The Little Children of India.

Posted: June 2, 2012 in Blogging, Children, corruption, India, Politics
Tags: , , ,

A couple of weeks Ago I got an email from Rachna Parmar of Rachna Says to do a guest post, Telling you truthfully I felt very happy to read the email, Did I tell you that Rachna 🙂 ..

I am not very good at doing guest post , and to make it so hard for me  Two bloggers sent in their posts and Oh boy it made it worse for me as I was not sure what to write on or what to write about.

Knowing very well how some very good bloggers come to her blog to read what she writes so pressure pressure and more pressure , then Bhagyashree  from Searching Self  Threatened me 🙂   (I have proof of that he he he he ) .. that I better not chicken out , so I did one and Now the post is up there on Rachna’s Blog..  The Little Children of India.

I would like to say Thank you so much to Rachna for even asking me to write a post for her blog, I am sorry before hand if you suddenly find people who visit you have stopped coming over after reading the post 🙂 he he he

She has written such lovely words about me , Oh my , Oh my .. don’t worry if you guys don’t like that post , Just go and read what she writes about me 🙂  and go awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww  🙂

Comments
  1. Punam J R says:

    achaaawww?? Hmm Let us seeeee…

    Like

  2. haha Bikram about Bhagyashree’s threatening :). Thank you very much for doing a post for me. And all the lovely words about you are true.

    Like

  3. Shobha says:

    Nice post on children of India..that is a reality which I wonder can or will ever be changed…not until we have these corrupt, heart-less, selfish politicians ruling our country…that’s the reason why I have never ever voted in my life…kisko vote karein ???? ek se badhkar ek hain….
    Your article reminded me of those cute children of the NGO ( ASEEMA ) that I used to visit frequently. Free education and food was given to the street children and those from poor homes who could not afford to pay…..all that those children needed was love. I remember some of them telling me that they want to study well and become big one day..some said they want to go to America.
    BTW children from this NGO had acted in the movie SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE.
    They also got a big donation from KBC.
    The moment they heard this they were so happy that they will have all the nice things now.
    It really gave me pleasure to spend time with these little kids who were starving of LOVE.

    Like

    • You are a good person and I am so happy that I know you 🙂 … these corrupt leaders there days are numbered , when the common person wakes up, they wont find a place to RUN.. they will all die a miserable deathhhhh I tell you ..

      Like

  4. Jyothi says:

    Read and commented too. And it was a very inspiring post. 🙂

    Like

  5. Check your spam folder. My comment disappeared 😦

    Like

  6. sm says:

    children of India like the title of the post. now going to read the guest post.

    Like

  7. Jas says:

    Well, I have already read it and left my comment there.. 🙂

    Like

  8. Bhagyashree says:

    And threats do work don’t they? 🙂 Beautiful post and thanks for the mention

    Like

  9. Me says:

    I came, I read, I commented

    🙂

    Like

  10. Biks Dear ! You are rocking! 😀

    Like

  11. Swaram says:

    Oh wow! Now let me go there and go awwwwwwwwwwwww 😉

    Like

  12. anisnest says:

    okay am hoping right away to read your guest post.. you are famous haan?

    Like

  13. anisnest says:

    awwwwww… such a nice intro and such an excellent post about children in India.. very well written Bikram.. thumbs up..

    Like

  14. Bikram just read the thought provoking article on sorry state of kids in our country..we truly do not care for our present and or future..and kids are abused everywhere,be it as a domestic help,or as a sex worker,in name of bali..oh god its an ugly ugly world and we have to join hands and stop these practices when ever and wherever we see them….

    and oh Awwwww 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you so much, for saying that. It is indeed a sad state. But there are people out there who are doing a brilliant job, and one of my blogger friends actually left her job to do just that . So there are good people out doing their bit, lets hope that more and more and more people join hands to help and bring our nation to where it should be .

      and yesssssssssssss that you for the awwwwwwwwwwwww yayyyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂

      Like

  15. Rosy says:

    Hi Bikram, taarif ke kabil to aap hain hi. Isme koi shaq nahi. Well written and jo bhi hai so DIL SE. baat sach hai ki agar kuch society mein kharaab hai to bolna to padega. Chupane ya dhakne se gandgi ya burai kam to nahi ho jayegi.

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Glad you feel that way. awwwwwwwwwwwww now i have to go awwwwwww reading this lovely comment .. I know they do say that to make a change accepting and problem and talking about is the first step always .. Sad we want to keep our eyes closed and keep dreaming everything is fine .. Its like the pigeon who closes its eyes thinking that if it cant see the cat, the cat can’t see it .. its too late by the time the pigeon opens his eys as he is already in the mouth of the cat DIEING…

      Like

  16. Uma says:

    read the guest post, Bikram. Did go awww and glad to have found another great blogger 🙂

    Like

  17. manchitra says:

    Heading over there..Curious to read what Rachna has written..

    Like

  18. very well-written post…. children are not prized enough…. thats not just in India tho….its all over…look at Houla
    Came over as part of the Blog hop Sat.. and v glad I did

    Like

  19. ashreyamom says:

    so a humorous Bikram can also be a serious and kind person at heart..
    though provoking post Bikram..

    Like

  20. Amit Agarwal says:

    Bikram dear, you’re multifaceted…you rock 🙂

    Like

  21. Bhavia says:

    let me read and I will come back

    Like

  22. Jacqueline says:

    very true….well said

    Like

  23. ladynimue says:

    I am usually comment-less at your posts . But i always love them.
    This was jsut to tell you I do read you 🙂

    Like

  24. alka says:

    lemme chk out , souns different from wot u normally write 🙂

    Like

  25. Shilpa Garg says:

    Congratulations for the blogadda pick! Very thought provoking post!! 🙂

    Like

  26. mahlaqa says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwww 😛

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

