Thursday Challenge (46) : Games

Posted: January 17, 2013 in Experiences, Farmers, Photos, Punjab, Thursday Challenge
Tags: , , ,

Thursday Challenge: GAMES (Chess, Video Games, Card Games, Children’s Games,…)

Although it does not say but I think this can be a Game too..   KIRKIT in my PIND anyone.. aaa jaooo come come , who is party to this one .. without pads , gloves and footwear .. he he he   At least we have the Three Stumps though..

This is how to play the game 🙂  come one come all …………………

Farmers of our nation: Punjab mera punjab Farmers of our nation: Punjab mera punjab

 

PS:- I know I have not answered the comments to the previous Post , I will do it ASAP

PSS:- Some Life turning/Changing Situation has come up,  So I am not sure when I will be back to blogging, Hope you all don’t leave me by then and I will hopefully see you all soon god willing.

Comments
  1. janu says:

    Good fun…:)

    Like

  2. Dude I’m a good batsman – I’ll open. Hope you come back soon and don’t worry non of us will go away.

    Like

  3. I see a lot of this kirkit everyday around, I was even a ‘kirkit’ player in my childhood. However I mis those day very much.

    Wishing you a very happy comeback in advance , because its aint a good news for your readers about you staying away from blogosphere

    Like

  4. Sapna says:

    Prajee

    Don’t worry we are always with you. I can do the umpiring for sure.

    Sapna

    Like

  5. gc1963 says:

    All the best Bikram. Do well…

    Like

  6. My Era says:

    Cool take on the prompt.
    Good Luck with everything, hope to see you on the other side of the break soon 🙂

    Like

  7. Preeks says:

    Hahahaa! 😀
    All the best! 😀

    Like

  8. So, what’s the second photo about? You got hit by fast bowling? This is why one should wear guards. I was proposing pads, etc. even for tennis ball cricket matches! 🙂 Of course, we’ll keep commenting here during your short absence. There are so many older posts to visit once again!

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  9. Swaram says:

    See you soon! Gud luck 🙂

    Like

  10. Jas says:

    All the luck bikram. We will be here for you

    Like

  11. anisnest says:

    all the very best for the life changing situation.. take care and be back soon..

    Like

  12. privytrifles says:

    Lovely take…..:)

    Sure,no worries,. Take ur time and come back, will be waiting !!!!

    Take care

    Like

  13. seen this kind of cricket , though never played…
    came back soon and take care

    Like

  14. Raajii says:

    This must be fun!!

    Like

  15. I saw my father and my uncles play cricket in village farms, when I was quite young (7-8 years old). I and my brother always accompanied them and look forward to having a splash in the tubewell after the game. We really saw much happier and safer days then!

    All the best for what ever will keep you busy.

    Like

  16. greenboochi says:

    I have played this version of Ciriket (Cricket) in my childhood.. oh its such an awesome experience 🙂

    Take care Bikram! Whatever it is, come back soon 🙂

    Like

  17. chipmunk says:

    bik you look like a gandhi ji in first photo 🙂 you wil be back with a bang 🙂

    Like

  18. Bindu says:

    Beautiful place, and pics too. Take your own time, but come back asap 🙂

    Like

  19. Visha says:

    kirkit..sigh..yaadein yaad aa gayi 🙂

    all the best..hope to see you soon here 🙂

    Like

  20. Ashwathy says:

    What happened to you in the second pic?? Are you just clutching your stomach and laughing or is it that the ball came and hit you in the stomach?

    Love the amount of energy that is evident in the pics you post…. your sense of joy and happy spirit is reflected in the pictures 🙂

    Like

  21. Shilpa Garg says:

    Wow!! Am so happy to see the ‘paathis’ after ages!! 😀
    All the very best and take care!!

    Like

  22. Anu says:

    Cool shots Bikk!
    You take care and come back with a bang!

    Like

  23. Say Cheese says:

    Beautiful photographs. 🙂
    We’ll be waiting for you whenever you come back. All the best!!

    Like

  24. MomWithaDot says:

    Kirkit indeed!! Bare feet, mud path, a bunch of sticks – perrfect 🙂

    Life Changing ? Hmm…..Take Care! Everything will turn out just fine. See you back in here whenever you are ready.

    Like

  25. Diana Pinto says:

    Wow !! great pics Bikram. Looks like fun. All the best for the life changing event 🙂

    Like

  26. Jiyo khiladi wahe wahe 😀
    Kirkit… I love !! Comingggggg 😉

    Whatever the situations are… my best wishes are always with you dear. Hope to have you back to blogging soon 🙂

    All the best!
    Stay happy 🙂

    Like

  27. obsessivemom says:

    Life changing.. hmmm… best of luck then. Get back soon. BTW.. Nice shot.

    Like

  28. got hit in the balls with the ball in the 2nd pic did you??

    http://www.myunfinishedlife.com

    Like

  29. Jazz says:

    Gosh, reminds me of my summer holidays in our native village, love them with no access to technology and just nature, perfect getaway. 🙂

    Like

  30. Yuvika says:

    life changing situation?? shaadi vaadi???

    Like

  31. dhayan naal pair ch kanda na chub jave..
    fir gana ban jana “kaanta laagaa hai lagaaaaaaaa”
    lolzzzzz
    😉

    Like

  32. Geoff says:

    At last I am here my great friend, but now you are
    leaving us for a while well I hope it will not be for too
    long otherwise I might have to send the Zombies 🙂
    And you know what that means 🙂 lmao

    Those middle wickets can
    hurt can’t they Bikram? ( lol

    Have a wicked weekend…

    Geoff

    Like

  33. Meera says:

    We’ve played cricket like this too. I remember once the ball got lost when i was batting – chauka/chakka kuch maara tha maine. We ran a 100 runs in the time it took the fielder to find the ball 🙂

    Like

  34. odyzz says:

    I too wanna join 🙂 ..have enjoyed playing with my bro a number of times…
    hope everything is fine at your end..see you soon…. All the best and take care 🙂

    Like

  35. veer ji remember those days .. when we’ll carry our own bat and if we get out we wont even give our bat to others to bat 😛

    Like

  36. Perfect shots, thats how we play. Take care 🙂

    Like

  37. jahid akhtar says:

    Faced such pain several times 🙂 very painful indeed!

    Like

  38. Am concerned to note about your life changing situation. Hope it has nothing to do with the second photo! May the healing grid be with you.

    All the best.

    Shakti

    Like

  39. pixie says:

    Come back soon!! You will be missed!
    and all the very best for whatever the situation maybe..

    Like

  40. Kappu says:

    oiii!! dont go away yet!! and nice post there!

    Like

  41. Onkar Kedia says:

    we’ll miss you. will wait for your return.

    Like

  42. R-A-J says:

    Nice.. life turing event,eh? hope all is well Biks..

    Like

  43. Deeps says:

    Hahaha! Habing fun playing kirkit, huh, Bik!

    Take care and be back with loads to post 🙂

    Like

  44. Ashwini C N says:

    Ah, for the Love of Cricket. We Indians can never get tired of watching/playing it 🙂

    Like

  45. Geoff says:

    Hey Bikram come back already, or else? 🙂

    Like

  46. Dew says:

    hope all okay..? stay good!

    Like

  47. Sia says:

    Aah, I remember my kirkit days too :P..It used to be an all girls match and we would have fun playing! Good luck and wish to see you soon 🙂

    Like

  48. Novroz says:

    I hope it’s nit something bad…we will be waiting for your return 🙂

    Like

  49. binugthomas says:

    Nice pics and I assume that front foot shot was powerful 😀

    See ya soon Bikram 🙂

    Like

  50. Bhavia says:

    Bikram Singh Tendulkar 😀

    Like

  51. ramananth says:

    Come back soon, we are already missing you.

    Like

  52. Jyoti Mishra says:

    one thing at which every Indian is good at 🙂
    Don’t worry nobody is going anywhere.. We’ll b here when u’ll b bck

    Like

  53. joe says:

    Now that looks like a good hit. Can we have an action replay 🙂

    Like

  54. Anjali Saini says:

    Hey,
    How are you? I am back to blogging after so many months and I was happy to see your comment on my blog.

    But, now you are taking a off from blogging. So I have to wait to get a reply from you, I guess. And if I have commented same thing so many times so please delete the other ones, 😛 as I m facing prob to comment on your blog. 😦

    Come back soon, have fun and take care. 🙂

    Like

  55. the little princess says:

    who took these ‘power shots’ btw? the timing is so purrrfect!

    Like

  56. Valli says:

    Even I played when I was kid 😀 Nice post

    All the best! Hope you will be back soon

    Like

  57. Hope all is well on your side
    Take care

    Like

  58. nilaambari says:

    Nice pics. Hope things get sorted out soon and you are back on this space. Take care 🙂

    Like

  59. dilipnaidu says:

    Bikram I am with you! Cheers and best.

    Like

  60. Saritha says:

    How are you bikram?? how is your vacation going on in India?? It’s been long i came here,hope everything is fine…

    Like

  61. We will be here always Bikram! All the best and come back soon 🙂
    God Bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  62. Tharani says:

    Waiting for you to come back..

    Like

  63. Gray Dawster says:

    It is great to see you back Bikram, I have changed my Space yet again
    but thank you for finding me and of course being the friend that you have
    always been here in our WordPress 🙂 have fun today…
    Andro

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

