Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude

Posted: January 9, 2015 in Age, Bikramism, Blogathon, Blogging, challenge, My Thoughts.
Tags: , , , , ,

One of my lovely friends and a lovely person gave me this idea

10869784_10152539586531631_5639190144537728250_o (1)

Got to write on the above topics each week of the year .. I am starting late so Week 1 and Week 2 will be almost together..

Topic 1:- Why Start this challenge

1. Well I have learnt from my experiences, that one needs to be thankful for everything in life.

LIFE itself is precious and we need to take care of it all the time. There are a lot of things we take for granted in life one of them being “LIFE” itself.

in todays day and age you never know, from what I have experienced on the new year day itself this year is that it takes less than a minute to lose LIFE. A lot of thoughts went through my mind that day hence taking up this challenge will help me sharing some of them.

2. I am out of ideas already for this Blogathon that I am a part of , this challenge will help me in that too .

3. I myself DO NOT want to FORGET to be thankful each passing day for all that I have got.

If anyone else wants to take it up please do so.

Comments
  1. Sia says:

    Bikram- How much I needed this post! One I suffer from a serious Writers Block these days and so blanked out when I open WordPress. Two: – Gratitude is a much needed virtue at this point is my life. Thanks again. I am taking this up too!

    Like

  2. Rinks says:

    Me too…thanks for the fantastic prompts for t
    he whole year!

    Like

  3. Deboshree says:

    Look forward to reading future posts from you on the subject, Bikram. Good luck! 🙂

    Like

  4. ladynimue says:

    Lovely post !! and thank you super much for calling me lovely 😉

    main lovely ho gayiii .. hehehehe

    Like

  5. […] This blog post from Bikram came at a time when I was scratching my head on what to write about. […]

    Like

  6. greenboochi says:

    Seems like a good challenge Bikram 🙂 looking forward to reading your posts 🙂

    Like

  7. indrani says:

    Good prompts for the whole year! tempts me start another blog.

    Like

  8. Kalpanaa says:

    What a great idea. I look forward to reading them. I’m resisting the temptation to participate.

    Like

  9. Deboshree says:

    Did you know your blog is linked here: https://paneerandpulao.wordpress.com/stations-stops-i-also-read/
    That is why I keep stopping by every now and then. 😀

    Like

  10. padmaja says:

    All are interesting topics and I am sure your posts will be more ! Look forward to your thoughts shared here.
    Gratitude I think is the first step to humility and is a virtue one should develop.

    Like

  11. beloome says:

    Those are some excellent prompts. Good luck with the challenge 🙂 Look forward to some interesting posts here!

    Like

  12. It’s a great challenge but takes a lot of determination to carry it. Great you are doing it.

    Like

  13. Quite interesting prompt to kick up writing lethargy this season:)

    Like

  14. pixie says:

    such fantastic prompts for the entire year! 🙂
    lovely post Biks! 🙂

    Like

  15. I know, we did one on FB a couple of months ago.. and tagging a set of people, it was fun.. and it makes you think.. 🙂 Biks, looks around ya.. you who observe so well.. there is a post in every thing around you.. all best

    Like

  16. simple girl says:

    this is soo cool.. congrats for taking this challenge up…………….

    Like

  17. Wow! excellent prompts for the whole year. Hope to see some excellent posts 🙂

    Like

  18. anisnest says:

    this is cool.. waiting to read more from you..

    Like

  19. the little princess says:

    interesting….even though im not taking up the challenge, i’ll pick up some topics-( i really liked some of them )and do a post on them….and looking forward to reading urs…

    Like

  20. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  21. sindhoooo says:

    Showing gratitude is such a great deed! Best wishes… 🙂

    Like

  22. Ashwini says:

    Look who is back to blogging! I’m so taking up this challenge. It sounds very interesting 🙂

    Thanks for passing the info.

    Like

  23. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  24. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  25. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  26. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  27. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  28. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  29. mridula says:

    Good luck with the challenge.

    Like

  30. Amit Agarwal says:

    Great idea and initiative Bikram sir!

    Like

  31. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  32. […] start this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

  33. […] write this gratitude challenge following an inspiration by a fellow blogger Day-9 / week 1 – 52 Weeks of Gratitude | Me and My Random Thoughts by […]

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

