How many Dogs does it take to change a BULB ?

Posted: March 8, 2012 in Animals, Cool, emails, Feeling Funny, Hilarious, Humor
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
  Golden Retriever: The sun is shining, the day is young, we’ve got our whole lives ahead of us, and you’re inside worrying about a stupid burned out bulb?
  Border Collie: Just one. And then I’ll replace any wiring that’s not up to Mark too.
  Dachshund: You know I can’t reach that stupid lamp!
   Rottweiler: Make me.   Dare Ya!!!!
  Boxer: Who cares? I can still play with my squeaky toys in the dark.
  German Shepherd:I’ll change it as soon as I’ve led these people from the dark, check to make sure I haven’t missed any, and make just one more perimeter patrol to see that no one has tried to take advantage of the situation.
  Jack Russell Terrier: I’ll just pop it in while I’m bouncing off the walls and furniture.
  Chihuahua : Yo quiero Taco Bulb. Or ‘We don’t need no stinking light bulb.’
  Greyhound: It isn’t moving. Who cares?
  Labrador: Oh, me, me!!!!! Pleeeeeeeeeze let me change the light bulb! Can I? Can I? Huh? Huh? Huh? Can I? Pleeeeeeeeeze, please, please, please!
  Cocker Spaniel: Why change it? I can still pee on the carpet in the dark.
   Poodle:I’ll just blow in the Border Collie’s ear and he’ll do it.. By the time he finishes rewiring the house, my nails will be dry.

PS:- Pictures courtsey – Google.

UPDATE:- sorry I might have misled everyone here .. This came as a email to me , I just put some pictures to it .. Sorry My bad

Comments
  1. Deboshree says:

    Oh my gosh! This is such a super post. The captions couldn’t be better; they read like actual translations of the dogs’ expressions.
    PS: The golden retriever is so very cute!

    Like

  2. Farida says:

    I am glad Dogs do not use internet.. or else LOL

    Like

  3. I never knew there were so many types of breeds among dogs. Each is cute in its own right. I love that Dachshund photo BTW.

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  4. Puja says:

    Such cute pics!! And apt captions!!! This post might be one of the many reasons I would get a dog for ourselves in the family!!!

    Like

  5. zephyr says:

    I bow to thee, dog-lingo translator! Lovely pics. Loved the poodle’s statement best. 🙂

    Like

  6. Cynosure says:

    hahaha…nice one…cute pics… 😀

    Like

  7. Pixie says:

    😀 Cute pics!! Very cute dogs and the captions are funny!! 😆

    Like

  8. debajyoti says:

    loved it!!!!!!! awesome post 😀

    Like

  9. anisnest says:

    lol… hats off to your imagination.. 🙂 Honestly I didn’t know half of the breeds mentioned here 😀
    well I will take this as a knowledge post to enlighten my brain with more breed name of the dogs 😀 😀

    Like

  10. Enigma says:

    Lol! 😀 Good work and imagination. 🙂

    Like

  11. Ria says:

    Love them all!! What a cute post. 🙂

    Like

  12. shail says:

    OMG!!!!!! I enjoyed that so very much. I can so imagine Luci going, “Oh, me, me!!!!! Pleeeeeeeeeze let me change the light bulb! Can I? Can I? Huh? Huh? Huh? Can I? Pleeeeeeeeeze, please, please, please!”
    😀

    Like

  13. Ashwathy says:

    Cutest post of the month!! I nominate!! 😀 😀

    Like

  14. Phoenixritu says:

    LOL I loved this post! I can imagine Baron and Jeannie doing the protective rounds of the perimeter like good German Shephards while Piper sat looking at you thinking “Of course I am too small to do such things” Dacshunds do that

    Like

  15. This is fantastic – having a boxer, Pablo, I know that he might just say that. He’s crazy!

    Like

  16. Ashwini C N says:

    I just loved the pictures of these dogs. And to me, it appears as though the expression of the Dogs’ convey what they are saying. Adorable pics 🙂

    Like

  17. LOL 🙂 My Lab here says ‘pleeeze, pleez pleez me’ for everything, with loud thumps of his tail 😀

    Like

  18. Ruprekha says:

    Aaaawwww …. simply love the post. How so sweet! Yes, I guess, you are so perfect in matching them to the right expression.

    Like

  19. My Era says:

    Superb captions and so apt with the personality of every breed 🙂
    😆 @ the wig Chihuahua is wearing 😆

    Like

  20. Aathira says:

    Love this post !

    Like

  21. love all those DOGS…hmmm dogs for real!
    lolzzz
    cute pictures though..

    Like

  22. Varsha says:

    Oh I love the golden retriever and the lab! Good one…..

    Like

  23. Anita Menon says:

    a super awwww post. my toddler is going ga -ga over the bow -wows

    Like

  24. Punam J R says:

    I absolutely ABSOLUTELY wannnnnnnnnnnt a DOG righttttttt now!! You are banned from putting up such cute posts from this moment on, Bikram.

    Like

  25. So cute! IF I had a dog. it’d be a Jack Russell. Or a mini foxie. Had to crack up at the dachshund one! 😀

    Like

  26. LOL…I will share it with my mom…She will love it!

    Like

  27. Harsha says:

    Haha! That was so cute 🙂

    Like

  28. Hhehe..:D That was so cute 🙂

    Like

  29. mack says:

    LOVE IT …………
    My lab does the same … evrytime …

    Like

  30. mack says:

    Reblogged this on The Real Mack and commented:
    Check this out … so TRUE ……….

    Like

  31. NRIGirl says:

    Enjoyed reading it; thank you for sharing. I liked every single response; perfectly fits their personality.

    Like

  32. deeps says:

    who let them out??

    Like

  33. Rachna says:

    So, so cute! And my favorite of course is Labrador for obvious reasons :). Happy holi, Bikram! We had so much fun yesterday. How about you?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Happy holi to you tooo. Na no fun here, I miss being in india because of this. Good you had fun have a bit more for me tooooooo….

      So tell wat all you did.. Pictures maybe. 🙂

      Thank you.

      Like

      • Rachna says:

        I posted some pics on Facebook. You can check out the colorful pics there :). General fun playing and get together with friends. That is what holi is about. But, I hate that horrible color that some people use. It seems so toxic and just does not come out :(.

        Like

        • Bikram says:

          I dont visit FB that often , Will check them up for sure very sooon 🙂 OH i miss holi next year 2013 I WILL BE THERE yes .. no matter what 🙂 yeah the colors these days are not good too much Milawat in it toooo .. people do anything ot make a quick buck… the funny is the same people shout hoarse when things go wrong for them

          Like

  34. ladynimue says:

    super cute pics !

    Like

  35. kavita says:

    Cute ! You always bring up interesting forwards …. I still smile when remember your another such post ‘the lady in white pants’ .
    Hope you had a great Holi 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      🙂 Thank you so much. you remember that post he he he 🙂
      holi was nothing here so cant say good or bad .. no one celebrates it , i did not evne know till i read all the posts etc 🙂 Hope you had a great day and a good holi.

      Like

  36. Purba says:

    Haha! This was delightful.

    I think I’ll settle for the Labrador 😀

    Like

  37. Zach says:

    Lol….I just wish that my dachshund cd read this but maybe its better he cdn…I dont want to indulge his napolean complex 🙂

    -ur new follower

    Like

  38. B k Chowla says:

    Very interesting post.
    Bikram,it reminds me of German Shephard I had.
    “Duke” is no more

    Like

  39. Bhavia says:

    LOL!!
    I wonder how exactly these dogs will react if they start using internet (may be in 2120 )
    Poodle looks cute and the captions are awesome 🙂

    Like

  40. DI says:

    Why is their no pug? 😦
    That apart, awww, such a cute post! I love dogs, and I really wish I could have one of my own!

    Like

  41. Sakhi says:

    OMG… that was a cute, cute post 🙂 And chihuahua was super cute! 😀

    Like

  42. Dew says:

    haha.. Chihuahua loooks so cute 🙂

    Like

  43. alka says:

    awwwwiiiieeeeeee…i want all of emm…pllllllllllllllllllllllleeeeeaaaasssseeeeeeeeee…..love this post

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      he he he Hmmm well have them then 🙂 but will be a handful if you have all of them, when will you get time to write the beautiful poems that your write then 🙂 Na jsut have one , I dont want to miss out on the poems you write 🙂

      Like

  44. Sandhya says:

    Lab is my favourite!

    Like

  45. Sapna says:

    Cute.
    Had never been able to identify all the breeds of dogs properly. Will take a print out of this and keep for reference 😛

    Like

  46. Androgoth says:

    Well I certainly like this posting Bikram and the
    added images of the dogs gives it a fine edge my
    wickedly fine friend… Well done 🙂

    Have a great evening and weekend now…

    Androgoth

    Like

  47. Vaish says:

    Aww…super cute doggies! Golden Retriver is a cuddle creature! Loved it.

    Like

  48. jennygoth666 says:

    your onto a winner with this one love dogs and the german shepherd my fave xxjen

    Like

  49. Jyoti Mishra says:

    he he that was fun 🙂
    I’ll forward it to all the dog lovers 😛

    Like

  50. keerthana says:

    Hahahahahaahah..poodle is one intelligent female 😀

    Like

  51. Bindu says:

    Haha… enjoyed that one (though I am not that fond of dogs… 🙂

    Like

  52. anuglyhead says:

    Isnt this the cutest post ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    My heart goes for the Labrador!

    Like

  53. Balachandran says:

    Nothing more could make the day brighter for a dog-lover like me! German Shepherds have always been my favourite, but give me any dog, any day! 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hello Sir, Thank you so much for taking time out reading what I have put. Good to see you here.
      YEs my favourite too, although I must say that I beleive what you have said is so true , give me any dog any day and it will make my day toooooooooo

      Like

  54. Onkar says:

    Good pictures with a lot of variety

    Like

  55. Andy says:

    Hello.
    Haha…this is too good! I love dogs…used to own 2 of them and can actually imagine some of them thinking like the quotes. You did a great job of matching up the photos. Awesome!
    Thanks for sharing & for all your visits.

    Thoughts Of Beauty In The Stillness Of Dawn…

    Like

  56. simran kaur says:

    Amazing post with cute funny satire !! 😀

    Chihuahua…CUTEST ONE! 🙂
    Loved this post!!

    Cheers! 🙂

    Like

  57. sm says:

    beautifully expressed to go with each dog pic

    Like

  58. AlkaGurha says:

    Hilarious captions Bikram…

    Like

  59. Hehehe… Hillarious post.

    Like

  60. Priya says:

    Loved reading this Bikram 🙂 The pics are too cute.

    Like

  61. atleast now i know some of the breed names i never knew before and called every other dog “firangi kutta” till date.. 😀

    Like

  62. Nostalgic. I had a German Shepard, aptly named “Johnny” 😀

    Like

  63. Shas says:

    Bow-wow…cute 🙂

    Like

  64. Jacqueline says:

    loved allll….well said

    remindes me of my cocker….Mr. Mischief, robbing all the children’s balls

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

