Thursday Challenge (52):-TRAIL

Posted: June 19, 2014 in Colours, Memories, Nostalgic, Photography, Road, Road trip, Thursday Challenge
Tags: , , , , , ,

Thursday Challenge :TRAIL (Trail, paths, roads, sidewalks, streets,…)

It seems all I am doing is putting Picture blogs, But I promise I will write a stupid article soon .. Please don’t hate me for that, Some of the pics have been taken by friends and I have taken their permission to put here.

The road to Manali

The road to Manali

New bypass at Pinjore to Shimla

New bypass at Pinjore to Shimla

Chandigarh

Chandigarh

The Path to god's House

The Path to god’s House

Bypass to Shimla..

Bypass to Shimla..

Chandigarh  Roads ..

Chandigarh Roads ..

The City Beautiful

The City Beautiful

I did another post on Roads Thursday Challenge (22) :- Roads in 2011.. which has some more pics of my city
… Reminds me of the favourite song

Country roads .. take me Home ..
To the place I belong …
I hear a voice in the morning how she calls me
The radio reminds me of my home far away
Drivin’ down the road I get the feelin’

That I should been home yesterday yesterday
TAKE ME HOME

Comments
  1. Padmaja says:

    Gorgeous pics, they speak a lot! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. KP says:

    It is almost a quarter century since I visited these places.I find lot of changes.The pictures are a feast to the eyes

    Like

  3. Mi says:

    wow..roads, journeys, travel…fun! 🙂 such lovely pics! 🙂

    Like

  4. Zephyr says:

    Lovely roads of Chandigarh. Miss them so!

    Like

  5. Chandigarh is a beautiful city indeed 🙂 The first pic is awesome.
    Destination Infinity

    Like

  6. Great pics!
    Especially loved the first one. 🙂

    Like

  7. greenboochi says:

    Wow! So many roads 🙂

    Like

  8. magiceye says:

    Beautiful captures all!!

    Like

  9. Manali roads are real twisters and very photogenic, specially on way to Rohtang…

    Like

  10. Namrata Kumari says:

    The path to God’s House… It’s my favorite. 🙂

    Like

  11. Breath taking pics and amazing, Bikramjit. I wanna visit God’s town next time. Is the last one taken in Gurgaon after Oberoi coz I’ve been there and love the peaceful atmosphere:)

    Like

  12. Shilpa Garg says:

    The Chandigarh-Shimla Bypass opened recently. When we are coming from Shimla to Chandigarh (which is very frequently), nobody is as happy as me to see this bypass, because that marks the end of the hill travel and a smooth and a giddiness free journey ahead for me!! The Manali road is a beautiful click!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      yeah.. I saw it too for first time this time.. travel has become so easy now .. bypass kalka parwanoo they were so crowdy and the best is the bypass looks beautiful as it shows the side that we could not see otherwise …

      Like

  13. Melody says:

    Well i don’t mind that you place pictures….they take me away from my home and show me parts of the world wich i will probably never see for my self 😉

    Like

  14. Anita says:

    All the pics are so wonderful Bikram! I love the 1st one for the Bird’s eye view! Cool 🙂

    Like

  15. Krishna Dev says:

    “Ati Sundar” 🙂
    Wating for your stupid posts. 😛
    Narayan Narayan!

    Like

  16. Found In Folsom says:

    I have always heard that it’s a great city….I just passed through it once that too midnight 😦 didn’t get to see it really. pictures hai tho kya? you are posting, that’s all it matters. I am not even doing that 🙂

    Like

  17. Wonderful pictures..we went to Shimla by toy train..it was an awesome experience….these photos make me feel to go again ..this time by road…

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      it is , it is .. yesss I have had some great memories .. weekends were always planned to be uphill trips es[pecially on a cloudy cool day 🙂
      Thank you so much mam.. glad you liked them 🙂

      Like

  18. AdiC says:

    Such beautiful pictures! 🙂

    Like

  19. sm says:

    take me home
    beautiful

    Like

  20. jaishvats says:

    Yes pls do put up a post soon:) nice pics esp the last and first ones

    Like

  21. Novroz says:

    Oh wow!!! That road on the hill…scary road

    Like

  22. Abhilasha S. says:

    Such beautiful pictures and the best part is that it all comes from India. 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      oh yessssssssssssssss we have such beautiful places in our own nation we dont need to go outside for holidays ever … Thank you so much mam.. glad you liked them 🙂

      Like

  23. renu says:

    Loved the pics of both the passes…we have our own changes of seasons and beautiful colors..

    Like

  24. joshi daniel says:

    first one is a great view 🙂

    Like

  25. ranitasinha says:

    The way to Manali’s photo is awesome, the pics of the bypasses are also beautiful so is the pic of the road to God’s house..in short wonderful pics..

    Like

  26. We had been on these roads, just a few months back! Lovely city and pictures!

    Like

  27. shail says:

    Some lovely photos! I love the last one 🙂

    Like

  28. alkagurha says:

    The pictures compel me to plan a trip soon. The new highway looks awesome.

    Like

  29. Jacqueline says:

    Awesome some pics…each pic speaks of its own beauty….very nice….

    Like

  30. Dilip says:

    Lovely pictures I love seeing different places and Chandigarh reminds me of my visits. Thanks Bikram.

    Like

  31. ashwinicn says:

    The road to Manali and Shimla is just wow!
    Also, from when has Chandigarh been this beautiful? 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      It always has been. Its MY city. . :-).. it loses a bit of shine when I am not there :-).. he he he he..
      Thank you so much..
      Yes the new bypass is beautiful. .

      Like

  32. Ghar ki yaad aa gaye. Btw, Pinjore bypass is complete, that’s good news.

    Like

  33. Anita Menon says:

    These pics remind me I haven’t been on a road trip in years. I loved this about living in Noida 6 years back. Noida was at the best distance to all the wonderful hills. I miss Mcleodganj and Binsar and even Dhanaulty

    Like

  34. Man says:

    The tourism folks should hire you

    Like

  35. B K chowla says:

    I love Manali. These pictures are beautiful.
    Are you missing your home town?

    Like

  36. myblog1962 says:

    Awesome pics…so are the words ” country roads “:one of my all time fav :))

    Like

  37. onkar kedia says:

    nice pictures and beautiful lines to sum up

    Like

  38. Madhu says:

    Beautiful gallery. ‘The path to God’s house’ is particularly stunning!

    Like

  39. YAM says:

    Hari Om
    Great shots and great song! Don’t worry about posting piccies; I find my ‘wordy bloggy’ gets a bit illustrated at times, but that is okay as long as there is still narrative intention. When it comes to describing the environment around, there are times when words just fail and the eye has to tell the story!!! Adore that shot of the rails and Gurudwara behind…

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      yeah I know, its just lately havnt been in the right mind to post anything .. a lot of things happening. Will write about them all and Hey that will a wordy post 🙂 he he he he
      thank you so much .. glad you liked the pic’s

      Like

  40. What incredibly gorgeous roads! And spectacular pictures.

    Like

  41. The Road to Manali and The Path to God’s House are awesome Bikram,,,
    And thank you for your constant support 🙂

    Like

  42. Amit Agarwal says:

    Great pics bro! The one at #4 is the greatest with its title!!

    Like

  43. Rajlakshmi says:

    how beautiful. The zig zag Manali roads in the first pic is beautiful 😀 but I am sure it would be give a serious cse of motion sickness.

    Like

  44. jahid akhtar says:

    Nice clicks, Bikram sir 🙂

    Like

  45. Your pictures speak like your warm articles. Goes to show how much you love your pind. Awesome pics btw.

    Like

  46. Beloo Mehra says:

    Spectacular really. The first picture is fabulous!

    Like

  47. The pix are wonderful and upar se (Country roads) that song…was a cherry on the top!!

    Like

  48. I liked Gurudwara pic the most 🙂

    Like

  49. noopur says:

    Somebody is turning into a very good photographer….awesome collection of pics 🙂

    Like

  50. Manali road is just woooowww. So beautiful. I must visit Manali. Loved all the pics.

    Like

  51. indrani says:

    Terrific shots for the theme. You have so many of them.
    The first one is too good.

    Like

  52. Nagini says:

    Lovely roads..Your place is so beautiful..And yes wonderful pictures..:)

    Like

  53. pixie says:

    wow!! That road to Manali is brilliant!
    beautiful pics! 🙂

    Like

  54. And what fab pictures! I loved the first one the best.

    Like

  55. J says:

    nice pictures!

    Like

  56. Arch says:

    Beautiful pictures! Truly the streets of Chandigarh are so beautiful! I was awestruck when I visited the place.

    Like

  57. deeps says:

    Dropping in here after a very long gap … and good to see the challenges still going on…will make it a point to drop by more often 😛

    Like

  58. Anuja Sawant says:

    Road to Manali looks like Furka Pass, Switzerland. Or may be there are still many other roads that look alike.

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

