Thursday Challenge (49) :-“MANY”

Posted: May 23, 2014 in Bikramism, Experiences, Good times, Memories, Thursday Challenge
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday Challenge : “MANY” (People, Crowds, Lots of anything,…)
Sorry I am one day late..

Mode of Currency

Mode of Currency

The above picture is of currency used many many years ago in our nation, I found these coins from a very very old trunk that belonged to my GREAT-GREAT Grandmother.. so that is 5th Generation old.. Me – My mother- My Grand Father – His Father – And Great Grand Fathers Mother.. That is a LOT of years tooo .. There were so many coins I have pics of them maybe I should take them to a Auction house and who knows I might be sitting on Millions 🙂

The Next Two pics are of mine as you can see .. but my question is .. Can you guess why I have put them in this post .. Many of ____________ ? 🙂

20140509_191608
20140509_191556

That use to be me in the good old days.. when I was a young man .. and that was my room 🙂

Comments
  1. Krishna Dev says:

    “Khazana, Daadimaa kay jaadu-i pitaare se” 😀

    Like

  2. Found In Folsom says:

    You should def go to auction…hehehe….I will come for a share in the treasures then 😛
    Many rockstars?? why? why?

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Definitely , your share will be safe for sure 🙂

      rockstars well they were so popular in those days and my room ws full of the posters .. even the roof had full life size posters of a couple of them 🙂

      Like

  3. Colorful room 🙂 I wish someone in our family had saved things like that. Hmmm… probably I should save the 1 rupee/2 rupee coins and pass it on to my great grand kids. Maybe I will 😀

    Destination Infinity

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      yeah.. but my dad hated it, i guess he got used to them later.. yeah save them in 100 years to come your grand kids might make some money out of them 🙂 what say he he hehe

      Like

  4. Bindu says:

    That has taken me a century back. We have all got to see her collection – grandma would be proud of you. 🙂 Hey! You look so different – so sprightly!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Yes .. there were some very old coins which had pics of Ram-Sita and a couple of King Janak on them .. I have them safely storred now ..

      yeah i was like that happy jovial and ready for anything.. with the bring it on attitude.. and then LIFE happened 🙂

      Like

  5. Better late than never 😉

    Nice pictures!

    have a nice weekend.

    Like

  6. Yes, this is a treasure trove! You can use them one day, if need arises…otherwise keep them with you always,

    You look thin and handsome! But no girls?!

    Like

  7. The Other Side of Life says:

    Lol! The posters in the room stole quite a lot of attention from the handsome hunk that you are! 😀

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      ha ha ha ha .. me Hunk wooooooooooo hoooooooooooooooo now why is it that others dont see me that way haan 🙂 he he he he

      Thank you so much .. the good old days for sure.. your comment has made my day for sure

      Like

  8. Niranjana says:

    I’ve never seen currencies like them in pictures too!! 😮 nice!
    And nice pictures too! 😀 (y)

    Like

  9. metherebel says:

    I have seen old coins but never that old. Quite a treasure I tell you!

    Like

  10. Anita Menon says:

    Lovely pics! Why have you put them In this post? I cannot seem to figure out

    Like

  11. Wow….you probably had more posters than I did. My room was filled with posters of cricketers (Aussies in particular) but you have way more! 😀

    Like

  12. Padmaja says:

    Wow, what a collection, very precious I am sure!
    That was a cool room!

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Yeah I know it WAS cool.. now the moment i came to uk my dad took the opportunity got the posters out and got it painted … so now there are no posters in them …

      Like

  13. jaishvats says:

    Wow. What a collection ! Don’t go for auction. It’s a family treasure 🙂

    Like

  14. renu says:

    Thats quite a treasure, I havent even seen so old coins..whenevr i see youngsters rooms full of posters, I wish I also had a room like this:)

    Like

  15. sabeeha says:

    I have a good coin collection too! 🙂 but dang they’re very precious!

    Like

  16. greenboochi says:

    Wow.. I had no idea they were currencies. Super Bik, you found a treasure 😀
    And very nice to see the young “you” – you look super smart.

    Like

  17. I can’t figure out why you put your photos in this post, so I’ll make a crazy guess:
    Many stars with Manny! 🙂

    Like

  18. onkar kedia says:

    fascinating collection

    Like

  19. Great Pictures Sir. My hubby directed you to your blog.
    Vinayaka Vidhya

    Like

  20. Lovely collection of coins. At first glance I thought they were flat, smooth stones!
    And nice to see pics of the younger you! 🙂

    Like

  21. B k chowla says:

    Five generations…that must be a cool 150 + years.
    And yes,you look just as handsome today too

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      hmmm yeah its a long long time , chowla sir.. yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy thank you for saying that .. you the only one who thinks I am as handsome as i was then he he he he 🙂 that has made my day now ..

      Like

  22. indrani says:

    Wow! I have a rich blogger friend. 🙂

    Like

  23. Beloo Mehra says:

    That’s a great collection. Even without the Christie or Sotheby endorsement, the collection is priceless 🙂 I think you picked a nice photo for the “many” theme – it is really a multitude of generations’ memories packed up there!

    Like

  24. Anita says:

    Great way to attempt the prompt, Bikram! Nice connections 🙂
    Coins must be worth a fortune! Posters are a part of growing up 🙂

    Like

  25. manchitra says:

    Seeing such coins for the first time. Antique indeed. preserve it.
    You are young even now Bikram:)

    Like

  26. sm says:

    great collection

    Like

  27. Dude the pics are awesome and I absolutely loove the coins. It reminds me of posters in my room-not itna jitna aap ke paas hai, you have a khazana:)

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      Helloooooooooooo… Welcome to this blog and thank you for visiting..

      yeah I use to have that but the day i left for uk .. my dad had a releif and he got them all taken down and got the room painted ..

      I still have them laying somewhere in my house , the reminds me maybe when i go back home next time I will have a rummage around the old things ..

      Like

  28. swathishenoy says:

    i have never found khazanaas like that.. phew!! lucky you 😀

    Like

  29. Ruchira says:

    Those coins must be priceless

    Those posters reminded me of my teen years when they were pasted on my walls

    Like

  30. Nima Das says:

    Wow Bikram You are a rich man! I wish my grand-parents had preserved some thing like that. WE have stuff like radio,fan,but no currency 😛
    Even I had posters in my room as a teenager(Good old days)

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      hmmm na I am not rich.. i wish i was though.. well i am sure the radio etc are woth something for sure toooooo ..

      oh yes good old days for sure .. they were indeed very GOOD

      Like

  31. That’s a wonderful collection…you are rich!

    Like

  32. Even i used to collect coins when i was in school .. not sure if the box is still there at my parents place .. else, my mom must have used my treasure in buying veggies from the grocery market 😛

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy rahul how are you doing . good to see you here .. and glad you came over ..
      I am sure it is there this time when you go look for it .. who knows might be sitting on a treasure .. na Mom dear would not have used it .. she would have kept it safely for her darling PUTTAR 🙂

      Like

  33. Seeta says:

    Wow that is a heritage collection! And really my learning for the day as well.. Lucky you are dude 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      heyyyyyy thank you so much , I hope it is 🙂 well the people who examine thse things and tell how much they are worth will let me know if i am lucky or not he he he he

      Like

  34. Valli says:

    Wow!! You are lucky to find those coins!! and Nice pictures…

    Like

  35. the little princess says:

    fascinating collection!!! they might be worth a fortune now! I’ve never seen these kinds of coins ever!
    were all the people in the posters your “many” obsessions?

    Like

  36. Rachna says:

    Look at you, Bik! So handsome there :). And whatte collection that is.

    Like

  37. Puja says:

    WoW! this is priceless!! Both the coins as well as your ‘rockstar’ pics 🙂

    Like

  38. That is a real treasure trove!

    Like

  39. surindernath says:

    Sir, you are lucky to have this treasure.

    You are able to touch the same coins which your respected ancestors once touched !!

    Like

  40. Shilpa Garg says:

    Wow! Have never seen such coins/ currency! Truly a rare and a priceless collection!!
    I think they are ‘Many Posters’ 😛

    Like

  41. Bikram,

    It does no harm to dream of having hit the treasure chest. And you might have just about done that by unearthing those old coins. But would they yield millions for you? As I said, no harm in dreaming…..

    I continue to be intrigued by your question about why you put up those posters. Why does anyone put up posters? When he or she finds something which is a visual delight. So , as you think back to your younger days and the reason you put up those posters, what thoughts come up for you?

    Cheers

    Shakti

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      indeed sir no harm in dreaming ..

      heh he he he I agree but this time it was a simple thing sir, the title is MANY so its many posters ..
      BUT you are right seeing them reminds me of the good old days for sure

      Like

  42. That’s quite a collection – of coins, of posters, and a dashing young man!
    My Dad still has some from his uncle, grandmother… coins ie!

    Like

  43. privytrifles says:

    Some treasure you have B!! Super amazing… more than anything else they intrigue me for they define the simplicity in terms of life they had then. Look at us!! :/
    And BTW amazing room 😀

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      yeah indeed , things were so simple in the good old days , now these days i think we have unnecessarily complicated things .. wish it was simpler though

      and thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  44. Novroz says:

    Whoaaa…you have so many posters!
    I only had one or two when I was younger

    Like

  45. dilip says:

    Best of luck Bikram and hope you remember us when the millions happen. And Btw you are quite a handsome guy! Cheers 🙂

    Like

  46. WOW, the coins! Look at you in those pictures. 🙂

    Like

  47. Khushboo says:

    My grandmom left me some coins too, but the oldest one dates to 1850 and these look much older and definitely more interesting. You should definitely get them valued. 🙂

    Like

    • Bikramjit says:

      oh 1850 is also a good time , I am not sure what era these are from if i say 4 generations thats a bout 200 years on average i guess so round about the same time as yours .. probably

      Like

  48. You can put it on display on some special occasion at some museum. People would love to see that currency…
    PS: Do tell me, if you do so. Would love to visit.

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

