Thursday Challenge (55) :- Sports

Posted: September 4, 2014 in Adrenalin, Bikramism, Do Something Mad., Good times, Photos, Sports, Thursday Challenge
Tags: , , , , , ,

Thursday Challenge : SPORTS (Baseball, Soccer, Surfing, Hang Gliding, Sailing,…)

oh yes this reminds me of a couple of weeks ago when I went to ZIP WORLD which boasts of the longest ZIP line , The following is what they have on their website If you have not come across Zip World before – be ready for an experience of a lifetime! Zip World offers a unique range of adventures in the heart of Snowdonia.

This is about more than a Mile long Zip and one can reach speed up to 100 miles per hour.. The weather changed very quickly when we went , it was nice and sunny but then cloud came.

The Photographs have not come out good because we were all doing it and no one taking pics .. Got a couple of shots I hope they are good enough although I must say the experience was Worth it .. Although very expensive

Getting ready to have a go

Getting ready to have a go


This is where we had to go to

This is where we had to go to

Here I come

Here I come

Can you see me ..

Can you see me ..


veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

We also did a few other sports , Like white water rafting .. I am yet to receive the pictures for this day but here is one that I have

Wetttttttttttttttt

Wetttttttttttttttt

and Some Go karts ..

That's me in Orange

That’s me in Orange

Comments
    • Bikramjit says:

      ha ha haha .. Actually now that you reminded me , I have of cricket too.. had gone to see the match on tuesday .. india-england One day .. 🙂 I should have put them on

      How are you doing Harshad bhai.. Long time no seeeeeee .. how is everything going on ..

      Like

  1. Deboshree says:

    Oh my. That is some sport! 🙂
    Your sports theme article reminds me of how long I have been away from sports of any kind. I used to be good at Badminton, I did. 😦 😛

    Like

  2. Wow ji love to see your crazy and daring sports. …just fantastic. ..thusi great ho ji….

    Like

  3. indrani says:

    Nice sport!
    The red stands out. 🙂

    Like

  4. Jas says:

    Wow! Bikram. it must be so exciting. The adrenaline is pumping just by looking at the pictures.

    Like

  5. Your passion to take a photograph even when you were moving on that suspended rope is out-of-the-world 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  6. That does look like “an experience of a lifetime”! Lucky you!!

    Like

  7. Nagini says:

    Omg!!!! Adventure again.. 🙂 You are a daredevil Bikram 😛

    Like

  8. cool.. you sure need nerves of steel to do this….

    Like

  9. Aw ! that’s great sport really ! cool… 🙂

    Like

  10. Santulan says:

    Woaaaah.. A mile long zipline! just wooooah

    Like

  11. Gravity defying pictures:)

    Like

  12. Enigma says:

    Nice! I want to try out the first one! 🙂
    Have tried rafting and go karting.

    Like

  13. fredamans says:

    Zip lining is one thing I really want to do one day… in like the Amazon or something. 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      oh yessssssssssssss … now that is a awesome idea .. imagine a two mile long zip or more over the amazon river.. you flying past and seeing all that below .. it would be beautifulllllllllllllllll
      Welcome here to this blog thank you so much for visiting .. please do keep coming

      Like

  14. Omg guess u had awesome fun:-) have done level 3 white water rafting once in sru Lanka and I was all scary

    Like

  15. YAM says:

    Hari Om
    Am happy to watch from this distance! Nice shots. YAM xx

    Like

  16. Sometimes its awesome to take such an awesome breaks…refreshes your mind and body,,, 😀

    Like

  17. SG says:

    Super. Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos.

    Like

  18. renu says:

    awesome..so daring sports..I am avery darpok parson:)

    Like

  19. digitalpixelita says:

    Looks like fun, fun and more fun. 🙂

    Like

  20. alkagurha says:

    Must have been a truly memorable experience. Worth the money!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Oh yes .. it was definitely an experience .. but worth the money is something i will not agree as I thought it was tooo expensive when compared to other sports we had in the trip. I am sure if they lowerd the price they will attract many more people especially families ..

      Like

  21. jaishvats says:

    Wow . Thats fun 🙂

    Like

  22. Anunoy Samanta says:

    I envy you Bikram for all Dabaang things you do… I envy for the extra cash and extra time you have to accomplish those :’-(

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Oh sir. its nothing dabang.. and the extra cash well I had saved and I do – Do Two jobs so that helps .. Time is always a issue as I have to co-ordinate two jobs but I hardly take holidays so when i ask for leave I usually get a yes ..

      Like

  23. Rajlakshmi says:

    ohh wowww I wanna do all of that… looks so amazing and exciting.

    Like

  24. Lavender says:

    OMG! This is something for real? You must have been so amazed. Good Job Bikram! 🙂

    Like

  25. Sweet as a Picture says:

    Wow! Wow! Wow! Looks like you had a lot of fun! 🙂

    Like

  26. wow.. the first sport is terrifying. I would never do that 😛 looks like you are really into adventure sports.

    Like

  27. Binu Thomas says:

    I love water rafting and Go-karting.. Am sure you enjoyed it as much.. By the way, did you watch any of the England-India ODI’s.. You had tickets right? I understand you dont regret it now 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      oh yes I loved it.
      I did see the ODI in birmingham and No i did not regret as it was gread day out went with friends and Dhol and Food and Drinks to it was a Big partyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂 and thankfully india did not let us down

      Like

  28. Novroz says:

    Whoaaa!!! You live a dangerous life!!

    Like

  29. Jyoti Mishra says:

    Bikramism is ON 🙂

    Like

  30. Bindu says:

    Really adventurous! You are lucky.

    Like

  31. BolteRaho says:

    HelLo
    Will you blog for our website too
    Plz get in touch
    Mail us
    Bolteraho.com@gmail.com
    We welcome you to write in your own choice category

    Like

  32. sm says:

    daring and exciting

    Like

  33. Rahul says:

    This must have been thrilling! I have done it and enjoyed every moment, Bikram!

    Like

  34. Anita says:

    That’s a LOT of adventure, Bikram 🙂
    Great you are quite an adventure-junkie 🙂
    Activities were spread over for 2-3 days or in one day only?

    The problem with such activities are that we can’t take pics!!! Our friends are also busy with the activities & pics’ quantity & quality suffers!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Oh yes , I like to try everything at least once..
      they were spread over a week.. we did one sport each day .. had some horse riding and shooting included on other days..
      you are right it is hard to take pics.. especially when everyone in the group is doing the same thing and you are put in one big group..

      Like

  35. shwetadave09 says:

    strong sport Bikram.

    Like

  36. The zipline looks truly scary! Must have been quite an experience!

    Like

  37. Wow! I would love to do this.

    Like

  38. Adventurous sports is something I am yet to try – zip line sounds fun!

    Like

  39. Shilpa Garg says:

    Wow! That’s some exhilarating fun! Have tried valley crossing and rafting but not go-karting! Must experience that too! 🙂

    Like

  40. Rajesh says:

    Wonderful compilation.

    Like

  41. Amit Agarwal says:

    Maan sahib tussi great ho ji 🙂 🙂

    Like

  42. Trish says:

    Woww B..this is awesome!

    Like

  43. Praveen says:

    Cool sports challenge. I hope i get to do them soon. 😛

    Like

  44. dnambiar11 says:

    The zipline must have been exciting.
    Thumbs up to you. 🙂

    Like

  45. Novroz says:

    Bikram…ah you’re gone missing again, I hope it’s just because you’re busy (like me)

    Like

  46. the little princess says:

    ah! I know the adrenalin rush these sports give you…rafting is something I have experienced, and i can’t find the right word to describe “that” feeling!!

    Like

  47. Rachna says:

    Wow! Awesome. I am just so scared of these sports.

    Like

  48. shail says:

    Adventure sports! Nice.

    Like

  49. Ashwini CN says:

    Wow! I did para-sailing once. But really looking forward to water-rafting.Very nice pics 🙂

    Like

  50. RGB says:

    Wow, so good you could do it! Would love to do the zip line someday. The other 2 adventure activities I’m longing to do are: Para-jumping & Bungee Jumping…

    Like

  51. […] to do white water Rafting and other silly things , have managed to do them all now […]

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

