Admire

Posted: July 21, 2014 in Bikramism, challenge
Tags: , , , ,

July Photo A Day 2014 challenge :- Day 18 is here.
The topic says Admire… What or who do you admire? Share a photo…

This is going to be one of those cheesy posts, There are a few people out there who I admire the most but I am what I am because of my parents and Family. The picture is of Three Men in my life and sadly all of them have passed away , My grand dad’s and My father ..

“Anyone can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a daddy.”
I had written a earlier post on My dad some time ago, that says it all why I admire him, Fathers Day (19th june).. My Dad

Grand Pa's

Grand Pa’s

My Father

My Father

Comments
  1. Aptly chosen! He has that adorable look on his face!

    Like

  2. It takes something special to be a father. Happy to see happy images of ur family proudly wearing their pride, the turban. I am sure ur family’s blessing is always with you, Paa-ji:)

    Like

  3. Padmaja says:

    For me it was a touching post, I am sure they are looking over you.

    Like

  4. In the first pic, your father looks almost like you (if you wear a turban)!

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  5. When a son does a post like this, it feels good. 🙂

    Like

  6. Novroz says:

    That’s a good phrase: Anyone can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a daddy. True in every word of it. Although I was much closer to my Mom but daddy is also a special person.

    Like

  7. the little princess says:

    I have special respect for men who love their families after they have one of their own…precious pictures and priceless memories! god bless!

    Like

  8. Am touched…beautiful and priceless photos. I like that phase about daddy…so true 🙂
    My best wishes

    Like

  9. Dilip says:

    A fitting tribute Bikram to these majestic and dignified personalities. They command respect and adulation. Thank you for this touching post!

    Like

  10. shivani says:

    Instant admiration…not only for ur Dad but also for your love and admiration for ur hero. That first picture…well the gentleman in the center…never seen any guy more handsome ever to have looked sooo handsome and such a gentleman and so much of a walking and standing tall man. Mr Kabir Bedi sigh! sadly is relegated to the second position now cause i have found my first one now. 🙂 Thanx for showing me. And no it is not a cheesy post . Since when did fond and true, real memories become cheesy Bikram ?
    you know what i am scrolling up and down and wondering if my son and his kids one day would do the same with my pics…

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Shivani mam.. thank you so much for saying that . yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy those were the good days when i was young and handsome 🙂 he he he he

      Thank you for those lovely words

      Like

  11. jaishvats says:

    I have lost my dad too Bikram. I know how that feels no matter how much time passes.

    Like

  12. obsessivemom says:

    Wonderfully chosen Bikram. I am sure they are looking out for you from wherever they are.

    Like

  13. Very well chosen… a great way to pay respect and honour …

    Like

  14. Who else than dad to admire? 🙂

    Like

  15. Enigma says:

    Good to know that your father is the one you admire the most. 🙂
    I like it when a family bond(any) has respect and admiration. Love of course, would be there by default. 😉

    Like

  16. I admire my granddad and father too Bik. Agree with DI, you look like your dad.

    Like

  17. anisnest says:

    an apt pic for the title.. truly admire..

    Like

  18. B k chowla says:

    These are the ones who gave us Sanskars…..which unfortunately are losing relevance

    Like

  19. metherebel says:

    Very apt bikram!

    Like

  20. SG says:

    Your daddy is very majestic.

    Like

  21. Your post reminded me of my Dadaji 🙂 He pampered me so much when I was a kid and whenever I meet him – he asks me if I remember. When I say yes, he says he doesnt want anything else now. That his grandchildren remember him is his most priced possession 🙂

    Like

  22. Priceless memories! I loved the quote on being a dad.

    Like

  23. myblog1962 says:

    Nice , Is that you in middle Bikram in the first pic ?

    Like

  24. Rachna says:

    So nice to see your papa’s and grandpa’s pictures! I love my dad too and I remember that post about your father.

    Like

  25. Seeta says:

    Nothing cheesy about it, its a wonderful post… I am glad we have parents whom we admire so much, it also reflects on us and our upbringing 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      awww Thank you so much, said cheesy because i thought many will be putting the same type of pic.
      Yes I am glad tooo of having such lovely parents who taught me right and hopefully i am doing the right things at least most of the times

      Like

  26. Nothing Cheesy, B

    Paying tribute to your family is giving respect to your lineage!

    Like

  27. Pixie says:

    hugs!
    such precious memories.. I’m quite sure all three of them are extremely proud of you 🙂

    Like

  28. Smita says:

    🙂 Same Pinch!

    Like

  29. sm says:

    touching post beautiful memories

    Like

  30. Precious pictures and memories

    Like

  31. matheikal says:

    Very loving faces.

    Like

  32. swathishenoy says:

    Anyone can be a father, but it takes someone special to be a daddy! Loved the line 🙂
    I am sure all three of them are looking over you and smiling with pride 🙂

    Like

  33. Anita says:

    I love such pics with elders as pics remain long after they have gone…
    Nice ones. Bikram.

    Like

  34. Namrata Kumari says:

    One really has to special to be a daddy. How sweet is that statement. Loved the post. 🙂

    Like

  35. Bhavya says:

    Ahha… so that is your father. Those hands anyone would be afraid of… at least from the fear of those you are on the right path 🙂

    Like

  36. Deboshree says:

    Thanks for sharing this Bikram. 🙂 Fathers are the best. 🙂

    Like

  37. Shilpa Garg says:

    Nothing can be more perfect than these pics for the theme! (Y)

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

