Got it – Dreams come true – God is great

Posted: March 31, 2012 in Celebrations, Decison, Experiences, Friends, Good times
Tags: , , , , ,

Right from the last almost two weeks I have been trying to keep it hidden, But today is the day when I can Finally say I GOT IT.. as of 1st april I shall be transferred over to a department which I have been longing to do for the last 4 years (will start work on 16th april over there).

As with the line of work I can’t disclose what it is , I am sure many of you would have already guessed it.

Due to the some of the problems I had two years ago ( The time when I should have actually got this) , I ended up messing up everything thanks to the person who put me into that SHITE at that time.  Life is funny but I do think that if one pursues what one wants with all heart and hard work  you can achieve what you want, Even if  other people (especially the ones who say they care for you and love you) do their best to ruin it for you. 

But anyway Thanks to THE ONE, for putting me through this, hope you realise one day what you have done, I also wish and pray that God DOESNOT give you the opportunity to Repent it too.

Hard work always pays , maybe late but it does pay, No matter how much, people do their best to make your life miserable and leave you standing alone knowing pretty well that they have let you down or MAYBE doing it deliberately at that precise moment was their sole Motive … BUT that has gone , Bad times have gone waving way to good times fingers crossed..

So Let me take this opportunity today to thank god almighty, Family and Friends who stood by me when the times were not good, to all the beautiful – lovely people who visit this blog. Making me smile all the time

A special Thank you to the one who listened to my Rants, Enquiring about me when I did not even know them properly , telling me all will be fine, You know Who you are. (let me be Sarcastic here , even though you don’t come to my blog often or comment in spite of me harassing you he he he he 🙂  )

Put it this way ladies and gentleman that all those whom I keep saying come to uk,  Let me say this to you that if you land near where I live, I might just be standing at the door of the plane to receive you If  I am working that day 🙂

I need all your best wishes and prayers please, So do send them my way, I need them all.

and shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh  Keep it hush… 🙂

Comments
  1. Yay you! I’m so happy for you!

    Like

  2. insignia says:

    Good! I am happy for you Bikram. As I said over chat, Good things will always happen to the one who deserves it no matter the delay

    And yeah! I know I know 😛

    Like

  3. Yeah cool! 🙂 🙂 Congrats! 🙂 🙂

    I haven’t guessed what it is though… 😉 so it is hush hush :p

    so ALL THE BEST for it! 🙂

    Like

  4. Wadhaiyaan ji wadhaiyaan!! 🙂

    Wow! Your so awaiting day is on my birthday! A special day for both of us 😀
    Cheers!!

    So happy for you… whenever I read you ….I get so inspired and joyous …yes this is the way to live a life!
    Always with you to support! 🙂

    My best wishes! 🙂

    Like

    • Simran Thank you so much.

      so that’s a good coincidence wow.. Excellent , I am sure not to miss your b’day then 🙂

      And when I read the lovely poems you write that inspires me tooooooooooo, and thank yuou for always being there 🙂

      Like

  5. Punam J R says:

    ANDDDDDDD a million congratulations for surviving what happened and RISING to your dreams the way you wanted it.. although a teensie weensie bit late, lekin sach toh ho gaye aapke sapne.. 🙂 Very happy for you.. Now start building NEW dreams… it’s time to let go.
    Lots of heart-felt prayers your way, Bikram.. May God keep you safe and happy.

    Like

  6. Congrats Bikram, for having a goal, pursuing it relentlessly and achieving it. I don’t know why, my goals keep changing more frequently!

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  7. Androgoth says:

    Well done on the new posting Bikram, and of course I mean your new job not the blog posting 🙂 It all sounds a wicked time to me but as this is your dream, I know that it will be an adventure of a lifetime so well done you 🙂 Have a great weekend…

    Androgoth

    Like

  8. haritha says:

    Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwww!!! bikramji….feeling so happy for you…
    this post did not only give me happiness but inspiration too:)
    thankyou

    Like

  9. irfaan says:

    its so good to know that you got what you wanted, as i am here after a long break so feeling happy that i read ur this very post 1st, my heartiest congratulations big brother……God bless.

    will go through previous posts soon, Take care and enjoy ur new assignment.

    Like

  10. obsessivemom says:

    Mubarakein ji. Many congratulations. What a day to get it all :-D.

    Like

  11. Congratulations! Believing in yourself got you there! Everyone deserves their dreams to come true. I have empathy for you. Been there and finally on the other side myself. Life is good.

    Like

  12. Tanishka says:

    Congratulations Bikram and All the very best… I’ am really happy for you… 🙂

    Like

  13. Confused D says:

    Okay….I am totally ‘hush hush’ about it as I have no clue about it 😀
    But whatever it is….sound like a celebration 🙂
    Congratulations Bikram 🙂
    Reveal it soon!
    A ‘happy post’ has made me very happy!!
    All the best 🙂

    Like

  14. congrats Veer Ji , all the hard work finally paid off. that goes for a Cheers (on the rocks) !!!

    i wish i was in london today to celebrate…but no worries, when you hold a glass in your hand, remember me once and drink another glass on my behalf 😀

    Like

  15. Cynosure says:

    bahut-bahut vadhaiyaan hon paaji…from the way you have written your post, I can guess that it is one of the happiest moment of your life…and I’m really happy for you…
    congratulations once again… 🙂

    Like

  16. Dew says:

    lakh lakh vadhaiyaan!!! 🙂 No need to even remember those bad times… just bask in your glory at the moment!! Touchwood!

    Stay happy always 🙂

    Like

  17. Congratulations mate. Like everyone before me here have said – hard work and patience does pay off in the end – let this be a start of loads more success to come – I pray from the heart.

    Like

  18. pixie says:

    wow!! Super Congrats Biks!!
    I’m so so happy for you!! God Bless!
    now, its time to party!! 😀

    Like

  19. Congrats Bikram! If I ever decide to head that way someday will check to see if you are working. 😛

    Like

  20. Meera says:

    Congratulations!!! May all good things come your way. Good luck and God Bless

    Like

  21. Novroz says:

    Yaii…congratulation Bik 🙂
    I am happy for you. My own dream, hopefuly, will come true on May 2nd

    Like

  22. lifesong says:

    Congrats! Feels good to read about happy news 🙂
    May God bless you with many more success and happiness 🙂

    Like

  23. zradar says:

    Well done Bikramjeeeeeeet…hearty congrats..god bless you and your family..do throw a party 🙂

    Like

  24. Congrats Bikram! Wish you the very best for your new endeavor. And, I do hope that this is for real, and you are not pulling a fast one on your blogger buddies on 1st April :).

    Like

  25. Rahul says:

    Best wishes Bikram to be where your heart was!

    Like

  26. b K Chowla says:

    Bikram,I am happy.Didnt you hint towards this in Bangalore?????

    Like

  27. padmaja says:

    Good luck to you Bikram, give your best always! Everything in life happens for a reason and we will know the reason at the right time.Prayers for your best!

    Like

    • Thank you so much. I always do my best to give the best.. yeah i know all happens for a reason but would have been fine with out all that happened 🙂 but then its ok I am in a better place because of that ..

      Thank you

      Like

  28. Writerzblock says:

    Woohoo that is lovely, congrats Bikki!!!!!

    Like

  29. congratulations, bikram 🙂 all the best for your new role!

    Like

  30. Ashwathy says:

    Fabulous!!! Nothing like the satisfaction of your dream come true!! 😀 Enjoy!!
    Really happy for you………..

    Like

  31. asha says:

    Congrats and may god bless and grant all your wishes and happiness always 🙂

    Like

  32. Jyoti Mishra says:

    Congratulations… 🙂
    and all the very best wishes…
    may u see many more such days 🙂

    Like

  33. magiceye says:

    best wishes for your new assignment!!!

    Like

  34. sangeetakhanna says:

    Congratulations. Everything falls into place finally 😉

    Like

  35. The tree
    that shares its soil
    and supports,
    with all the other trees,
    sharing the good times and bad,
    bears the sweetest fruit.

    Chaitra ki nawami,
    and
    Baisakh on the horizon.
    Time to bloom, Bikram,
    for the Spring is here,
    and it will be
    a great Summer of 2012…

    Congratulations !

    Like

    • Thank you so much. Wow .. such a beautiful poem for me..wow so many good thing happening all together.. God nazar na lage kissu ki..

      Thank you mam so much.I am so blessed to have such beautiful human beings as my friends .

      Thank you once again…

      Like

  36. purbaray says:

    The joy of finally landing that dream post doubles when you share it with friends. So happy for you Bikram!

    Like

  37. umashankar says:

    Hey, are you the secret police?

    Like

  38. hope this will enrich more fruits and bring lot of more success ..
    cheers buddy!
    (I have been trying to comment ,..but my system goes crazy…In my office they have replaced the PC ..so all my passwords are gone … )

    Like

  39. NRIGirl says:

    Congratulations Bikram! Celebrating with you! Wishing you the best!

    Like

  40. anisnest says:

    wowww congratulations Bikram… I am so so happy for you.. Wishing you to achieve many more in life.. stay happy..

    Like

  41. R's Mom says:

    Congrats!!! glad you got what you wanted..yayay on that 🙂

    Like

  42. Arti says:

    Congratulations!! It’s a wonderful moment and I can feel your happiness!! So glad for you, I pray the best come in your way… always!!! 🙂

    Like

  43. jaishvats says:

    Hi,

    My first visit to your blog…COngrats for whatver it is that you have achieved and Good Luck for the times to come!! I

    Like

  44. Say Cheese says:

    congrats. 🙂

    Like

  45. Congratulations Bikram! And all the very best!

    Like

  46. Seema says:

    Congrats Bikram. Although I don’t know the exact reason behind your happiness, I can sense the elation in the tone of this post. It sure must be something very important to you. Very happy for you. Lotttts of good wishes 🙂

    Like

  47. Swaram says:

    Wowie awesome Bik! So so happy for u. COngratulations and will wait for u to send tickets and then rx me at the door of my plane he he 😛 😛

    Like

  48. Smita says:

    Congrats buddy!! As is said you can not hide good work!! You will always get rewarded for it 🙂

    Like

  49. Krishna says:

    Congrats bikramji

    Like

  50. Dear Bikram,

    For something that you have been aspiring for such a long time and have finally got what you have deserved (whatever it may be), all the very best.

    Keep it going…

    Like

  51. Ria says:

    That’s gr8!! congrats. 🙂 I m so happy for u.

    Like

  52. Jyothi says:

    Congrats and all the best! You deserve only the best! 🙂

    Like

  53. sudhagee says:

    Good things happen to good people, Bikram 🙂 Congratulations and best wishes for all your hopes and aspirations to come true.

    Like

  54. Rekha says:

    Airport security is it or immigration checkpoint?
    Either way good enough…congrats for getting the desired profile and having the patience to wait it out. You could teach me some patience. 😉 Have a great week, good luck. Tamil new year falls on April 13 so you will be starting in a new designation in a, literally, new year.

    Like

  55. Hey Congratulaions it’s part time…..happy to know your dreams are coming true 😉 Cheers !!

    Like

  56. Bikram Paji congrats, there is great justice in the house of God and one should always keep faith in whatever they believe in – pure in the heart, honesty and above all humbleness not only brings one closer to God, but their deepest dreams become a reality.

    Do you live in the UK? If so, then you must visit us in Kent for the Nagar Kirtan!

    All the best
    Potato!

    Like

  57. i4deeps says:

    you know what? life is like that…
    we dont need to understand everything that happens in our lives ha?
    but i m sure God does

    Like

  58. Andy says:

    Hello.
    Hard work, determination, faith and a bit of luck always pay off in the end. Only God knows where he will guide our footsteps. We just have to follow where He leads us. Congratulations on your new post and may it be everything your heart desires! Best wishes for the future, my friend. Thanks for sharing & visiting. Your support means a lot to me. Have a great week ahead!

    Thoughts Of Beauty In The Stillness Of Dawn…

    Like

  59. Jas says:

    first time on your blog and what an encouraging post… 🙂

    Like

  60. Jazz says:

    Yaay Woppie !!

    Like

  61. Congratulations Bikram !! Let there many many more reasons like these to celebrate 🙂

    Like

  62. Saritha says:

    Congrats bikram and all the best and i am sure you will excel in what ever job you do…..

    Like

  63. Bhavia says:

    That’s a great news Bikram 🙂
    Congrats!!
    I am happy to know that one of your dream did come true..Celebrate your life Bikram..

    Like

  64. garima says:

    Wow I can understand the excitement of the dream coming true..A hearty congratulations to you and all the very best 🙂

    Like

  65. Jen says:

    Awesome! Good going 🙂 So glad to know your dreams are unfolding before ya! 🙂
    Keep that smile etched to your face forever! 🙂

    Have a lovely day! ❤
    xo

    Like

  66. Congratulations and well done! And don’t worry your secret is safe with us 😉

    Like

  67. Reema says:

    congratulations and all the best!

    Like

  68. Wow!! Congratulations and celebrations 😀 Though I couldn’t guess anything, I’m happy you got what you want :):) And, hard work truly pays. Inspiring post, Bikram 🙂

    Like

  69. The very fact that so many people out there are wishing you all the very best, many amongst them not knowing what you wanted, deserved and didn’t get all along shows what a nice person you are, Bikram.
    Finally, that is what matters!

    Like

  70. Sakhi says:

    Congratulations and wish you the best 🙂

    Like

  71. aneeta says:

    I am so thrilled for you Bikram…may God always bless you and may you ALWAYS get what you pray for……:)))

    Like

  72. Anita Menon says:

    All the very best. Congrats !!!

    Like

  73. Congrats on achieving what you always wanted and as you said hard work does pay…:)

    Like

  74. My Era says:

    Congratulations Bikram 😀
    It takes a lot of effort to reach a point where you can proudly confess that dreams do come true…bravo to you for have lived the toughest of times to see this wonderful day 😀
    My best wishes in all you do.

    Like

  75. Deboshree says:

    I am so happy for you Bikram. Hard work always pays and yes, dreams do come true. I am glad things are falling in place for you… all the very best for the new ventures and take good care. 🙂 🙂

    Like

  76. anabhaw says:

    I truly believe and agree on your rant about dreams come true if it is done whole heartedly with a pure heart. It does implies on me too.
    Best wishes for your work.

    Like

    • Thank you so much and wlecome here to this blog, thank you so much for visiting … Sorry to reply so late to your comment.
      whole heart and hard work does the trick always I think .. Thank you so much for the wishes

      Like

  77. Puja says:

    Congratulations Bikram!!! And all the very best 🙂

    Like

  78. Congratulations Bikram ji 🙂
    Really Happy for you 🙂 Good Luck and All the best. My Prayers and Wishes for you 🙂
    yes, Hard work always pays 🙂

    Like

  79. So glad for you, Bikram. Think only positive thoughts about the future – I’m sure it will be wonderful!

    Like

  80. Deeps says:

    Congrats Bik! Wishing you all the best!

    Like

  81. Priya says:

    Very happy for you Bikram 🙂 Best wishes!!

    Like

  82. Congrats Bikram 🙂 Good to know your dreams came true..and I am sure it was your hardwork that paid off

    Like

  83. ambika singh says:

    Very inspiring post… All the best 🙂

    Like

  84. sangeetakini says:

    another reason to visit Uk then…congrats

    Like

  85. Vaish says:

    Whoohooo!! Super! Congrats Bikk!! You know what? Good people always deserve the best. It might come a bit late, but it stays on forever! Congrats again for your new endeavor!

    Like

    • yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂 Thank you for saying that .. Me being good or bad I dont know , I am jsut ME 🙂 I think with my heart thats one problem I have …

      You made my day saying those lovely words hmmmmmmmmmmmmm thank you

      Like

  86. Bhagyashree says:

    Read this post today; Congratulations Bikram and let he path ahead be good to trad on 🙂

    Like

  87. Ohh wowowow Congratulations..So happy for you..I am so so glad that you got what you wanted and so well deserved… I am guessing..even asked the hubby to guess..and Let me just tell you..so happy and proud of you! And as for receiving at the door..you will be the first person I call/tell once I book the tkts to UK….whenever that is!

    Like

  88. Smitha says:

    Congratulations! I don’t know how I missed this post! So so happy for you!

    Like

  89. […] have been a few highlights in this year, some worth mentioning change in job,  Then the Queens medal which was right in the middle of the year  , Another wish or dream came […]

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

