Some thoughts – Stupid post coming up

Posted: June 23, 2014 in Bikramism, Blogging, Feeling Funny, Humour, joke, Logic, My Thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

As promised in the previous post , about me and my Stupid posts , I thought to lighten the mood I’ve been thinking of the conversations we have with other people its funny how people respond. This is a very good example that comes to mind if someone asks you what is the most the biggest important cause, Chief Cause of divorces

(before continuing think of it yourself and reply to the question ) ..

I am sure many will say that it was the relationship between the couple.. and plenty of more reason. Each reason is a valid one for sure.. but my dear friends here is a point to think about.. To me

Marriage is one of the chief causes of divorce.
marriagecause

Ok tell me if I am wrong 🙂

Moving on, I am sure everyone reading this note would also have heard the famous proverb that there is a light at the end of the tunnel, but is it true – Does it hold true to all situations , not always because The light at the end of the Tunnel could be the lights of a TRAIN coming towards you at full speed, that changes the whole meaning of the proverb.

Does it not?

and oh boy you are buggered because you are in the middle of the tunnel as in your eagerness to go towards that Light , which is at the end of the tunnel , you were running .. that surly is a oooops moment
lightendoftunnel
Tell me if I am wrong 🙂

Another thing , of which I am equally guilty is telling people to smile , I say it a lot SMILE .. Smileeeeeeeeee and the world smiles with you.

Now imagine this scenario, There you are Walking up or down the road depending on what you are doing , going out of the house or coming inside the house.. Because depending on that you will either be GOING UP the road or GOING DOWN the road 🙂 (I bet you are ready to kill me here now).. anyway

where were we yeah on the road , all dressed up .. That again can be a UP or DOWN .. you can dress Up or Dress DOWN 🙂

Right… So you see every person who is coming your way smiling .. NOW frankly it would probably be ok for the first couple of times but suddenly it will become a bit of What the hell moment , I am sure you will be thinking .. is that person genuinely smiling .. Should you be smiling back at them .. or is that person Smiling at YOU.

Because if he is genuinely smiling then maybe he believes in the proverb that smile and the world smiles with you .. BUT WHAT IF HE IS NOT and then the OH MY GOD moment when you will try to figure out what is wrong with you, what have you done .. have you got your hair in shambles , is some clothing off (remember the dressing up and down I was talking above),

you know it could be anything .. so here’s a naughty thought .. from now on say

Smile, it makes people wonder what you are thinking. 🙂

smilethinking

Last but not the least, another thought and I am sure everyone reading this would have heard it all before too.. why do people say, and I have seen big slogans too that Alcohol doesn’t solve problems well if you think and give it a GOOD THINK..

neither does Milk

alcoholmilk
.. so why are there no posters saying Milk doesn’t solve any problems

Right I am off before someone takes offence in this politically correct rich world and takes me on.. moreover don’t want to use up all my thoughts in one post and then wonder what to right next..

Comments
  1. Thank you for the humorous break!

    Like

  2. Mi says:

    Gah…hahahaa..this was some sunshine on a blue monday! 😀 and about “Alcohol doesn’t solve problems well if you think and give it a GOOD THINK..” bang on 😀 😀 such an imp statment for me, today 😀
    made me laugh all through… lovely post…splly that marriage n divorce bit. I have no comment in my mind for it.. i have an entire blogpost… ill write it sooooon 😀 thanks for the trigger..

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂 hey hey no drinking in the weekday 🙂 he he he he he and YEs I read your post toooo .. so I know what you mean if i get it right 🙂
      Thank you so much.. looking forward to the blogpost ..

      Like

  3. greenboochi says:

    LOL 😀 😀 I had a good hearty laugh *ok ok, a virtual one as I am sitting in my office* 😛 😛

    Like

  4. AdiC says:

    Hilarious! I am waiting for the next series 😉

    Like

  5. ROFL!!!
    I like the way you express your thoughts…Most people wouldn’t even consider writing about some of the things you blog about…I’ve been reading your blog for a few weeks now, love it!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Welcome welcome here to this blog .. thank you so much for spending your time on here and reading what i am writing .. glad you liked them .. 🙂 and now please do keep visiting 🙂 🙂

      Like

  6. Milk doesn’t create any problems 😛
    If a complete stranger smiles at me, I will think that he wants to cheat me in someway. Hum Hindustani hain bhai!! 🙂
    Destination Infinity

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      he he he he I know .. but you dont see any slogans or posters 🙂

      oh yes I totally understand what you are saying .. me toooo am hindustani sir jiiiiiiiiiii 🙂 🙂 🙂 he he he he

      Like

  7. This is not a stupid post, it makes perfect sense to me. Will use that smile wala point on someone. 🙂

    Like

  8. It has some valid points, Bikram.
    When people smile without any reason…zaroor daal mein kuch kaala hein. And yes, if alcohol and milk cannot save a marriage then why bother on restricting 😉
    btw, I just published a blog talking about marriage/live-in choices!
    Relationship sure can be tricky huh!

    Like

  9. myblog1962 says:

    I can’t say its a stupid post just because you said it… hilarious would be the right word :))

    Like

  10. Bhagyashree says:

    😀 Please do keep on writing such posts, we do need them.

    Like

  11. renu says:

    Lol:) at the cause of divorce..Milk is not used in the cartoon b4ecause people dont drink milk when they are happy or sad..but alcohal:)

    Like

  12. You are mad, Bikram….hahahaha….:)

    Like

  13. ahaaa…bohot wadiya ji 😀
    I liked the point you mentioned about smile…let’s make people confuse and wonder 😉
    Superb !!

    Like

  14. shivani says:

    Yes u r wrong.
    i won’t agree that it was a stupid post firstly.
    HAHAHAHA…very valid points raised but i’m sure very few can discuss it without lolling. But you jolly well were sure u didn’t want it to be contradicted either. Sweet Sharartee Bikram !!
    You have been successful enough in eliciting quite a many laughters. i am laughing reading ur post.
    Wonder why i never thought about it before…hahaha how come i had plenty of milk and all those milk products and still have those aches and pains and undergoing treatment for a condition called arthritis. i know i know it is degenerative…old age…all that gas but wasn’t milk supposed to take care of all that vitamin and calcium that the bones need. Hahaha…
    This post i have enjoyed it. Really. So now let’s have Glenfiddich… get tully and that way we won’t be bothered whose smiling at whom and which light we are running after …Cheers !!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      I am glad to be proved wrong he he he he
      Thank you so much mam..

      well that was the point to have a laugh.. life is pull of sadness and bad things .. so if we can have a laugh then at least it will bring some sadness down …

      seeeee I knew milk is not good now on other had a few pegs of alcohol the patiala one’s.. would have had a better effect he he he he .. they do on me for sure I can walk talk and everything in ENGLISH.. after a few patiala pegs he he he he he

      and glenfiddich how do you know its my favourite .. its the best scotch i tell you 🙂 very true .. cheersssssssssssssss he he he he he

      Like

  15. the little princess says:

    hey Bikram, its not a stupid post at all!!! in fact it made me smile!! keep bringing on those light hearted posts….we need these moments of laughter!

    Like

  16. Rachna says:

    Okay this was very funny! Not stupid at all :).

    Like

  17. good one..now it is a tough choice between Milk and Alcohol… 🙂

    Like

  18. jaishvats says:

    That was hilarious Bikram 🙂

    Like

  19. Pooja Abhay says:

    I get such thoughts too. 🙂 Marriage is the cause for divorce, rightly said. 😛

    Like

  20. This post made me smile 🙂 so this is not a stupid post. Lol@marriage

    Like

  21. sm says:

    lol like the question interesting one
    enjoyed it reading

    Like

  22. indrani says:

    Humor comes naturally to you 🙂 A good read.

    Like

  23. Mystic says:

    Hahaha – marriage is the chief cause of divorce! Brilliant Bikram.

    Like

  24. Great insights Bikram and all of them are so very true–made me laugh—carry on 🙂

    Like

  25. You of all people, are one big big big big big nut 🙂 Biks

    Like

  26. pixie says:

    LOL!! I agree with Pins.. you are a big big nut! 😛

    Like

  27. Anita says:

    i beg to differ with the title, Bikram!
    This is no stupid post! 🙂 It’s a positive & true post! Enjoyed reading this 🙂

    Like

  28. YAM says:

    Hari OM
    …but should I worry now about your state of being??? (said the dudhaholic). YAM xx

    Like

  29. Novroz says:

    Hahahahah I really enjoy this post…fun and a lot truth 😉

    Like

  30. Amusing! Thoughts which light up faces can never ever be stupid at all. 🙂

    Like

  31. pareshkale says:

    Hilarious !

    Like

  32. Panchali says:

    Caught you thru Indi. Thanks Indi…..
    Smiles….this post pepped up my mood instantly, and you call it stupid..? Nah, a hilarious read. Thank you,

    Like

  33. B K chowla says:

    paaji,you seem to be in Party mood while writing this post

    Like

  34. Roshni says:

    hahahah!! Pretty clever! I’ll use some to harass people today!! 😉

    Like

  35. Namrata Kumari says:

    Seriously??? Your brain will soon explode with these thoughts. 😀 I wonder, whether to laugh on it or think about it…. :p

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      I know it will for sure .. the problem is I find it difficult to put the thoughts to words..
      do BOTH .. have a great laugh and then have a think .. why you laughing .. then when you are thinking .. have another good laugh 🙂 he he he hehe

      Like

  36. Rekha says:

    Phew!
    Bikramji, kya khaate ho? Rather, kya peete ho? Alcohol ya Milk?
    Enjoyed the post. A good refreshing lunch break it was for me. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  37. uma says:

    lol, Bikram..really? you made a post of of these forwards yet made me laugh at these all over again 🙂

    Like

  38. Khushboo says:

    Enjoyed a good chuckle. Though milk, in the form of ice cream, does solve a lot of my problems 🙂

    Like

  39. alkagurha says:

    🙂 🙂 after reading this I wish to write about smiles. There are all kinds – genuine, innocent, naughty, evil, fake…..

    Like

  40. A heady mix of fun and serious thoughts and Philosophies…Liked the way you questioned the popular thoughts !!!

    Like

  41. Krishna Dev says:

    Since you brought up the smiling thing up. People normally toss this question to me “Why are you smiling?”.
    The reply I give is that I’m a happy person that’s why I’m smiling.
    The reply which I actually want to give is “I smile because I’m not an animal, I’m human, I’ve the privilege to smile 🙂 “. I avoid saying it because I don’t want to be rude.
    And one more thing:
    Milk is cheaper than alcohol.
    Milk is healthier.
    Milk doesn’t give you hangover.
    You can drink milk sitting in-front of your parents.
    So, milk is better than alcohol. 😀
    No hangover means, you have one less thing to worry about the very next morning.
    Ananta Narayan!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      hmmmm very well said Krishna. .but even animals smile they have their own kind of smile 🙂 which only they understand .. yeah milk is definitely better than alcohol but the question was why no posters 🙂 and i like that line .. no hangover means one less thing to worry about so very trueeeeeeeeee..

      have a great day Krishna and a lovely week ahead

      Like

  42. Haritha says:

    hi bikramj!! 🙂 on the first read it totally hilarious!! but also these thoughts popped up 😛
    1. about light at the end of the tunnel- surely train does honk so we could somehow try to prevent the ooops moment
    2. milk solves few health problems whereas alcohol doesnt!!
    waiting for more posts!! 🙂
    p.s. how are you?

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Heloooooooooooooooooooooo .. how are you .. I am doing good … good to see you here and you posted even after an year .. actually i too have come after a long long time ..

      nooooooooooooo i doubt if any trains blows the horn when entering a tunnel but even then if one is in the middle of the tunnel then surly the train will reach faster the other end then the person running for safety 🙂
      he he he he he he .. hmmmmm .. not sure if i believe that , milk solving .. 🙂 but I take your word for it ..

      Like

  43. heerman says:

    nice writ-up quite a humor 🙂

    Like

  44. Gray Dawster says:

    You always please us with your hilarious
    postings Bikram and this one proves it 🙂 lol
    Hey keep these hilarious write ups coming
    and of course have a fantastic Monday 🙂 😉

    Andro

    Like

  45. Now ..nowhere it looks stupid… so true are your words.. 😀 .. I always believe in smiling….it increases the face-value.. 😛

    Like

  46. purbaray says:

    And I used to think, people marry so that they don’t have to fight with strangers.

    Like

  47. Nagini says:

    hahaha Wonderful post Bikram..Thoroughly enjoyed reading this :))

    Like

  48. Jyothi Nair says:

    Oh My God! I needed this smile today. I am sure people around me are wondering why I am smiling AT them. 😉

    Like

  49. 🙂 nice humorous break.

    Like

  50. ladynimue says:

    Just the post i wanted today.
    On a serious note , one can not keep amiling all times .. mere to muh me dars ho jaaye :p

    Like

  51. Sara no "H" says:

    My glass is always half full unless it’s beer. Then it’s definitely half empty!

    Like

  52. Rahul says:

    Good to see the same old sense of humor has multiplied many times over:)

    Like

  53. Rajlakshmi says:

    hahaha yeah marriage is the reason for divorce 😀 kya baat!!! 😀
    my mind went up and down reading so many ups and downs in your post 😛

    Like

  54. Shilpa Garg says:

    LOL 😀 I like the way you think, Bikram 😀

    Like

  55. ha ha very funny 🙂 Thanks for the laugh!

    Like

  56. Amit Agarwal says:

    Some serious thoughts in a funny garb there 🙂

    Like

  57. Bhavikk shah says:

    Hi Bikramjit
    Thts funny and fantastic… thanks for sharing
    Have a great day ahead
    Regards
    Bhavikk shah

    Like

  58. Loved the humor… You have brought some serious things to light via humor. Great..:)
    Tulips and Me

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

