Day 10 :- International Delurking Week 2015

Posted: January 10, 2015 in Blogathon, Blogging
Tags: , , ,

ANother Cheat post , I took this from Shailaja/ The Moving Quill blog. Simple cut paste works a TREAT when in need πŸ™‚

I did not know about this till I read it on her blog and as Shailaja says De-lurking DOES have a nice ring to it!

Here is a badge that I again copied from her blog , I did take her permission to use the badge, So thank you so much Shailaja

Delurking-Week-2015

What is International Delurking Week?

International Blog Delurking Week traditionally takes place in the first full week of January, and is an opportunity for bloggers to find out who reads their blog. It’s on till the 10th of January, and Since Today is the 10th I am almost on Time ..

It is the day when you call upon all those lovely human beings who visit your blog to leave a comment rather than just press the Like Button.

I myself am not a fan of the LIKE button and don’t find it amusing, to me I feel the Likes are more of a sign of laziness, I mean if you have spent a long time reading what someone has written than how long does it take to write a few words good or bad, whatever they are. It helps the writer learn and write more. I also find that many of the likes are given without even reading the full post.

I myself make a point that if I READ a post I do put a comment it takes a few seconds to write one ..

So I have a request, if you have taken time out to Read the articles, taken time out to visit the blog Do leave a comment for me, please and DE-LURK yourself πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. I’m still fine if people don’t always comment since it takes time to leave a meaningful comment. That, plus blog hopping is pretty time consuming. But yes, it feels great to get comments, so happy delurking to you. Thanks for the pingback!

    Like

  2. padmaja says:

    I think feed back is one step ahead of pressing the like button, getting even those likes is hard, so likes should be appreciated as well!I love giving feed back and it is always from my heart. A little appreciation is a nice gesture.

    Like

  3. Good concept. I too don’t ‘like’ posts, I prefer commenting. I think comments are the spirit of blogs.

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  4. Deboshree says:

    Here you go. But you know that already don’t you. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. greenboochi says:

    What a great idea!! Surely one would love to know who visits their blog πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Totally new to me:-) sounds intersting

    Like

  7. I don’t like the button as well nothing against it but there is no uniformity what it means, I like your post via like and it could mean you were here, you were passing by and saying a hi, it could mean you genuinely liked it..I get confused.. with the likes.. there should be an unlike button as well..

    But I would like to know what people have to say as a response to the posts, need not be comments it could be any medium, and people do, that discussion is something I look forward to when I put up a post and the fun for a post on a lighter tone , like todays.. I made you drooll πŸ˜›

    Like

  8. “De-lurking” is an interesting idea! I, too, like comments better than ‘likes’. πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Lavender says:

    Comments are always better. Btw, dont you already know me? Or should i introduce myself 😜😜😜

    Like

  10. D says:

    And I am so glad you think so. I really appreciate you leaving a comment on almost all my posts in this blogathon..thanks a ton! And yes, comments are always good…much better than likes..:)

    Like

  11. Now, now…You can’t say I’m lazy…I always hit the ‘like’ button and simultaneously put up a comment… πŸ˜› you know, m super-active B-)

    Like

  12. sm says:

    nice idea
    batch is also good

    Like

  13. sm says:

    sorry spell mistake batch = badge

    Like

  14. anisnest says:

    here I am.. delurked asif you dont know me already πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

  15. I often write ‘post-like’ comments. Never write one liners. Forget about ‘like’ button!

    Like

  16. surindernath says:

    No.

    See an average Punjabi may or may not have money to spend but definitely we have a lot of time to “pass” ( although how we manage to have it, is beyond anyone to understand ).

    Well, there is another angle to it. We don’t feel free to comment on the first or second visit to a “blog”. Pressing the “like” button looks safe and convenient ( to both the sides) especially when the said blog happens to belong to the opposite gender.

    Having said that, I must also add that it is not a big deal.

    Earlier it was “like – like” now we will play “comment -comment” !!

    Like

  17. Shilpa Garg says:

    I am not the one to be seen lurking on blogs! If I am on a blog, I read and comment.

    Like

  18. sindhoooo says:

    According to me, to comment or not is totally left to the reader. Some people don’t want to show up that they are visiting us. We cannot do anything about it. Sometimes reader might be confused what to write or may be sometimes busy? Liking is a sign to express that confusion/busy state and to convey that ‘I have read the post’.

    I do check sometimes that if I have missed visiting recently who have been visiting my blogs. But, it is not possible every day… Nice to know about this de-lurking concept πŸ™‚

    Like

  19. B k chowla says:

    I am fine and happy if someone adds comments to my blog…but,I do not write so as to get comments.It gives me immense satisfaction when I write and that is it

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      I am not going to lie and say I dont like comments, i love them. But i can say that no comments has not stopped me to not write. i write what i like simple..

      Thank you Chowla sir

      Like

  20. I am here! and I wish I had known about this earlier πŸ™‚

    Like

  21. If I’ve liked a post and/or if I agree with the point of view, I press the ‘Like’ button. I post a comment only if I have something more to say.

    Like

  22. ruchi says:

    Delurking myself. You cheat well Simba πŸ˜€ Loving your post consistency. Take care.

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

