking where can I go .. We can go any where in the world .. ANY WHERE .. The key word here is ANY WHERE ..

But what do we do,  where do we all go on the first try..

OH YES

OUR OWN HOUSE  (now tell me , how many of us did that.. I bet EVERYONE)

even though at that particular time,  you are sitting in your own very house .. Inside the Room of your OWN very house..

It will be far easier to get up.. walk out  and LOOK AT YOUR HOUSE .. a LIVE 3D image of  your very own house 🙂 

Anyhow not only that  you will do all the dramatics to reach your house, go up and down the street instead of landing directly on your house.. you have to move around this way that way  , Till you are right there ..

WHERE IS IT ..

oh yes THERE IT IS .. MY HOUSE ON GOOGLE EARTH awwwwwwwwwwww 🙂 I am so happy 

Then you shout to someone in the house  .. come and look come and look

awwwwww thats my car near my house .. then it suddenly dawns on you ..  But that’s the green colour, I don’t have a green one .. I have a red one and mine is a Mitsubishi .. this looks like a BMW or a MERC..

Who was that in my house .. I don’t recognise the car,  I want to know what time the picture was taken,  who was that in the car Whose car is it .. was the person inside my house .. Or did they just park in front of the house ..

ahmm ahmm fishy fishy  who – why – what could possible it mean 🙂   I leave you with your imagination now he he he he ..

So who all have tried Google Earth 🙂

Comments
  1. Prajakta says:

    I use Google Earth to look at home when I am doing some major missing! I feel more in touch 🙂

    Like

  2. pins & ashes says:

    He he he he he he he he he he

    Like

  3. Nimz says:

    I m someone who pins my house in google earth and often checks if it is there.. 🙂 😛 Weirdo me.. 🙂

    Like

  4. You doing a fab job for the challenge and keep it up. heard about G Earth and one of the good things of internet for directions. Cool, na:)

    Like

  5. Oh yes a big fan of Google Earth and yes the first place I checked out was my own house. When I looked at my in laws place up North, me mum in law was there in the shot doing a spot of gardening.
    But I wonder how many peeps have been caught out up to no good? Hmm.

    Like

  6. Rajlakshmi says:

    hahahaha the way you ended it is hilarious … so whose car was it.
    Indeed, we can go anywhere but even I looked for my home 😀 and then took a screenshot and put it on FB 😛

    A Whimsical Medley
    Twinkle Eyed Traveller

    Like

  7. jaishvats says:

    Yes it’s really exciting to see Google Earth and realize that the high rise building that sprouted next door is missing hi hi

    Like

  8. pixie says:

    Hehe! Yea… I’ve looked at my old Bangalore home on Google earth 😀
    First time was of course my house in Mysore 😀

    Like

  9. Rahul Bhatia says:

    Google Earth is a real boon!In fact everything in Google is just beyond words

    Like

  10. Interesting topic for G. Google Earth is surely informative and fun to use. Its kind of thrilling to spot your house sitting somewhere else.

    Like

  11. Juli Hoffman says:

    LMAO! Yeah…that’s a bad Google scenario!

    Like

  12. inquisitivegeet says:

    Yes, it was quite fascinating when I saw the Google earth. Seeing the buildings and everything and yes, I could locate my apartment along with our car and it was sheer happiness 🙂

    Cheers
    Geets

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Isn’t it amazing to see what technology can do!

    Like

  14. Shilpa Garg says:

    LOL 😀 I have tried Google earth, but incidentally it was not so precise to tell the shape/size/colour of the cars parked 😀

    Like

  15. Indywrites says:

    Haha! Indeed, I think all of us have done this! Me too 🙂

    Like

  16. jlennidorner says:

    J here, of the #atozchallenge Arlee Bird’s A to Z Ambassador Team.
    How has the first week of the challenge been for you so far? Are you meeting your goals of posting and hopping to other blogs? Looking forward to Sunday off?
    My blog’s giveaways are still going! I’m encouraging everyone to visit more stops.
    http://jlennidornerblog.what-are-they.com
    Nope. My first visit was to the Eiffel Tower.
    Okay, I was writing a story that takes place there and I was curious if something was one way or the other and thus I went to the map and saw this “super zoom” option.
    But yeah, later I went to look at some of the places I’ve lived.
    Not all roads have been done. A lot, but not all. Guess it’s a #fail for me.

    Like

  17. Shalzzz says:

    Haha! Look at your excitement! Like a lil’ kid’s!
    Shhh…. I have been there. Done that too. 😛

    Like

  18. the little princess says:

    hey, it’s ok not to do it every day…like you said it is the participation that counts.
    and yes.. guilty as charged…my house it is, when I looked at Google earth first! the ending was quite funny!

    Like

  19. Anita says:

    Imagination can take us places & so can technology, Biks 🙂
    You can have another post when you crack the mystery of the BMW/Merc car parked in front of your home 🙂

    Like

  20. Sushree Dash says:

    Yes…surely I have done this 🙂 Actually I enjoyed reading your post 🙂 Thanks for dropping by and I will surely come for more 🙂

    Like

  21. Hilarious but spot-on observation. Does it speak volumes of our self centered life? Or the joy of being a part of universe – or rather, being the centre of universe, even if for some moments.

    Like

  22. Rinks says:

    Absolutely fantastic post. Google earth….I do a recce of every new place Im going to visit. Such a blessing that we can see a place almost live even before we actually visit it. I think Google as such has been an exceptional invention of the decade.

    Like

  23. sm says:

    G for Google Earth nice one
    G for Gandhi
    G for Grammar
    G for Game of Thrones

    Like

  24. dNambiar says:

    Amazing product.
    It’s not always very clear tho’

    But it’s such a fun activity.:)

    Like

  25. jyotsnabhatia86 says:

    Yeah.. Me too.. I have done that as well. First thing.. Seeing my own house and calling others 😛

    Like

  26. I used Google Earth and Maps almost every day, as direction for driving or places to visit – it is truly helpful..sometimes I used Google Earth to check out the shops that I am going to visit..it’s kinda weird to see those 3D maps 😀

    Like

  27. onkar kedia says:

    yes, Google earth is so interesting.

    Like

  28. I remember my son showing our street and our house on google earth! Then our relatives’ houses! Google is astonishing!

    Like

  29. Alok Singhal says:

    Hahaha, quite funny the way you have written. I remember doing it once, but not on my own house 🙂

    Like

  30. Bindu says:

    Its nice to stalk our ourselves and our friends with google earth 😛 Hahaha; creepy thoughts I have

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Helooooooooooooooooooooo 🙂 I also like that idea.. I would love to do it for sure yes STALK.. coming over to yours now he he he he 🙂 How are youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ….

      Like

  31. sindhoooo says:

    Ha ha ha… 😀 yes, I have done the same thing like you, searching my own house 😀

    Like

  32. I’ll have you now that I did not go to my house!!!…Okay I did.

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

