Thursday Challenge (39) : Stairs

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Contest, Feeling Funny, Thursday Challenge
Tags: , , , , , ,

Thursday Challenge “STAIRS” (Straight, Spiral, Indoor, Outdoor, Fire Escape,…)

up the Stairs and wooooooooooooooooooooooosshhhhhhh back..

Anyone coming with meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 🙂

Another funny one .. I got this as an email, somewhere in Delhi .. don’t know if its morphed or seriously someone did this ..

Stairs to ????

So then who all are party to come along with me.. and also reply to Stairs to ?

Comments
  1. Dew says:

    I think for the first time I am first HERE. No? 😀

    Like

  2. Smita says:

    That slide looks exiciting!
    And yes I remember seeing that stairs in mail, doesn’t look morphed though!

    Like

  3. Andy says:

    My friend,
    Those pictures look interesting. I will only use those stairs if I have no choice. I am sure kids will love them though. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. magiceye says:

    that is a beautiful capture!

    Like

  5. they both have a story to tell obviously, just curious what those stories might be 😉

    Like

  6. Shobha says:

    The second one is interesting and funny too… I wonder why it is made that way..

    Like

  7. Ria says:

    I love the 1st one….the 2nd one looks scary to me! 😛

    Like

  8. indrani says:

    Looks like some ultra modern design, the architect should be credited if the photo is not morphed. 😉

    Like

  9. Bindu John says:

    The second one was designed by a genius with a complicated message for the world. Only the wise could decrypt it. I being one, had no problem doing it.

    Like

  10. Punam J R says:

    The green one .. the stairs go to heaven (nature).. and the second one.. the stairs go to hell (human error).. 😛 How about that???

    Like

  11. anisnest says:

    the first pic is cool.. I wish I can do that too.. up the stairs and wooosh back.. super fun no?
    the second pic – I have seen it on forwarded emails too.. only wish its a fake one or else get hold of that site engineer I say 🙂 🙂

    Like

  12. Swaram says:

    Stairs to nowhere huh?

    Ya am rrrready to come with u 😛

    Like

  13. irfan says:

    Second one does not seems like morphed…..to me it looks like a blunder.

    Like

  14. Ritika says:

    I want to have something like that first pic at home . It would be so much fun 😀

    Like

  15. jidhujose says:

    Lol….I think the second one was by a great Engineer hehehe

    Like

  16. Yuvika says:

    that first pic would be suffocating for my size : he he he

    Like

  17. Me says:

    The first pic is lovely…. I would like to use such stairs daily……..:o)

    The other stairs I guess really deserves an award bcoz it depicts many of ours current lifestyle very well – Leading to nowhere!!

    Like

  18. First one is a slide? Second one beats me. Why would anyone end their stairs like that? Is it behind the house, for decoration and confusion purpose? 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  19. second one is funny ..I think its morphed cuz in sanity people dont do that 🙂 but nyways even if its not morphed it jus a joke of its own kind 🙂
    its like dead end .

    Like

  20. Oh I loved the first one Bikram,consider me in,I am comiinnnnnnng
    as for the second one its amazing the human brain 😆
    there is this whole series of “stairs to where” and all the shots are so funny..cos they dont lead to anywhere
    what a fun post 🙂

    Like

  21. NRIGirl says:

    Good idea for stairs – the slide!

    Like

  22. jaishvats says:

    Hi

    The first slide looks inviting but could get a teeny weeny bit bumpy I suppose and the second one just wondering how it can be actually put to use.. What immediately comes to my mind is kiddish…At the top of the first stair you have a Drink-Me potion which makes you a lizard and then you climb to the next level and have a Eat-Me Cake that makes you a human again!! 😀

    Like

    • noooo its fun and bit bumpy is always goood 🙂
      I love that imagination drink me potion… mmmmmmmmmmmm but i would prefer something other than a lizard.. pata laga the moment i become one there is some predator waiting and i become lunch or dinner for it 🙂

      Like

  23. pixie says:

    😀
    me likes!!

    Like

  24. renu says:

    Stairs look like a maze..first one is like some ride in amusement park:)

    Like

  25. Jas says:

    The green ones are my favorite 🙂 and the other ones are definitely scary…

    Like

  26. Jenny says:

    I want to go up the first one and whooossshhhh down!!

    And second one hehehe, that is indeed a miracle, a boon to the architecture! whoever has built that.. no words… 🙂 Genuis, aisa dimag wah wah!

    how about clubbing pic 1 and pic2? Go up the pic 1 stais, and climb on the spirl staircase(assuming it starts on the landing area in front of that door) and then come down wooossh.. you also have the option of conituning up (to dunno where). and if you are coming down the up wala staris, you have the sprial stairacse to reach the ground floor.. confuse kar diya hain maine!!!!!!

    Like

  27. ashreyamom says:

    i think the 2 nd one is a morphed one.. when ppl construct, they themselves will go up the first flight of stairs after construction and then do, if there is no access to them, they will not construct that.. it does take time to finish a stairs, so what the hell was the site engineer doing?? infact last time when i went to project site, i realized that the workmen and mason are more smarted than site engineers and just looking at the reinforcement details they could say, that this structure will not stand and they were correct indeed.. 🙂

    Like

    • yeah i know what you mean, and it may be morphed not sure myself, as i did not click it.
      yeah well i think people who have worked more on doing it , definitely know more, In our village we have a uneducated person who build houses and he does a better job then most architects I can vouch for it and he is so good at his work , he has projects in que.. people wait for him to be free so he can work on their home building.

      Like

  28. anuglyhead says:

    I cant believe the second pic..The architect is too blind I guess 😀

    Like

  29. First one feels terribly claustrophobic! Second one se toh gir jeyenge na :).

    Like

  30. I would love to do sliding in the first one and the second one looks so real. But who will build a stair like that?

    Like

  31. Androgoth says:

    If you furnish a hammock then you and a friend can
    carry me up those stairs, I will just relax with a nicely
    chilled can of orange juice and a bar of chocolate 🙂 🙂

    of course I can manage the slide down afterwards so
    how about that for being inventive Bikram 🙂 🙂 lol Well
    you did invite us all to have a sliding good time 🙂

    Have a good one this weekend Bikram 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

  32. I would come for the first one and the second shot, Can anyone be that thoughtless? But on a lighter note, I would still climb those stairs.

    Like

  33. Tharani says:

    I am not doing any analysis on the second one but just LOL

    Like

  34. Fatima says:

    Oi m not coming and taking the risk…gir wir gae toh and then I’m not even a witch that can do Accio wand or Accio Broom 😛

    And aapka kya bharosa mujhe bachane k bajae haste rahoge 😛

    btw naice pics !!

    Take Care

    Like

  35. Looks like a fire escape 😉 weird one!!

    Like

  36. First one, is whoa ! adventurous 😀
    And second one seems like mystery or simply without logic…though we can compare it with the ages of life !

    Nice one again 🙂

    Like

  37. LOL @ the second one – looks like somebody changed their mind half way though the construction 🙂

    Like

  38. Tanishka says:

    I also wanna try that slide…. 😀

    Like

  39. Amit Agarwal says:

    …the second one seems to be meant for snakes (Snakes and Ladders!)

    Like

  40. debajyoti says:

    second one looks interesting. very creative!! but i guess i can manage 😀

    Like

  41. alka says:

    Finally i made it , u hav no idea how many stairs i had to scroll dwn to reach d comment box ….nw do u mind telling wr is this ??

    Like

  42. Deeps says:

    Oooh I am coming..and namnam too! 😀

    Like

  43. Ashwathy says:

    The first one doesn’t look too bad, provided there is a pool of water below to splash into.
    The second one? no thanks, I am not interested in being spiderwoman! 😛 :mrgreen:

    Like

  44. Shilpa Garg says:

    Good ones for the theme!! The second one is an engineering blunder!! 😀

    Like

  45. not sure about the first one…but 2nd one is definitely Photoshopped!!!

    got an email few years back with the tag nature Photoshopped…

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

