A few months ago I was writing how dreams come true.. I had just achieved something that I had been wanting all these years,  Life is funny when one is gaining things that one has dreamed we tend to forget what we are losing.. only time tells us all that..

Everyone in the blogworld wished me the best.. 6 month’s been working hard on it.. and now when it is there, things seem to be going all wrong..

Is it just me or does it happen to others too and usually its people very near to you who seem to become or bring roadblocks..

Why . .. I don’t know..

This post is going to one of those that does not make any sense, but one who probably has been through this will understand, I remember I had written that hard work pays.. but along with hard work one needs luck too.. Situations arise such that one becomes helpless.. it seems things are not in your hands any-more.

One dream is fulfilling while the other is getting shattered.. which one do we choose to fulfill, I was a person who had so much confidence on myself, but then suddenly that confidence feels so hollow.

This post is a post where I want to say aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

**********

16Th October was the blog anniversary. I missed it as was stuck with a lot of things happening in life.

I want to thank everyone from the bottom of my heart, each one of you who has visited this place and taken time out of your precious time.  Many of you I feel are close friends now, we have this special relation And it is all the love and affection that I have got from each one of you that I am still writing.

With all the problems that are going on, on personal front I almost got rid of the blog.. a few of you realised it for the blog was down for just half a day and sent me those heartening emails.. threatening me when I said I was thinking of penning off..:-)

It’s not good to threaten a person he he he it can be used in the court of law..

Anyway I have completed 3 Years of blogging so yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy….

Thank you so much, and please please consider this a personal thanks.. thank you everyone, you are all great and I know whatever happens on personal front you all will be with me..

***************

Ps. Sorry I have not replied to all the comments on the previous post. Will reply A.S.A.P.

Comments
  1. My Era says:

    Congratulations on your blog’s 3rd anniversary…way to go Bikram!
    I totally agree with you on how we have no idea what all we are going to lose in the process of making our dreams come true.
    I hope things get favorable for you.
    Sending lots of positive vibes your way…take care Bikram!

    Like

  2. scorpria says:

    it’ll all fall into place 🙂 hang in there…gooood luck!

    Like

  3. Punam J R says:

    Bikram, I want to say the same words to you that you have told me on my blog during my low moments – “With time, everything will be fine.” And moreover, stand tall and face it – Let it come. Have you not told these words? Time to walk the talk. Arre.. problems toh aati rahengi.. life has to go on. And when you know where your heart is, I think your decisions will be right.
    Take care..
    Thank heavens you came back to blogging.
    Right decision.
    Your fans love you.

    Like

    • Punam J R says:

      And moreover, I am also going through a very grave crisis in life. I did the same thing too – shut down my blog… and that was also for 2 days.. and I got emails from my readers requesting access/asking what happened… And then u realise that blogging is not a game – it is a responsibility, for people who come to read ur blog – especially through the years, are giving you portions of their time and life and their thoughts that we have to respect.

      Like

    • Well its easy to say words then do the same I guess .. yeah with time lets hope all settles..

      my fans WOWOW.. good goood I alreayd said in the previous post I was greedy and all for comments and all so good for me

      Like

  4. Bk chowla says:

    My best wishes.
    Look,your content is so good and interesting that friends like me have not even realised its three yrs.
    Keep blogging

    Like

  5. Zephyr says:

    First of all, congratulations on your blogaversary. Three years is a long time and the positive vibes you have spread along the way is immensely powerful. Thanks, for that Bikram 🙂

    Choices are hard to make and sometimes they come unstuck too, but it is all part of life. I am sure the temporary setback will give way to better times and happier climes. This too shall pass….

    Like

    • Thank you so much mami… I know three years is a long long time and they seem to have gone so quick…

      choices indeed are very hard , wish life can be simple enough… Thank you for the wishes mami and hopefully this will pass toooo god willing

      Like

  6. anisnest says:

    Congratulations bikram on the 3rd blog anniversary.. yes, luck is much needed along with hard work.. I am also realizing it with the current happenings in my life.. sending across some positive vibes.. take care..

    Like

  7. I agree, besides hard efforts Luck also plays an important role to achieve the goals. I wish, everything gets alright soon …

    Congratulations! for completing super duper 3 years of Blogging! 🙂
    I thank you for making me smile, happy, laugh, cry and wonder at the same time through your posts 🙂
    I always have excitement to read you as soon as you publish them …feel so connected and proud to know such a great loving person 🙂 🙂
    You have always been my fav. and I assure you ..You’ll remain my fav. always!
    Wish you many many more years of Beautiful blogging!!

    P.S.- I am waiting to read your first poem 🙂 give I try and if need help, ask me 🙂

    Lots of Love !!
    Simran

    Like

    • Thank you simran for the lovely wishes Thank you for such lovely words I am glad I can do and you think so highly of me .. you are yourelf a good person simran thats why you think others are good toooo 🙂

      yes I will write a poem sooon for sure ..

      Thank you simran once again for being such a lovely human being

      Like

  8. Wow! so you are an veteran blogger too… Congrats on completing 3 years of happy blogging

    Like

  9. congrats veer ji .. way to go..!

    i am not very sure who luck is .. never met him/her so far .. can’t say or comment anything about it…but if my coming in contact with you through your blog and having a special friendship is what luck is.. then probably i am meeting “luck” for the first time thanks to you and your blog 😛

    regards
    rahul

    Like

  10. Tanishka says:

    Congratulations for completing three years of blogging… 🙂

    Just hang on there and with time things will sure get sorted… Take care…

    Like

  11. manju says:

    Congratulations on your third blog-versary! May you enjoy many, many more years of blogging [and may we enjoy years of reading your wonderful posts]!

    Wishing you all the very best regarding the personal front, Bikram.

    Like

  12. Congrats on your blog anniversary. And don’t worry, luck will also come to us at the right time.

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  13. latha says:

    Only 3yrs old….no this must be older than that…:) you are so popular and have so many friends….happy blog anniversary…I didn’t realise that you stopped for a day..sorry abt that…pls dont stop blogging…btw, you are a rockstar..you can’t give up..I know it’s hard to make choices in life…good luck in everytjing you do..

    Like

  14. kinmin says:

    Congratulations on your 3rd blog anniversary!! 🙂 That’s quite a feat! 🙂

    About fulfilling dreams, I think I know what you’re saying.. You definitely need a combination of luck and hard work to get what you want.. And yeah, life is frustrating.. but it’s important to face whatever comes our way right! I think it’s ultimately about the journey to the goal.. because for me, when I really want something badly, after I actually have what I want, it doesn’t bring the happiness that I thought it would! So I think it’s the process of getting there that we’re supposed to experience.. I don’t know if this will make any sense to you! But I guess, just hang in there, and things will eventually fall into place!

    Like

    • Hello there , good to see you after a long time
      and yeah we need luck and hard work to make things fulfill and work and you are right when you say we need to experience how to get there .. it makes perfect sense and yes thank you for the lovely wordssssssssssss

      Like

  15. Always Happy says:

    Congratulations Bikram on completing 3years of blogging. That is a huge milestone!

    I am so pleased that you have changed your decision to quit blogging.

    I am so sorry to hear that your confidence has had a blow. It is quite normal to feel that way when something doesnt quite go the way you want it to. But dont worry, things will get better and i hope it happens for you sooner than later.

    You have the love and support of sooooooooo many readers and fellow bloggers. So dont let anything else bog you down. You are a fab individual and you deserve lot of happiness. Trust me things will turn out just fine. Stay calm and positive.

    Cheer up Bikram.

    ( Probably its the weather that is bringing you down …how is it up in B’ham? Here it has been raining cats and dogs and it is sooooo cold as well…)

    Like

    • Hey thank you so much.. the weather has changed suddenly it is freezing at nights , was almost 2degress day before .. how is it out there ..

      dont worry I am sure all will go away soon or some other headache will turn up to make this one go away 🙂

      Like

  16. R-A-J says:

    Congrats my friend.. keep touching people’s hearts and making their day!!! 🙂

    And I’m sure u’ll solve things out man… dont worry yaar.. tension math lene ka 😀

    juice peevanu….log likhwaanu.. majjja ni life 🙂

    Like

  17. Congratulations on completing three years Bikram. Keep blogging – you have such a support system here… I hope things start working out the way you planned and I am sure with your positive attitude you will feel confident again.

    Like

  18. Jazz says:

    Hey congratulations on the anniversary and I sincerely hope everything gets sorted out real soon on the personal front. 🙂

    Like

  19. padmaja says:

    I totally understand what you are trying to convey and believe me, every one of us will go through such testing times , a temporary set back. It is up to us to deal with it with maturity, not allowing ourselves to be a victim of the situation. I wish and pray that you will bounce back with the energy that you seem to have as your plus point, just go along the flow and you will be out of it.
    Congrats on the 3 year blogging,!

    Like

  20. Onkar Kedia says:

    congratulations. It has been a pleasure reading your posts.

    Like

  21. jaishvats says:

    Hi Bikram

    Congratulations on your blog anniversary.
    I am perfectly able to understand what you are going through.
    The last thing you want to hear during stressful times is advice but trust me EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR GOOD in the big picture…So hld on, find ways to destress and things will definitely fall in place. Take Care!

    Like

  22. Bhagyashree says:

    I understand Mann. I have seen those moments when a dream comes true and rest all shatters. Now I don’t pray fulfillment of my ‘icchas’ just ask fro strength to carry on.
    Congrats on MMRTs blog anniversary. And hoping to see you celebrating more anniversaries.

    Like

  23. Ashwathy says:

    Fabulous!! Congratulations!!! 😀 😀

    BTW I’m emailing you!

    Like

  24. janu says:

    Happy Blogoversary….three years and going steady.
    I don’t know what’s happening on your personal front…yes, time is a great healer.
    Take care.
    Keep writing.

    Like

  25. indrani says:

    Happy Blogversary to you!
    Wish you more!

    Like

  26. TTT says:

    first of all congrats !!!!

    believe me there is nothing that time doesn’t heal … I have seen lots of ups and down and the best way is to go crazy or to do something different . Once I was going thro a very low phase and I just went ahead and got a butterfly tattoo done. That was to remind myself to live life in moments and not in years…. Sending lotsa luck your way buddy !!!

    Like

    • Thank you so much 🙂

      hmmm I guess I will have to wait and see how it all goes and give it all my best .. I like your idea right I need to do something crazy then .. ok will do it for sure
      I might get myself a Tattoooo toooo what say

      Like

  27. YAY! Three years, it is a big achievement!

    About the personal problems, we all have them and you are right about luck. Been there, done that is all I can say. Don’t loose your confidence, these are the testing times. Be good and wish you Luck as that seems to be something you need right now 🙂

    Good to know you… You are one of the honest people on blogosphere. 🙂

    Like

  28. Jidhu Jose says:

    Congrats Mann 🙂
    Best wishes and continue ur rocking posts 🙂

    Like

  29. Kavita says:

    First of all, congraaaaaaats!!! That’s quite a millstone you’ve crossed there!
    As for the ups n downs, well, that’s part of the package called life, I guess… Take it as a gift, n move on… The mantra I try n go by.. :))
    And I’m pretty darned sure you too will breeze thru it…
    Btw, your post reminded me of something I’d written…AGES ago… http://kayleidoscope.wordpress.com/2006/11/15/its-good-to-have-dreams/
    I guess we do share a sentiment or two there… 🙂 Best wishes, buddy…

    Like

  30. congrats ..wishing you all the sucess in the world and many more milestones to cover ..
    all the best ..
    🙂

    Like

  31. First let me congratulate you, on the blog anniversary, Bikram! You have got many many good friends here and you are loved by everyone…not just lip service. Whatever problems you are facing, will settle down in time. You are lucky in some/many fronts and it will continue…maybe after sometime!

    Like

  32. Jenny says:

    This shall pass Bikram, and you are a positive person, you would over come this. And three years, by god! What writing! Congratulations. Wish I had stumbled onto this page earlier.

    Like

  33. Ritika says:

    Three years ?

    This certainly calls for a VERY big party 😀

    Like

  34. Hey Bikram,

    Congratulations…..3 years is surely a sign of some dedication!!

    I can understand and relate to what you wrote as I was going through this last week when I had almost deleted my blogs- thanks to my blogger friends who made me think otherwise.

    Blogging world is so wonderful – you barely meet or know each other but there is some camaraderie which we all share.

    Cheers – to that, your blog’s 3rd anniversary and many more to come !!

    Like

    • Thank you thank you .. yeah it does seem to be a long time now 🙂

      and as you say this worl is beautiful have made so many friends who are always there for support and a laugh and to listen to whatever I have to say

      Like

  35. And heres wishing you many more wonderful years on blogville 🙂

    Its a pleasure to be connected. Thanks!

    Like

  36. Dear Bikram, Congratulations.

    Life is filled with ups and downs. We all know that we love to read what you share in your blogs. So, whatever the situation in your life, here’s wishing you the courage (which you already have!), the determination to do what you want and peace in your life.
    Best Wishes,
    Shail

    Like

  37. purbaray says:

    If you have kept your blog going for three years, why let a few adversities make you think you should give up on it?

    Like

  38. Jzt4me says:

    Hey Bikram,

    dont worry, this is just passing phase…this will pass by too.. I am one f those who gets into this mode too many times a day…so chill…experience is talking…so just play along till the time is right …

    All ur dreams wud cm true..just remember, god knows wht is good for u, so if one dream s shattered, tht means, he never wanted it to come true…simple… atleast for preaching, isnt it??

    tk care…

    Like

  39. Life Begins says:

    Life is a roller coaster ride….so dont worry much – the smoother times are just a sec away…and you will pass these obstacles very soon…just hang in there and keep your focus on the happy things in life.

    3 yrs of blogging….awesome – congrats!! Keep writing!

    Like

  40. Rahul says:

    Best wishes Bikram on the third birthday and may the upheavels make you stronger:)

    Like

  41. Congrats on 3 years and here’s to many, many more! 🙂 I do believe a bit of luck is needed along with hard work. Good luck with it all…

    Like

  42. ashreyamom says:

    u r welcome.. ( arey u told thanks na).. and many more happy returns of the day..
    talking about dreams..hmmm why talk about it when we r celebrating for blog-anniversary now.. cheer up..

    Like

  43. Jas says:

    Cheers on the blog anniversary and also for what you have been vying for… 🙂 don’t really know what is going wrong but I am sure hard work never falls flat on the face… so all the luck to you 😀

    Like

  44. Asha says:

    Congrats on your 3rd blogversary and may you celebrate many more. Keep going….Keeep going…Tough times don’t last, tough people do. Best of luck to realise your dreams. God be with you.

    Like

  45. Bhavia says:

    Congrats Bikram bhai..THREE years and 325+ posts OMG!!
    then don’t worry..Bad times too pass..smile 🙂

    Like

  46. obsessivemom says:

    Congrats Bikram.. good going. Hang in there.. things’ll get better for sure. Meanwhile keep venting here 🙂

    Like

  47. Meera says:

    Congratulations Bik, may your blog live long and flourish as you do too. Setbacks are a part of life. All those who are being roadblocks right now or raining on your parade, they will get their comeuppance soon. Don’t worry, uparwala sab dekh raha hai. Keep the faith.

    Like

  48. Sh@s says:

    Congrats! on completing 3 years of glorious blogging. Oh, plz don’t quit. Your blog is such a breather and I have always looked forward to reading you. I know that at times few things forces us to get away from this space but at other moments we do long to be here and feel the need to share our thoughts. Wishing your blog a long life and all the best for all your dreams. Take care.

    Like

  49. renu says:

    congratulations on completing 3 years !.yours is one blog which always brings positive vibes and so I am surprised to see you talking like this..I hope and wish that everything turns out good and the way you want..all the best!

    Like

  50. MomWithaDot says:

    The coincidence is uncanny. Yesterday was one of the worst in my life. You know how we have days that lead us to making decisions and even many years down the line, when we look back wondering, “Why did I have to take that decision………..?” days like these, come back to visual memory – haunting reminders. Yes, yesterday was one such. I might take some life changing decision soon. And yes, this is happening because of a very dear dream getting fulfilled – Strange huh?! So I completely relate to what you must be going through. Even the ‘ones close to us’ part. I’m telling you what I’m telling myself. Life rarely gives a second chance. It is a matter of setting priorities. Often, we need to choose between what is familiar and what is dear. It isn’t an easy choice. Take time, deep breathe and listen to your heart. Try to mute out what the head says. It tells you the right things – never the happy things. We dream for the right things hoping happiness will come along. It is a gamble we all indulge in, thinking we are playing safe – Ironical!

    Happy Blogaversary 🙂 I don’t think you should ever consider quitting. It is, the one thing (I know of) that brings you joy, satisfaction, accomplishment and most of all, it is an inherent part of you – yours alone! Let nothing / no one take that away from you 🙂 Wishing you happiness always …. 🙂

    Like

    • Oh was it , I am sorry to hear I hope it all ended fine .. yeah i know those days for sure ..
      all the best for the decisions and I am sure they will be the right ones ..

      you are right its a matter of setting priorities but some setting those is a problem too you dont know which one to leave .. I ma facing one of those moments .. I will have to lose one if things dont go to plan.. which one ot lost is the problem ..

      I can understand listen to heart but then sometimes situation occurs where there is a war between heart and head .. and both are right… yeah i know ironical .. you have put it so right ..

      YEah blogging brings me joy and everything , but as i mentioned in another reply it was open and the only thing i could take my anger frustration and all on ..

      Thank you so much for the lovely reply and putting things in perspective

      Like

  51. Sia says:

    My first times here..Congratulations on your 3rd blog anniversary. Three years is a long time! Hope to read a lot more from you 🙂

    Like

  52. Visha says:

    3 years…badhiya ji badhiya 🙂

    I love reading your take here because they are honest and from heart, nothing is show off. Please do not make or let anything quit blogging. If you feel low, just let me know, I will make garma garam masala vadas for you 😀

    Like

  53. Swaram says:

    Awww hugs Bik!
    And happy blogoversary 🙂 🙂

    Like

  54. umashankar says:

    I guess I am writing the comment # 101!

    Congratulations form the bottom of my heart, Bikram. It is a bad idea to even start thinking of deserting your blog. It is like relinquishing your religion! All the best!!

    Like

  55. sakha says:

    Congrats on the third anniversary Bik. The post made perfect sense to me since I had gone through a similar episode and I lost. Be persistent and you will come out of this crisis successfully.

    When we achieve our dreams, sometimes it looses the color and beauty. Always it is the unattainable which attracts us, once it is within our grasp, no longer it has the charm we envisioned. Life is always like that….

    Good Luck Bik….though I hardly write or comment now, due to my personal problems, all my blog friends are dear to me…forever..

    Like

  56. Ruchira says:

    Vadaiyaan ! May you always keep blogging 😛 Sorry for this late comment .. I haven’t been too regular in blogosphere lately !

    Like

  57. Bindu says:

    Congrats, Bikram! Keep on blogging!

    Like

  58. Ashwini C N says:

    First, Congrats Bikram :-), I for one, love reading your posts, Most of them are very light hearted and I leave the blog with a smile.

    And Life can be very unfair too, BUt we have to learn to deal with it and move on, For , everything happens for some reason, a good reason probably!

    Ashwini C N

    Like

  59. chattywren says:

    Focussing on the positive first – Congratulations on your 3rd blog anniversary. And about the rest, well, do what you feel is right for the moment. Sometimes, the journey is equally important than the destination, so am sure you’ve learnt a lot even whilst getting there. And it’s not everybody who has the courage to pursue a dream, most people don’t even begin it, because they are so sure they will fail, or afraid of the hard work needed. Wish you peace!

    Like

  60. Shilpa Garg says:

    Congratulations for completing 3 years in the blogosphere!! Pretty cool achievement. 🙂
    Stay focused, have faith and all shall be well soon. Take care and GBY! 🙂

    Like

  61. Dilip says:

    Congratulations Bikram. Bash (Blog) on regardless 🙂
    Cheers!

    Like

  62. Raj says:

    Bikram.. First of all many many congratulations on completing 3 wonderful years of writing. And I wish you all the best in your endeavor and dream which you have focused on. And we will have to thank you for writing and making us think and feel and laugh. You are wonderful person and a wonderful writer. Just keep it going. 🙂

    Like

  63. Third anniversary..super awesome….Happy Happy bdays to the blog. 🙂 And forget about the rest.I know what you mean..let it go for now..:)

    Like

  64. gc1963 says:

    I agree with you. One needs luck too to get in hand that ‘golden snitch’… a big fat luck…if you ask me…after almost a silver jubilee in the corporate world, I’ll give merit a thumbs down! Sounding negative? May be…but dreams do come true in an odd way that is when you never expect them to …”…jab dhoop barasti hai sar pe toh paaon mein chaaon khilten his…” the incomparable Gulzar Saab … HOW TRUE!!

    Like

  65. dNambiar11 says:

    Congrats on the blog birthday. Here’s wishing you many, many more. 🙂
    Btw, I’ve had several of my dreams come true. 🙂

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

