Musical Monday(19) – Someone Loves you so deeply

Posted: April 23, 2012 in Musical Monday, Songs, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone , Not sure if you all will understand the Punjabi, but if you listen a couple of times you should be able to, it’s a slow song , sung very nicely by one of my favourite singers and If you can hear the words or read the lyrics they are so true , I am sure many people will be able to relate to this all.. This is Short and sweet .. 🙂

(do Ignore the stupid pictures , just listen to the song, I could not find a better video)

Kaun Kina tainu Chaunhand – Tainu khak v pata nahin

Kaun rataan nu nahin Saunda – Tainu Kakh v pata nahin

Tere nakhre da bhaar har Roz wadhi jaave – Kaun Kina Mul Paunda – Tainu Kakh v pata nahin

 

Someone Loves you so deeply — You don’t have a clue

Someone spends sleepless nights –You don’t have a clue

Your air gets heavier by the day .. Who gets more Value — You don’t have a clue

 

Duniya ch kinee  Sohne –

Unglan te giniye je

Haye tera Naam kithe aunda .. tainu Kakh v pata nahin

World has os many beautiful people –

If I count them on my fingers

Where your name comes – You don’t have a Clue

Tun akhne Debi naal bas jaan pehchaan –

Ni tainu Geetaan rahin gaunda

Tainu Kakh V pata nahin

You say you just know me

I sing you through my words

You don’t have a clue

 

PS. It’s a friends Birthday today .. Wishing you A very happy birthday … Many many happy returns of the day..

Comments
  1. Jas says:

    I understand punjabi completely and enjoyed listening to it… Here’s wishing your friend happy birthday and I hope your heart felt feelings reach out to the chosen One 🙂

    Like

  2. You know what, Love is very unique. It’s means remain special, sweet and sacred for people who never got to the destination. But for people who did, it becomes a wake up call 😛

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  3. Ashwathy says:

    First that post about connecting with a “friend” after 15 years and talking three whole hours on the phone. And now this post about a secret lover who hasn’t revealed his feelings.

    Bolo bolo…tell tell…
    What am I supposed to understand from this? 😛 :mrgreen:

    Like

    • ha ha ha ha .. right TRUST you to UNDERSTAND that he he he he 🙂 wah ji wah you sure got a good eye to see things Dont you 🙂 and I like that word friend in quotes .. I bet you did that action too with your fingers 🙂

      Thank you so much but shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh baat niklegi to dooooor talak jayegiiiiiiiii 🙂 Log zalim hain har baat ka taana denge ….

      Like

  4. I’m at work, probably wont get a chance to listen to this track this morning, but as soon as I do, I’ll add my comments. All is looking good mate.

    Like

  5. abichica says:

    i dont understand punjabi, but i still liked the song none the less.. very sweet and nice.. 🙂

    Like

  6. Shobha says:

    Short and sweet !
    It was sung slowly..so could understand the verses…I am so used to listening to Punjabi songs because hubby dear loves them..I’m sure he must’ve been a Punjabi in his previous birth.

    Like

  7. Nice song with good lyrics, Bikram! I could understand a bit and your translation helped, thank you!

    Like

  8. Nice song Bikram.

    Looks like Love is in the air, even our friend TBAB has caught the bug. If you guys (apologies as I am assuming you are not married?) decide to respectively tie knots, wedding on the same day at the same location is so much more cost effective and those attending (like me!) can keep to one outfit…..

    Please pass on my bday wishes too, good health!

    Like

  9. Cynosure says:

    that was a awesome share paaji…loved it…
    PS: pass on my blessing to your birthday buddy…Happy Birthday… 🙂

    Like

  10. Beautiful song and I love Jimmy Shergill. Pass on the Bday wishes to your friend from our side too…

    Like

  11. Me says:

    Lovely song with some amazing lyrics….enjoyed it!

    Pls do convey my wishes on your friend’s birthday ..

    Like

  12. sm says:

    beautiful song
    nice translation

    Like

  13. anisnest says:

    birthday wishes to your friend.. Am I missing any clue here.. I see tags like sleepless, deep, love.. 😉
    hope you are in the right track 😉

    Like

  14. Punam J R says:

    It’s not even a song!!! It reminded me of some of the sindhi songs that people sing in weddings.. they are like half songs, half conversation or something… 🙂

    Like

  15. Confused D says:

    Happy birthday to your friend 🙂
    I love this song! Punjabi songs are amazing….They make you dance, fall in love, gives you sleepless nights.
    Seems you are going through all of these 😀

    Like

  16. Androgoth says:

    I’m not so good on the Punjabi but I do like this offering
    my great friend, my friend used to always be playing this
    kind of music so although I do not understand the lingo
    I can appreciate it for all of you that do 🙂

    Have a wicked Tuesday Bikram 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

  17. Simmi says:

    nice song…sannu andi hai punjabi veer ji…i hope tussi “Boohey Barian Hadiqa Kiani” suneya hoga

    Like

  18. Deboshree says:

    Lovely song! A very happy birthday to your friend, Bikram. Hope both of you have a great day ahead. 🙂

    Like

  19. chakoli says:

    What a SONG!!! Liked it 🙂

    And many happy returns of the day for ur frd 🙂

    Like

  20. Andy says:

    My brother,
    Any kind of love in music is beautiful. You have a great spirit!! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  21. R. Ramesh says:

    wow how romantic..super duper bik bhai…hey itna young ladka ko (me only, who else?) sir kyon bolta hi yar!!

    Like

  22. mak says:

    Nice song Biram

    Like

  23. makpossible says:

    Nice song Bikram

    Like

  24. very nice bickey 🙂

    Like

  25. renu says:

    lovely..punjabi songs are generally sang with a soul…..very emotional experience..

    Like

  26. Rahul says:

    Nice one, Bikram

    Like

  27. Jenny says:

    Audio clips not allowed in office and the house net is down 😦

    Happy birthday to your friend!!!! :-))

    Like

  28. Arooj says:

    well who say that when poetry is translated ,it looses it beauty,

    you just made it even more lovely

    Like

  29. Androgoth says:

    Just checking in on what you are
    getting up to this evening Bikram 🙂 😉

    Androgoth

    Like

  30. Vaish says:

    I liked the song,because there’s less BGM and the voice is very clear. And i could understand bits and pieces of the words to make out what the song conveys..although your lyrics and translation came handy!

    Like

  31. Novroz says:

    Tough relationship!! someone need to connect the two of them 😉

    Like

  32. main keha…veer ji de friend ji…many many happy returns of the day….god bless!

    Like

  33. Rekha says:

    Sorry been absent for a while, busy with a busy month of blogging, heat and power cuts….bet you must be missing the last the most. ;P
    i could understand most of it without the translation…guess, hearing Punjabi in music, movies and everyday conversation has helped…nice song.

    Like

  34. […] the Musical Monday Tradition, you can see old entries here (1 ,2,3..,9,10… 18,19,20 ) .. 26th January today .. so happy republic day to all […]

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

