Week 8 :- Express Gratitude to 3 PPL

Posted: October 21, 2015 in Apology, Experiences, Family, Friends Forever, FriendShip, Grandparents, My Thoughts., Relationships
Tags: , , ,

10869784_10152539586531631_5639190144537728250_o (1)

I have been wondering for a few days now what to say or HOW to express gratitude to those who have influenced me and my life, what words do I use that will do justice to the role they have had, Also how to chose the 3.

I have had a weird life so far, Life as we know has its ups and down, its these ups-downs that make life what it is LIFE and its these Ups and downs that actually make a person A good or a bad person. In all these situations there are people who stand by you or Stood by you, by the grace of God I am one of the luckiest person’s alive , I have had so many good human beings around me who have always helped me or stood by me through all the upheavals , So this is for all of them.

My GrandFather who always believed me whatever I said , even when I was giving him an eyewash to part with 10,000 Rs. so I could join a Computer institute just because girls were there, and a couple of my friends had joined. I cant forget ever how much you pampered me , if i got in trouble (which was often) all you would ask is Have I done something wrong, when I said “NO”, You believed me without a doubt and Stood by me always.

My parents  who again had to go through all the problems because of all the troubles I got myself into, the endless evenings they spent worrying if I will live after some incidents. I do repent doing what I did and maybe if you had not stood by me and shown me the right way I would not be what I am today.

I know I am not the best human being, I have my faults a lot of them. I have hurt so many people over the time, There are those who probably wish me dead and pray the worst for me, but then that I also believe is what makes us human, We are good for some – bad for others.

I wish I could undo what I did but sadly that is not possible, Life is not just weird, its FUNNY also because we end up hurting those who are dear to us , those whom we love the most, How can we be such idiots that we end up hurting them the most.

My friends I am most thankful to , and they deserve a big big gratitude for being with me always, in-spite of knowing what a bad human I am , still being there always, I want to name each one of you but its a LONG Longggggggggg list THANK YOU.

I know I have always said that I will be a friend and yet I have failed you many a times , to you all I also want to say SORRY for being a jerk like that.

I don’t want to mention a name BUT here I want to say to that one person whom I have hurt a LOT, I do wish I had not done what I did. You are the one who gave me unconditional love always and I let you down. I don’t even know how to express my gratitude to you for everything. Maybe someday I will have the courage to say sorry to you in person, maybe.. Maybe just maybe , I love you and will always do till the end of my life, God bless you and may you get all your hearts desires fulfilled.

The following lines Sum up everything in my life ..

 Koi kami meri which hovegi

kaiyan ton jhootha pai gaya main
kaiyaan de man ton leh gaya main

oh mere naal de age langh gaye
ik ikalla hi piche reh gaya main

Koi kami meri which hovegi

Something Lacks in ME FOR SURE

Proven a Liar among others
Fallen from many people’s grace

Many have surpassed me
Lone I stand behind

Something Lacks in ME FOR SURE

Comments
  1. Rinks says:

    Aww…that was really sweet post !! I’m sure you are a very good human being Bikram….its just the circumstances which make you take wrong decisions. Hugs from me 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Thank you so much mam for thinking that way.

      Thank you thank youuuuuuuuu

      Like

      • Rinks says:

        Me too….dont call me Maam,Im Rinku. And Bikram you know even I had been crappy and nasty to some people in life but thats coz I was forced to be in that situation. And some friends are incredible. You know a highschool classmate of mine let me stay with him until I got myself a house.I can take a gunshot for him , if i have to, ever!! Stay blessed and pass over the favors (you got) to people in need….that’s my Mantra Keep smiling, keep writing dost 🙂

        Like

  2. Nimmi says:

    I’m so glad to read this… You have a beautiful soul dear!! I agree with Rinks… Koi bhi insaan bura na hota… waqt aur halaat usko bura kaam karne pe majboor karta hai…
    Aur mujhe lagta hai ki jab aapko ye ahsaas ho gaya hai ki aapse kuch galtiyan hui hain tho bas jo hua usse bhul jao aur aagay ek nayi shuruvat karo… Aapko apne galti ka ehsaas hona hai aapke acche hone ki nishani hai 🙂

    Like

  3. Good that you had people who stood by you. I wish I also had some, but I didn’t need it anyway!

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  4. I don’t think you are a bad human, Bikramjit. This gratitude post shows your kindness and we all falter in life.

    Like

  5. Aww…such a sweet post..Why do you say you are a bad human? We all do mistakes and we learn from them. Not repeating them is the key…do I have to tell you that? 🙂 I also did tons of crazy things. If I was given a 2nd chance, may be I wouldn’t have done half of them now. But you know, jo ho gaya so ho gaya. Your post made me think how many times my mom must have worries about me. 😛

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Hellooooooooooo DI.. how are you doing.. good to see you and you are biased towards me , you know me thats why you say that HA HA HA HAHA 🙂 thank you thank you … and No you dont have to tell me that I am consciously trying my best to now repeat the mistakes at all … (make new mistakes he he he he ) 🙂

      Like

  6. What an honest and lovely post! Bikram – I know you from the virtual world for over 2 years and you are a fantastic human being. We all have done things that we aren’t proud of but that doesn’t prove that we are not good. This gratitude shows how much your loved ones matter to you and that’s so important.

    Like

  7. It takes courage to be so honest. Hats off! Admitting to flaws is the first step to overcoming them. Just see how much luckier you are than the ones who are gleefully oblivious to their faults.

    Like

  8. padmaja says:

    Your honesty and sensitivity always amazes me Bikram, truthfulness and gratitude will make up for whatever you think you lack.

    Like

  9. Beloo Mehra says:

    Gratitude is the easiest way to find peace and happiness within. Yet it is not easy to remember to stay in gratitude all the time. It is a touching, heartfelt post, Bikram. Appreciate your sincerity and honesty.

    Like

  10. Everybody has got flaws and plus points, Bikram! Sometimes mistakes happen and you are remembering people who stood by you and helped you….you are a good/normal human being. You have got so many good friends. Think positive and be happy always!

    Like

  11. Nima Das says:

    Loved reading it,its nice to look back at our lives and be grateful for those who loved us and suppoted us

    Like

  12. SG says:

    You have a wonderful family.

    Like

  13. amira says:

    what a humble post. may you have more ups than down in your life. we all go through our rough times, and often times when we are in the lowest of low, we forget the good times.
    It’s always good to be reminded of this. that bad times don’t last.

    and to that last person, whom you have loved and hurt – may you find the courage to do the right thing – whatever the right thing is 🙂
    sometimes you don’t have to say it aloud. having gratitude and humility in your heart can also be enough.

    Like

  14. sm says:

    touchy post
    no one is perfect

    Like

  15. gc1963 says:

    Tears of repentance wash away half the guilt. May you have a great life ahead!!

    Like

  16. dNambiar says:

    Straight from the heart, I see.
    You deserve all the love and support you get. And we all make mistakes. Sometimes we do ‘bad’ things too but that doesn’t have to make us bad people. I hope you will be able to make peace with those things in the past that seem to be bothering you.

    Have a great Sunday and a great week, Bik.

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Thank you Thank you .. I am trying my best to make sure I dont make mistakes, or not to make BAD mistakes .. because we humans are flawed and mistakes we will commint i guess .. no one is perfect.
      I hope so too mam, I do want to make peace and hopefully one day God will be more kind to me ..

      Hope you are having a great sunday too.. Mine is not going good 🙂 watching the cricket match and india are loosing 😦 😦

      Like

  17. Arooj Waheed says:

    “something lacks in me for sure”…i can empathize with this line…..

    Like

  18. dilip says:

    This post reveals your true self. Bikram you inspire me. Kindest regards. 😀

    Like

  19. akaushiva says:

    Such a lovely, honest post Bikram! We are all humans, flawed in certain ways. Gratitude towards those who have stood by us, accepted us with our flaws, is always humbling.

    Like

  20. Jacqueline says:

    Nice piece..as always very nicely expressed… One grows through their mistakes, that’s what makes them the beautiful person they r today..

    Like

  21. Khushboo says:

    My Nana and Nani have be the ones who have always stood by me no matter what. From pampering me to taking my side even though it meant that they had to go against their own daughter. Like you, I will forever be grateful to them too.

    Like

  22. Rachna says:

    That was a lovely piece, Bikram. Gratitude is healing.

    Like

  23. Anita says:

    You have chosen the right people to be grateful, Biks:)
    We can never repay them & need many lifetimes. Gratitude is so important, yet not many people express it…

    Like

  24. Alok Singhal says:

    No need to be sorry, buddy. We all are different…if we just recognize our mistakes, we are good humans.

    Like

  25. shanayatales says:

    It takes a lot of courage to be this honest, Bikram.

    We all have done things that we shouldn’t have done, and hurt people whom we care about the most. That is the irony of life. Those things don’t make you a bad person, they just make you- human.

    I hope you are able to make up with the friend you mentioned. Life is too short to hold grudges or harbor regrets. Good luck with everything. 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Thank you so much.. Glad you think that way .. I hope so tooo that I am able ot make up or do what needs doing .. I know life is short but sometimes the time is just not with you ..

      Like

  26. Greenboochi says:

    None of us are perfect Bikram. All of us have our share of misdoings or hurting our loved ones. And that is what family is for, to stand by us – no matter what. Only difference between a good and bad person is that the good person realizes and shows the gratitude. Hugs to you.

    Like

  27. pixie says:

    This is such a sweet sweet post! And you are a good friend Biks. I’m glad I know you thru this beautiful world of blogs 🙂

    Like

  28. purbaray says:

    I feel gratitude is the most underrated emotion of all.

    Like

  29. inquisitivegeet says:

    It is courageous of you to mention it Bikram.. And it is all about being human.. we ourselves don’t know what we will be doing ahead.. Something done by others might look wrong to us, but when we do it, we have our own reasons.. that is how it is I guess..

    But whats important is to identify it and be good to few who’re good to us.. That only will keep us going..!!

    Cheers

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Thank you for the lovely words.. you are right we go hrd on others and forget that we might just do the same ourself.

      very true we must identify the wrongs and not repeat

      Like

  30. Beat About The Book says:

    That was really sweet. Your grandfather sounds like a very special person.

    Like

  31. Family and friends are so precious, especially when they are the supportive kind. I think it’s our innate good fortune that ensures we get the right people around us. Our behaviour then ensures that they stay with us. Beautiful tribute, Bikram.

    Apologies for not visiting earlier. No excuses, really.

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Oh ho no worries about not visitng earlier .. as and when you get time 🙂 I did do shameless marketing on your blog tooo he he he he

      Thank you so much, I do fell that god is kind to me and he has someone managed to give me very good people around me ..

      Like

  32. Ashwini says:

    It feels great when you know that despite everything there will always be someone who will stand up you, and trust in you even if we ourselves dont. If we happen to find people like that, we are definitely lucky 🙂 Wonderful post. of course, all grand parents keep their grandkids pampered in all possible ways, right? 🙂

    Like

  33. Lovely post Bikramji…

    Like

  34. This is like dil se nikali awaaz. . – Koi kami meri which hovegi – These lines in Punjabi lines are superb.

    Like

  35. I hope you will meet the person and say sorry to them and leave the hurt behind. May peace be with you. I will let you know of my UK plans.

    Like

  36. You are a good simple soul Bikramji. Keep inspiring.

    Like

  37. Amit Agarwal says:

    Crying is a wonderful purgative, sir ji. It keeps you calm and balanced. Lucky are those who can cry unlike me who just can’t. All the best! 🙂

    Like

  38. KP says:

    What struck me as admirable is your honest
    and candid appraisal of the past and
    sincere repentance for some of your actions.
    This remorse washes away all the guilt.There
    is no point in ruing about them.
    Fortunate you have your grandpa and parents
    who trust you fully.A blessing indeed.
    You have gone up a few notches in my esteem
    by your frankness.

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

