11-11-12 AGAIN

Posted: November 11, 2012 in Aging, Birthdays
Tags: , ,

Right its that time of the year again.. last year it was The 11th Day of the 11 Month and 11th year of the 2000 …  11-11-11.. The media had gone on and on about how special that day was , how the sun and scorpion etc etc are in perfect shape, I did put a lottery but nothing came of it .. I guess it worked lucky only for a few LUCKY.. 🙂

A lot has happened in the last one year I have met some lovely people , lost a few people too, but overall its been a good year  rather a very good year. I don’t have any qualms or anything to share or say, I just hope and pray that life continues like this on its own merry way. The ups and downs are the way of life, I was reading a lovely blog where someone had put a comment and it sort of touched my heart how true it is what the commentator has written .. She says

” when life pulls you,wrenches you, the same life hugs you and kisses you and love you back.. we just need to know to be strong and be positive about life. ” by Ashwathy here

What a lovely thought it is and so true, Life is funny it gives us all the bad things but it also provides us all the beautiful things to, it  throws us to dogs ot be eaten up, to be broken and what not but then LIFE itself shows us how to be strong and move on and overcome the problems .. it teaches us again how to love – hug and live again. How to deal with the dogs once again in life.. But the so called dogs Keep returning time and again, hopefully the second time they come life would have taught us how to prepare ourself for that time ..

and if we get bitten again then hopefully this time we can move on FASTER..

Right enough of the philosophy etc , today is my birthday and I don’t think I have anything new to say, this blog has made me a open book everyone knows about me , Although with the recent few mis-haps I do wish I was anonymous, the mis-haps have led to people probably thinking I am a idiot.. BUT I have a piece that I want to say to all those people who think I am an idiot which is ..

There is another thing that I still can share today , it is actually something that I DONT LIKE 🙂 , If someone asks me to go out for food (lunch – dinner  etc),  I don’t like to going to a sophisticated places.

I have a simple reason because all these posh places they make you look like an idiot, with there fancy names given to the dishes I mean here are some examples ..

Subzsaag Gohst

Chicken Tikka Masala (Desi)  (Now what could DESI possibly be ) .. 

Butter chicken is a butter chicken no matter how well you sugar coat it. I actually feel embarrassed sometimes because 99% of the times I don’t understand the fancy names and If you with someone , especially if with someone you want to impress you are doomed because SHE is bound to Ask “Bikram what is this “.. and you look Now what ..  WHERE DO THESE people get the names ..

Here is a thing if you are going on a date and you want to show that you are in control , feel like a man there is only one place that you can take ..  one place alone and that is .. Can you guesssssssss .. go on

its NANDOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSsssssssssssssssss

and I have a perfect – legitimate reason for that it is because when you go to nando’s you can look like you know your way ..

you arrive and you are greeting at the door by a person “Hello sir, have you been to nando’s before ” oh yes I have and that’s all the person does at the dooor ..

you go and take a seat, I usually take the corner seat, its good to sit there as no one can disturb you , I hate people who keep staring at you .. or want to know what you have in your plate or what you have ordered ..

so the person comes what would you like .. to drink .. You feel confident now also checking the menu for drinks because does it matter NOOOOOOOOOO  everything seems to be the same,  how wrong can you go on ordering drinks.. and simple COKE works fine 🙂  universal name , works the same whatever country you are in 🙂

and now comes the best part  this leads us to the foood .. DO YOU LIKE CHICKEN

goooooooooooooooooooooooodddddddddddddd

because that’s all that is served … it’s all CHICKEN .. .. Awesome I am sure you cant go wrong with that or can you ?

and then comes the ideal condition when your girl looks romantically in your eyes and says in that beautiful voice of her .. “Bikram .. whats PIRI PIRI”

oh yesssssssssssss ..  this is a good question .. AH HA .. time for rise and SHINE people 🙂  because you can say anything here .. its no big secret  since NO ONE seems to have any answer .. and you can make up anything that you want to and she will still be so impressed with it all

“piri Piri ” MY dear is a blend of this AROMATIC spices .. bonded together with something yummmy …

oooh and she is mineeeeeeeeeeeeeee 🙂 … Time to pay for the foood and ……………. shall leave the rest for your imagination …

Knowing me , I would say something stupid and she will get angry and walk away .. there goes my birthday celebrationsssssssss 🙂  he he he he

I am sure many of you are going to say , I have somehow managed to make this post also into a FOOD post , I guess Food is the best way to celebration along with a bit of daroo too he he he he ..

Today being a sunday still I have work to do .. It is remembrance day here to remember the members of the armed forces who have died in the line of duty during the world war.

S0 all you lovely people .. Do me a favour please remember me in your prayers today,  I know we have not met with each other all those people who come and visit this blog , But please take a minute out…

Those who don’t drink have a some coke-shoke – paani-waani .. and those who drink have a peg-sheg . daroo-sharoo … Cheers everyone .. .. Thank you all who are wishing me , wished me and those who forgot my birthday in spite of me mentioning everywhere making a big issue of it at all the places :( .. not happy now

Have a sweet thing for me .. I know many will say oh they are dieting and what no.. But I believe that the word DIET in Dieting stands for this ..

Thank you so much everyone

Ps. :- Sorry have not responded to the comments in previous post.. Will do so ASAP.. 🙂

Comments
  1. My Era says:

    Wish you a very Happy Birthday Bikram 🙂
    Now am off to reading more about Nandoos…btw it’s one of my favorites too 😀

    Like

    • My Era says:

      I gotta question here, do you always dine out at Indian food Restaurants? If not, then why should you know about the dishes you order? Besides, I guess most places do have descriptions of the mentioned dish just beneath their names to help the people decide better.

      I agree there can surely be tricky situations given the fancy names some dishes have 🙂

      Eat well, party hard and have a great celebration for Birthday & Diwali 😀

      Like

      • hmmm well I usually do that , I love indian food and not a fan of other dishes, as such most of the time I eat english food and all other types of food so when i get a chance to visit a place i prefer indian place to enjoy some of the indian dishes 🙂

        I will eat a lot for sure and tomorrow tooo for the diwali yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

        Like

    • Thank you so much ME.
      an nando’s really , I have only visited twice in my life so far he he he he

      Like

  2. Punam J R says:

    Ohhh myyy GODD!!
    Happy happy birthday to you.
    All your wishes have been granted. Already.
    🙂

    Nandosss is my favouritestestest place to go. I still don’t know what piri piri means. Not good. Now I want Nandos. Not good again.

    Bikram.. I am glad you saw such wisdom in Ashwathy’s comment. Life is such. .. 🙂 A nice thank you note for her – for inspiring you.. and making u smile.

    Like

  3. Wishing you a happy birthday. I loved the last bit on DIET. I follow that principle of dieting religiously! I guess even soft drinks are not healthy, I will celebrate your birthday with a fruit juice available near my house 🙂 Enjoy……………

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  4. manju says:

    Wishing you a very, very, Happy Birthday, Bikram!

    Like

  5. Zephyr says:

    Wish you many many happy and healthy birthdays ahead, Bikram! May God bless you 🙂 Left a voice mail, mailed you and now am commenting on your birthday post! See, I remembered 😀

    Like

  6. Meenakshi says:

    Happy Birthday, Bikram!

    Like

  7. Happy birthday, Bikram! Be happy like this always!

    Like

  8. Puja says:

    a very very happy Birthday to you dear Bikram 🙂

    (typing from phone. shall send you an email later)

    Like

  9. Happy Happy Birthday, Bikram!!! Have a blasting year!!
    Come to Bangalore, I will take you out on a date to Nandos 😀
    Loved that picture of DIET , just my kind 🙂

    Like

  10. Jas says:

    No reply to my mail 😦 Happy birthday 🙂

    Like

  11. Fatima says:

    Happie birthday to you, Happie birthday to you, Happie birthday dear Bikram..Happie birthday to you… 😀

    Hope you have an amazing b’dae and enjoy and have loads of fun..
    May god bless you and you be happy always 🙂

    Take Care…
    Cheers….

    Like

  12. Joyee says:

    Hi Bikram, let me take out the chicken shicken lying in my fridge n celebrate with my family vamily, daru sharu is a nono for me…but perhaps I will offer my DH a peg sheg to which he will jump a few feet off the ground (in disbelief), perhaps he will pinch himself a few times as well…but I’m sure it will make him very happy!! 🙂

    Loved your post…what a unique, heartwarming way to share the joys of life with the world….you created a ripple of happiness, it will come back to you a thousandfold.

    Wish you a very Happy Birthday…I’m sure you’re loving it.

    Like

    • Hello there Joyee, Thank you so much and yes Chakk deo Fatte and oh yes he will have a good evening if you do that 🙂 he he he he

      Thank you thank you .. wow that is such a beautiful thought indeed .. I am indeed loving it , so many wishes coming my way

      Like

  13. Latha says:

    Happy Yappy Birthday, Bikram!! Hope you had and are still having all the fun on your birthday that you wished for. I am like you, I tell everyone, it’s my birthday guys and wish me. I am surprised, my hubs who is born on the same day as you and has the same sun sign is so opposite. Every time he says, oh don’t tell anyone it’s my bday… anyway, it was fun to read your food post….:P

    Like

  14. eva626 says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY BIKKKKK!

    Like

  15. Always Happy says:

    Bikrrrram, Many Many Happy returns of the day. Have a lovely year ahead.

    So was it you in the corner seat at Nandos today? Next time kudi ko Humous with Peri-drizzle and pitta bhi khilaana…zaroor pategi….

    Hope you had a great birthday. Keep being awesome and keep smiling always.

    Happy Diwali.

    Like

    • AH.. Thank you so much fr the lovely wishes..

      Oh yes that was me, you shud have come over to say hello .. Or was it your seat that I took over HA HA HA HA HA HA 🙂 he he he h

      theek i will kee pthat in mind.. and HEY when you saw it you shud have comeover and given me the advice at that time na.. Now I will have to find another girl 🙂

      and a very happy diwali to you toooooo AH.. have fun

      Like

  16. Meera says:

    Happy Birthday Bik!!! I can’t think of a better person to wish all good things for ….. Doodho nahao pooto phalo. Have a wonderful birthday and a wonderful year ahead!!

    Like

  17. padmaja says:

    Happy birthday Bikram, May God be with you always for the best path of your life journey!

    Like

  18. Deepa says:

    Happy Birthday Bikram! I left you a gift (actually two) on your Facebook page 🙂 Wish loads and loads of luck and good times! Have a fun day and a fun year ahead!

    Like

  19. Belated birthday wishes to you, Bikram

    Wishing you lots of happiness, good times, great cheer, true love and everlasting peace

    Like

  20. ashreyamom says:

    hmmm now i am late to wish u..bad on me, i wish either before or later but not on the special day.. :(. happy b’day.. have a great year ahead..

    Like

  21. Visha says:

    phew..I tweeted you yesterday…did not forget…yaayy..

    chalo chalo batao..how did you celebrate your birthday 😀

    Be always happy and funny 😉

    Like

  22. TTT says:

    Hey Happy B’day !!! Hope your year is filled with happiness !

    Like

  23. Life Begins says:

    Cheer! Happy Happy Birthday Bikram!
    Wishing you a beautiful life ahead….with enoiugh reasons to smile always….

    hun daru-sharu ho jawe… 🙂 🙂

    Like

  24. Rosy says:

    Hi Bikram
    Remember that your bday is on 11 but didnt check that yesterday was 11. Belated bday wishes. I hope you enjoyed the day. And c’mon taking some girl to lunch, not knowing the dish names, impressing the girl, its not your style. But interesting post though. Yes, life is funny. Teaches us what not. Have fun.
    Take care

    Like

  25. obsessivemom says:

    Hey happy birthday Bikram. Am going to grab a ferrero rocher and pray for your long and happy life. Cheers.

    Like

  26. Ashwathy says:

    I am not wishing you all over again when I wished you once already.

    Forget all hoity toity restaurants and all that. You come down to Chandigarh…and I will also come there. We can go to Tehel singh ka dhaba 😀 😀 Yum!!

    Like

    • yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

      tehal singh .. oh MY GOD, what have you reminded me of.. yessssss yum yum so many pleasant evenings went by there.. and once we were so drunk and Sachin tendulkar and Sanjay manjrekar came with some people , I am going back years and yearssssssssssssssssss back .. and my friend were so tally they were like asking Sachin “Ghar chalo, my dad wants to meet you”.. he he he he he

      wow wow wow Ashwathy THANK YOU SO MUCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH….. not sure now but Tehal singh and there was another Singh something next to it .. they were the IN place to be …

      I am REALLY very happy you reminded me , blissssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

      YEs I will hold you to it for sure , Pakka Promise , you will be the first one to know when my tickets get booked…

      Like

  27. indrani says:

    A very happy birthday to you Bikram! 🙂 Have a great year ahead!

    Like

  28. manchitra says:

    Very Happy Bday Dear Bikram. God Bless. Prayers for your well being.Enjoy bday and Diwali too.Happy Diwali

    Like

  29. The Fool says:

    That was a fun post. Enjoyed the read. Reminded me of an experience during a recent visit to a posh hotel in Kanpur – They wanted the menu card to sound impressive – So for some dish they had wanted to say Ingredient X, Y and Z seasoned with exotic spices. But there was a catch – instead of x, they had put an r there. And first time when we read it, it was a bit of a shocker.

    Like

  30. Thank you so much and welcome here to this blog.
    ooops on the misspelling he he he he 🙂

    Like

  31. Kamini (Simi) says:

    Hey Bikram,

    Belated Happy Birthday Mate! How was the special day?????

    cheers
    Kamini

    Like

  32. MomWithaDot says:

    Wish you appy Baadday ji !! That’s one roller coaster post, from Luck n philosophy to food drool and virtual sharing 🙂 Keep Rockin’ 😀

    Like

  33. Ruchira says:

    I hope had a fantastic birthday !! I looooooooooooove Nandos ! And now one is about to open in New Delhi yay !!!

    Like

  34. anisnest says:

    Wishing you a very happy and wonderful birthday Bikram.. Hope you had a great day… take care

    Like

  35. Belated Birthday wishes Bikram 😀 So late to arrive here though 😦

    Like

  36. jahid akhtar says:

    Belated Happy B’Day Bikram 🙂

    Like

  37. dNambiar says:

    Cheers, Bikram. Belated Birthday wishes. I hope you had a great day and that all the daroo kept you in high spirits. Have a superb year ahead!!
    Btw, that’s a beautiful quote from a blog. 🙂

    Like

  38. Raj says:

    A lovely, flowing and from the heart post. First of all a very very very happy bday to you. Hope you had a great one. And that was indeed a lovely thought you shared. Life may give us woes, but the same life fills us with bliss too.

    Also loved the completely random thoughts you have shared. 😉 Yeah.. I cannot get a hang on those fancy names too. A little too innovative! I have also witnessed the opposite.. the waiter getting shocked by some really innovative requests… Once a friend of mine stunned everyone with her order… “Dal Makhani without makhan!” 😛

    Happy bday again Bikram. Wish this year brings in a lot of happiness and fun again for you.

    Like

  39. Mak says:

    Wish you a very happy belated birthday Bik.
    No excuses but i must admit that i (was forced to) stayed away from blogging from past 3 plus months. I got married in september & still my honeymoon period is on 🙂 hope you will pardon my late arrival.
    I had made a note of your birthday in my personal diary and seeing that made me open your blog & i saw this post 🙂
    i am yet to read all your posts. Will do soon.

    Like

    • Hey first of all congrats on the BIG DAY 🙂 and I wish and pray the honeymoon period continues for ever and ever and everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…

      Thank you so much for the wishes , well dont worry about the note, always a next year , If I am still alive till then he he he he

      Like

  40. b k chowla says:

    Bikram,double Dhamaka
    happy Birthday.
    happy Diwali

    Like

  41. DEEPS says:

    set aside all that maths 😛
    Happy Diwali…

    Like

  42. Ha…Ha so much for D.I.E.T…wish you a Happy belated Birthday and a HAppy Diwali too :))

    Like

  43. sm says:

    DIET
    did i eat that
    lol nice one

    Like

  44. Anil says:

    My mantra of life: Take life as it comes and deal with it!
    Happy Diwali! 🙂

    Like

  45. Jazz says:

    Wowow many many happy returns of the day Bikram. Wishing you lots of happiness and success ahead. 🙂

    Like

  46. Novroz says:

    Happy birthday Bik 🙂

    we have a very close birthday date 😉
    11-11 is a great number to be born. My fav singer had also has a son born at that date.

    may you have great year ahead 🙂

    Like

  47. Kiran says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!! And just so you know, 12th Day of 12 on 12th year is just around the corner 😉

    Like

  48. NRIGirl says:

    Happy belated wishes Bikram! Hope you had a great day! I did leave a message on FB; so it’s not belated after all! 🙂

    It was nice chatting with you over the weekend.

    Like

  49. Dew says:

    happppy diwali jee 🙂

    Like

  50. Dew says:

    I actually came here to wish you fr Diwali and then read the posts.. one by one… and here I see… it’s your birthday too… 🙂 Happpy happpy birthday!!! God bless… and hv an awesome time ahead..

    Like

  51. Rachna says:

    Happy birthday and happy diwali once more. Wish you a year filled with happiness.

    Like

  52. A little late but, I wish you a very happy birthday – go buy a small cake on me – enjoy it.

    Like

  53. Bindu says:

    Missed it! Still, let me wish you – HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Bikram.
    Hope you had a blast. That is a special date. I have relatives and friends born on 1/1, 9/9, 10/10 and 11/11. And my husband celebrates his birthday on 6/6. I henceforth add you to the list.

    Like

  54. purbaray says:

    Heh! even in a bloody expensive place like Brisbane, a meal for two costs a little over 21 dollars. And I don’t know what they do with their chicken, but it’s always so tender! And the peri peri sauce is just what my Indian palette is craving!

    Lak,lakh vadhayian on this special day. Twadi saari manokamnayen poori-shhori ho!

    Like

  55. LOL on Diet. 🙂 ANd hey..Many Many Many Happy returns of the day. Hope you hada blast. :).

    Like

  56. I LOVED that one on DIET. I follow and live by it 😛
    Oh, innovative names can be a nuisance sometimes especially when you don’t have any idea and are hungry. I simply settle for a nice rice and dal or sambhar 🙂 With pappad ofcourse!
    your b’day is on 11 Nov? i wished you a bit early then. My brother shares his bday with you! 🙂

    Like

  57. I hope you had a beautiful birthday Bikram. We celebrated it by eating at an awesome place 😛

    Like

  58. Roshni says:

    Belated happy birthday!! I too totally believe that the best food is served in dhaabas and not in five star hotels! 🙂

    Like

  59. Swati says:

    Happy Birthday 🙂 Loved the line .. “food id the best way to celebration”. It sure is 🙂

    Like

  60. uma says:

    oh..am late…belated happy happy birthday, Bikram! Hope you had a fab day..

    Like

  61. privytrifles says:

    Hey Bikram,

    Belated Happy birthday 🙂

    Nope I did not forget – I prayed for you that day asking Him to make all your wishes come true!

    Thank you so much for those kind words there in the post about my blog and am glad, a comment there could touch you !

    I have seen your pictures so I know you had a wonderful birthday…Here’s hoping you had a wonderful time, created some magical memories to last a lifetime. May you be showered by His choicest blessings, today, tomorrow and always! – AMEN

    Take care

    Like

    • Thank you so much and belated is not a problem .. Prayers -Wishes are needed always all the time and thanks to lovely people like you , I am blessed ..

      Yes the comment at your place is so true indeed, I did take permission from the lady if I could use it and she was sweet to say yes , but do say thanks to her from my side too please once again …

      It was indeed a great evening, and yes AMEN thank you soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

      Like

  62. hey belated happy birthday…
    The peculiar names for food are offered to make them look pricey… Maybe its like giving an x-factor to the food.. I concur Every letter in the DIET stands aptly…

    Like

  63. jaishvats says:

    Wish you a very happy birthday Bikram 🙂 Have a super dooper year ahead 🙂

    Like

  64. surindernath says:

    Wish you a very happy birthday sir !!

    Majority lead a happy life and the chosen and the blessed ones get to suffer. All 10 Gurus and all the Avatars suffered because to suffer is Divine.

    Like

  65. Smita says:

    Belated Happy Birthday Buddy! Hope u had a great day 🙂

    Like

  66. Prasoon says:

    Belated happy bday man!! Wish u a loadz of happiness. I wonder what stopped me from visiting your blog before? N yeah.. M a scorpion too if it makes any difference 😛

    Like

  67. Shilpa Garg says:

    Belated birthday wishes, Bikram! May all your dreams come true and you have a fabulous year ahead! Loved the DIET!! 😀

    Like

  68. Ashwini C N says:

    happy Birthday Bikram 🙂 May god bless you with all that you need (including those extra butter chicken and Tandoori Chicken at your fav restaurant) and I really like the D.I.E.T pic 🙂

    Like

  69. Bhavia says:

    eat and eat and eat..and become fat okay? x-(

    Like

  70. i just love to eat at the Nandoooooooooos…have you tried their chocolate pudding ?

    also if you are at KFC …you must try zinger burger .. i bet after eating this anyone can flame a cigarette just by putting it on the lips .. its so very hot and spicy…!

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

