Listening to

Posted: July 18, 2014 in Bikramism, Children
Tags: , , , , ,

July Photo A Day 2014 challenge :- Day 16 is here.
The topic says listening to… What can you hear? Share a photo. I have already put a foto of childhood The good old days

IMG_2733

This song comes for All my blog friends , all who visit me, young – old- kids-adults- elders  Please just listen to the song .. close your eyes and listennnnnnn

and LET THE CHILD In you Come out … Have a Great FRIDAY PEOPLE and a lovely Weekend…. Bless you alllllllll … love you all take care now

WHAT EVER YOU ARE DOING .. DROP IT ALL.. DOESN’T MATTER IF YOU ARE IN UR OFFICE OR HOME or ON PHONE .. LISTENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNn and SMILEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. I have put this song up a few times now on my blog 🙂

I listen to this song almost everyday, it is my phone ringtone too .. yeah I can be a BABY sometimes .. but I think in the world we live and the busy life’s we lead , we need to get that CHILD OUT of our hearts .. So Stop for a minute and Listen .. LET that child out and see how lovely the world is … it is beautifullllll 🙂

or watch a slow version

Give a little time for the child within you,
don’t be afraid to be young and free.
Undo the locks and throw away the keys
and take off your shoes and socks, and run you.
La, la, la…

Run through the meadow and scare up the milking cows
Run down the beach kicking clouds of sand
Walk a windy weather day, feel your face blow away
Stop and listen: Love you.

Roll like a circus clown, put away your circus frown
Ride on a roller coaster upside down
Waltzing Matilda, Carey loves a kinkatchoo
Joey catch a kangaroo, hug you.

Dandylion, milkweed, silky on a sunny sky
Reach out and hitch a ride and float on by
Balloons down below catching colors of the rainbow
red, blue and yellow-green: I love you.

Bicycles, tricycles, ice cream candy
Lollypops, popsicles, licorice sticks
Solomon Grundy, Raggedy Andy
Tweedledum and Tweedledee, home free

Cowboys and Indians, puppydogs and sandpails
Beachballs and baseballs and basketballs, too.
I love forget-me-nots, fluffernutters, sugarpops
I’ll hug you and kiss you and love you
La, la, la… Love you.

Comments
  1. Anita says:

    They say- Sound-waves never die out, Bikram.
    If we listen, we’ll hear something 🙂
    Sweet pic!

    Like

  2. kcg1974 says:

    So love this….

    Like

  3. Interesting song, but the volume in Youtube video could have been a little higher.
    Destination Infinity

    Like

  4. Manchitra says:

    I could not hear the song. I had problems with word press display but at least it has started showing up. will come back to check.

    Like

  5. Some memories never die and the vibrations are eternal:)

    Like

  6. shivani says:

    lovely …great thanks for making me listen to this. Yessssss it sure is Friday. Thanks and you too Have a great weekend. Lovely pic there only thing i would not know which one is you. Come back next week and tell me about you and the other cutie pie there in the cute cute nikki nikki nikkars. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      oh ho simple way , who is more handsome 🙂 the one on the LEFT so obviously thats ME 🙂 he he he he he

      the other one is my MAMA, yes my real mama, , it seemed my nana ji had royal ideas , he married again 🙂

      Like

  7. Shilpa Garg says:

    Such a lovely song! Thanks for sharing it! You are the one on the left in the pic, right?

    Like

  8. jaishvats says:

    I stopped. I listened. I imagined. I smiled. Thanks 😀
    P.s my six month old seems to like it too

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      yassssssssssssssssssss 🙂 I am glad you did and I am more GLAD that the little one enjoyed it more..

      and hey i missed the news it seems .. congratulationsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss , emailed you tooo

      Like

  9. Bikram, you made me nostalgic man 😦
    BTW whichone is you? 😛

    Like

  10. Apne purane dino ki yaad dila di.

    Like

  11. Lovely song … and such a cute pic .. 😀

    Like

  12. YAM says:

    Hari OM
    Awwwwwwwwwww………….. YAM xx

    Like

  13. heerman says:

    nice pic n yes heard the the song too!

    Like

  14. Nagini says:

    Adorable 🙂 A very sweet song…Loved it..Thanks for sharing..:)

    Like

  15. Lovely song!
    We must always be childlike (not childish!!), irrespective of age.

    Like

  16. deeps says:

    listening beautifully

    Like

  17. That’s a cuteeeee pic :* 😀
    I like that song 🙂

    Like

  18. It’s nice to bring out the child out of us at times to make life fun and meaningful. cute pic and thanks for sharing the lovely song 🙂

    Like

  19. kinmin says:

    Loved the song Bikram! 🙂

    Like

  20. sm says:

    beautiful song will be back again to listen full song

    Like

  21. Taking that break and enjoying the moments is essential. Be thankful for what you have.

    Btw, cute pictures.

    Like

  22. B k chowla says:

    Nice song with a msg

    Like

  23. the little princess says:

    i put my comment here a few days ago, looks like word press ate it up! 🙂

    yea..i remember seeing this pic earlier!!! and I loved the first peppy number compared to the slower version….

    Like

  24. Novroz says:

    Never heard of that song before, I like it.

    Like

  25. swathishenoy says:

    Ah that is a sweet pic 🙂 And all the talk about keeping the child alive, made me remember Sandeep Maheshwari’s speech 🙂

    Like

  26. Beautiful songs Bikram :).. Love them for their lyrics 🙂

    Like

  27. I can hear mischief in the first photo 😀

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

