Wordless Wednesday (37) :- God must be Angry

Posted: July 25, 2012 in Angry, Experiences, Photos, UK, Wordless
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Start

Little Golf Balls

The End

You can see How they smashed the screen and Went through..

My poor car is also going for repairs, they need to fix the Roof- change the bonnet-and Front passengers door.. 😦

And if there is Still something to be seen , have look at the Video below. This is my office Car Park.. Watch the Big bouncers on the Audi..  around 16th second onwards..

watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ueMEAzv_Sl0

Comments
  1. Sunny says:

    Wow! That looks scary! Those could hurt a person!

    Like

  2. R's Mom says:

    oh ma! that looks really scary…I hope no one got hurt or anything….darn! the car got really damaged na 😦

    Like

  3. These things are not covered in insurance? I have never seen an hail storm before! One of those youtube videos showed a 9 cm cube that broke through some window. I wonder what would have happened to any solar panel installations on the roof?

    Destination Infinity

    Like

    • Well Thankfully I am covered under insurance , and Just got it claimed but have to pay the Excess still..

      Yes the one I am holding in my hand was bigger, It had melted by the time I went out and picked it ..
      I did take a snap with a ruler , let me find that ..

      It measured almost 2 inches long..

      Like

    • ddeepa says:

      Unfortunately insurance does not cover any damages due to nature’s fury. Yep, I agree with the title. Couldn’t be more apt. For everything that’s happening in all the parts of the world, its probably time for nature to take its revenge.

      Like

      • Deepa:- I have rung my insurance and fingers crossed it is covered , waiting for the garage people to take mine fix it and leave me a courtsey car..

        Indeed we humans are playing havoc with nature so i guess now nature is answering back..

        Like

  4. Punam J R says:

    badddd…
    the size of those whatever they r called is huuuuuge… waise i hv never seen barf ke ole in my life.

    Like

  5. Ashwathy says:

    Eeyikes!! 😯 When was this?!!

    Like

  6. Smita says:

    Oh God!! But honestly right now I will give anything to see these ole’s!! Been ages that I saw them 😦

    Like

  7. mak says:

    My goodness..god must be very very angry..
    Delayed monsood, excessive rains, scorching heat all are results of global warming.
    It is nothing but ‘tit for tat’ by nature Bik.
    Feel sad for your brand new skoda (ghoda) 😦

    Like

  8. NRIGirl says:

    O my! Sounds scary!

    Now sorry for being so vain, but what does your red rubber bracelet read?!

    Like

  9. jennyshetty says:

    oh god! never saw such rains in uk!! the poor , took all the brute. get well soon car 😦

    Like

  10. I remember a flash of this in June, the hailstones were big but not as the ones you experienced. It knocked my Sky dish of balance and had to call engineers to sort it out. Feel for those individuals who were out at the time and experienced these golf balls hitting them – ouch.

    Like

  11. Visha says:

    ooii maa 😯

    good that you are insured! But feeling sad 😦

    Like

  12. ashreyamom says:

    oh my god.. thanks for placing coin next , or else i would have not know the scale.. better dont go out in such rains.. poor car..

    Like

  13. manju says:

    Wow! Scary indeed. I have never seen such large hailstones!

    I’m so glad you weren’t hurt! Sorry about the car though….

    Like

  14. If people were walking outside, what would have happened? Even umbrellas cannot protect them. Really scary

    Like

    • YEs true.. WE had a panic attack as one of our collegues goes for a RUN during lunch, and suddenly everyone was trying to txt him and call him asking where is he .. Thankfully that day he has gone in his car for some work at lunch..

      It is dangerous but being middle of the week people were working and it happened in a particualra area now all over.. it seemed only a little area around hinckley was affected with it

      Like

  15. Swaram says:

    OMGggg! That hugeeee 😯

    Like

  16. Latha says:

    Ayyyooo….poor car…does the insurance cover this! As it’s a natural calamity? If it were people’s heads, holes for sure on the skull….:(

    Like

  17. Dew says:

    Oh.. sad abt the car part… but i would have happily eaten them :p

    Like

  18. Maybe Gods are helping the Car repair guys. :p

    Like

  19. Hmm..sad for the car!
    terrible indeed and hurting too .

    Like

  20. Shumaila says:

    Poor car! That must have been one scary hail storm!

    Like

  21. OMG…this is so scary. It could hurt any human being also….as they walk around. Hope it was already told and warned about in the weather forecast and nobody was seriously hurt because of this.

    Like

  22. Novroz says:

    Ow my God!! that’s really scary!!
    I have never seen such thing in my country. If it can break cars…i wonder what happen to people on open ground?

    Glad you are okay Bik…not so glad for your car tho. Hope it gets fixed soon 🙂

    Like

  23. Bikram it is so hot and humid in India right now that these pics look wonderful..i mean they caused a lot of destruction but i cant live in this heat anymore…i want Rain….i want Rain RAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIN
    but you are right God is angry 😦

    Like

  24. God must be really angry. It was as of someone is throwing balls in the parking lot.

    Like

  25. Tanishka says:

    That’s really scary…. N the worst part is the damage to car… I know how it feels even if the car gets a single scratch…

    Like

  26. jidhujose says:

    God must be crazy 🙂

    Like

  27. Jazz says:

    OMG they are sooo huge na.. I hope no one is hurt and the poor cars.. 😦

    Like

  28. Yuvika says:

    wow, please send some here! we could do with some respite from the heat!

    Like

  29. Andy says:

    My friend,
    I have seen bigger ones here in the US that have done some very bad damage. Good photos. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  30. Padmaja says:

    Seems lie nature is protesting , but feel like having them here in hot Oman:-)

    Like

  31. metherebel says:

    My God!! I have seen such hailstones once while I was in hostel! I have hurt myself while I tried to catch them 🙂

    Like

  32. jaishvats says:

    Hi Bikram

    I have witnessed a hail storm once but never in this proportion.

    Leave alone cars, had some people been outside they would have been injured badly rt?

    Hope ur car is back in shape soon!

    Like

  33. momofrs says:

    Goodness!!
    They are the largest, ugliest, deadliest hail-stones I’ve EVER seen!!!
    They’re HUGE!!!
    I’m sorry for your loss, really…..but just imagine, isn’t it a blessing they didn’t land on someone’s head 😐
    That would hurt bad, surely 😦

    Like

  34. Rahul says:

    The anger of god is so visible!

    Like

  35. Life begins says:

    OMG those are huge…Imagine if someone would have got these on their heads. Killer!!
    Must be really lots of loss all around.
    i hope you get this covered by insurance but I can imagine the pain about damages on this new car.
    And yes…this is Nature’s revenge …we have done enough damage to it for this.

    BTW when was it ? Just recently? This week?

    Like

  36. Hey, I came here to see who came to see me:p
    This is scary and excites my adventurous side:)

    PS: Why did you move from Blogger and how does one shift all the blogs? *wondering*

    Like

    • dilipnaidu says:

      Wow we are so helpless when it comes to natures fury. And with the drastic changes in the global weather patterns the unpredictability has increased ever more. Take care friend.
      Dilip

      Like

    • Ghazala Hossain :- Hi, Welcome here and thanks for visiting .. dont stop coming now ..

      I moved to wordpress because i felt it easier to use and a lot of my friends were on wordpress too, How you do it , its easy wordpress helps you do it automatically , you can imports all ur posts and comments and everything …

      One of my friends helped me do it

      Like

  37. My Era says:

    They are massive 😯 😯
    I am sorry to learn about your loss, just hoping no one was hurt.

    Like

  38. They are huge!! I hope the insurance covered the damages! Back in boston we had a ice storm once in winter and it looked so sureal. All the trees were frozen and covered with thick ice after that!

    Like

  39. Vaish says:

    OMG! When did this happen Bikk? Such huge hail storms that’s damaging the car? Hope all’s fine there…Any plans on your trip up here?

    Like

    • this was a couple of weeks ago before i posted ,

      The plans for scotland have been spoiled by a training course and work in london not very happy over it , But whenever I come you will be the first one to Know …

      Like

  40. Jas says:

    That’s scary. The people outside must have gotten hit seriously.

    Like

  41. uma says:

    Oh no! that’s quite scary..imagine if that were to fall on a person?? I can see the car is damaged too 😦 When I saw the first photograph, I wished the rain Gods were a little angry too in this part of the world…but the last two pics wants me to be more clear on what I wish for now 🙂

    Like

  42. OMG… those are HUGE. Scary it is.

    Like

  43. Priya says:

    Have never seen such huge ones!

    Like

  44. pixie says:

    Whew!! We had a storm like that a couple of months back and it was scary!!!
    And our windows are yet to be repaired from all that damage the storm caused! 😐

    Like

  45. OMG, they are too big. Never seen this size in India.

    Like

  46. umashankar says:

    The hurricane in the first picture says it all. Very tempting hails those!

    Like

  47. Meera says:

    OMG and this is in summer….. I’m shocker. The BMW that you drive, though. I’m digging that. How are your poor plants doing in this weather?

    Like

  48. Bindu says:

    That looks really horrible. Here in the desert we once had such a storm but not so huge blocks!!

    Like

  49. techie2mom says:

    OMG!!! hope you got the car back now….

    Like

  50. yeah i suffered the same blow while i was in Johannesburg.. the rental car company charged me for the dents on their vehicle .. the truth was, it was the hailstorm that did those dents and i had to pay the price !

    Like

  51. Shilpa Garg says:

    OMG!! They are huge!!
    What if they landed on somebody’s head!! :O

    Like

  52. Deboshree says:

    Oh gosh! These are huge hailstones! Be careful, Bikram. This can be dangerous.

    Like

  53. Oh My. Those would definitely hurt. But considering how we are exploiting God’s paradise, we are reaping the fruits of those actions.

    Ashwini
    http://ash-aqua-girl.blogspot.in/

    Like

  54. Androgoth says:

    I have a dent in my car roof also, not that noticable though as this happened
    about five years ago during a similar hail storm, of course these were not as
    big otherwise the damage would be like yours, I am pleased that you are now
    getting it repaired and hopefully this freak hail storm won’t be happening again
    anytime soon 😦 Have a wicked evening my great friend 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

  55. oh my god! that’s sad! 😦
    That’s why I don’t have a BMW and I watch rain from inside 🙂

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

