Uma’s post today reminded of this post that i had written ages ago.. so thought of reposting it ..

The SNOOZE button on the ALARM :- Why have they made it .. I am yet to understand that .. Obviously if it is there then it is meant to be used …

You will use it

You will wake up and press it You cant help it, If it is there to be used   Am sure you are NOT going to say I have had a LONG sleep So I am going to have a NAP for another 10 minutes or 15

Have you seen this button on a FIRE ALARM..  Imagine If it had a snooze button .. someone running to you there is a FIRE in there ..

Will you say I tell you WHAT…  press the snooze, we will have an extra 15 minute.. let it burn a bit

HE HE HE HE 🙂

and Then have you experienced sometimes when you have woken before the Alarm goes offf..

thats the best ..

You look at the Clock and say NOOOOOOOOooooooooooo

I am not moving ..

 Oh NO SIR … NOT MOVING Till you go offf… I will wait for you to move and then Press the Snooze button .. keep laying there and then When you go off the second time I will get up

🙂

from this post you can well imagine i am bored at work it 2am in morning and i got two more hours to go please can you all remind me not to do favours to anyone i was to have a hockey game go to a pub have fun and then sleep but because i could not say no to a favour i have had to go play the game, shower change and get to work to do a night shift ahhhhhhh i am so sleepy now and tired and i know something is going to kick off. I am so looking forward to sleep and yes hopefully switch off the alarm.

PS:- Its Lohri today ..

Moongfalli di khusbooo  te Gud di mithaas                                          
Makki di Roti te Sarson da Saag
Dil di Khushi te Apniyaan Da pyaar
Mubarak hove Sab nu .. LOHRI da Teyohaaar

 Happy Lohri everyone

Comments
  1. Insignia says:

    You really need a good sleep Bikram! Its obvious from your post. Good night!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Srishti says:

    Snooze button is sadistic.

    Like

  3. smitzy says:

    LOL.. this was funny 🙂 I have experienced waking up before the alarm goes loads of times. I just wake up and stare at my fone (i don't have an alarm clock.. DONT LAUGH) till the alarm goes off.The fone is kept by my pillow but it so happens that I can NEVER hear it the first time it rings. But my bedmate hears it and shouts at me to turn it off. So yeah SHE wakes me up rather than the alarm does.And I've never quite figured out how to use the snooze so i always give FIVE alarms at 5 mins intervals 🙂 Needless to say, somedays even THAT doesn't work… hahahahaha

    Like

  4. Harman says:

    interesting..as always :)Snooze button is made for that purpose to catch few more minutes of sleep..and usually we get up after time..lol then RUSH RUSH RUSH.

    Like

  5. Thats the only reason I dont use any alarm!

    Like

  6. Gaurav says:

    I always wake up when the alarm rings the second time.What if they couldn't have made the snooze button?I guess we'd have thrown our mobiles out of the window when in sleep. LoL….

    Like

  7. smitzy says:

    LOL that was funny Gaurav 😀

    Like

  8. BK Chowla, says:

    You really need to sleep.I for one never use Alarm.

    Like

  9. sangeeta says:

    I agree with Mr. Chowla.I never snooze…infact i am up before the alarm rings…i have recurring nightmares of reaching my school after an important event is over…that keeps me up

    Like

  10. Gaurav says:

    @smitzy: Once I even missed a college exam due to snoozing of an alarm.The paper was at 07am and I went to college at 08.30am.From that day, I'm somewhat alert about the snooze factor.

    Like

  11. Tulika says:

    Snooze is so irritating B(Funny post! 😀

    Like

  12. Deboshree says:

    Ha ha ha… take a holiday if you can Bikram. I think you need a good sleep. And yes, without making use of either the alarm or its snooze button. 😀

    Like

  13. irfan says:

    sounds like……”GIV ME A BREAKkkkkkkkkkkk……” 🙂

    interesting thought……!!!

    Like

  14. zradar says:

    had a hearty laugh..

    Like

  15. The snooze button is indeed a little tricky to understand. During weekend’s when I set my alarm to wake up at a particular time (different time to during the week), the snooze button never really bothers me. On the flip side, the snooze button during the week, sends shivers through my neck. I have to admit, it does make you lazy – especially during the week. The turbulent time you experience after you press this button, makes you rethink the next time.

    Like

  16. Ashwathy says:

    ROFL @ snooze button on a fire alarm!!! 😆 Where do u come up with these ideas???

    Looks like you definitely need some sleep….!! Hope you get it soooooon! 🙂

    And yes I LOVE the snooze button….to be able to sleep just that 5 minutes more 😉

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Idle mind i guess thinks of silly things .. got nothing better to do 🙂

      oh yes i need a long sleeeeeeeeeeeeeppppp …

      oh yes those extra 5 minutes is a BLISSSSSSSSSSSSS 🙂

      Like

  17. Ria says:

    Happy Lohri!! 🙂 And i love to snooze…but avoid it as far as possible on week days else i get late to work! 😛

    Like

  18. I think an alarm should come with auto snooze. It should automatically get snoozed at the alloted time in the morning and not disturb the sleep 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  19. shilpaagarg says:

    I hate the snooze button! But then it’s the much needed push to wake you up, before it’s too late!!
    Happy Lohri to you too! 🙂

    Like

  20. Bhavia says:

    Snooze button and I are soul mates 🙂

    Like

  21. DEEPAK KARTHIK says:

    i hate snooze button than alarm 😛
    DK
    lovely post 🙂 different perspective 🙂

    Like

  22. Novroz says:

    hahaha this is very funny, I am reading it while riding on a bus and I laugh a lot, ignoring people who stare at me.

    Like

  23. My era says:

    I never use the snooze button…infact I need the alarm itself very rarely 🙂
    😆 @ the idea of a snooze button in a fire alarm.
    Happy Lohri to you too 😀

    Like

  24. Mishi says:

    I read your posts on my phone..and as I dont have Laptop these days so cant comment …well the Snooze button is my most fav thing in the whole phone! Sometimes I wonder what life will be like if we dont have this snooze button..like we will have to wake up the moment Alarm goes by! haha..you wrote it well Bikramjit…and thankyou so much for your warm wishes on my Birthday..thanks indeed:-)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      OK, not to worry as and when you get time .

      he he he really you think so. yeah if we dont have snooze button we will actually get up on time 🙂 and you are always welcome …

      Like

  25. Gowardhan says:

    yeah agree with you

    if we had not had a snooze button, we would not late many times.

    because we humans are lazy enough to do so..

    i wish you happy sankranthi without hitting the snooze button..

    http://www.readitt.in

    Like

  26. Yuvika says:

    happy lohri – made some pinni for the occasion 🙂
    and your post brings back a lot of guilt – just woke up after hitting snooze thrice!

    Like

  27. Praveen says:

    Happy Lohri to you tooo 😀

    Like

  28. Sandhya says:

    Happy Lohri, Bikram!

    We have got this habit of settling alram and wake up before it gives sound and wait…! I hate ‘snooze’ button!

    Like

  29. Life Begins says:

    Twanu wee baut baut..Wadhaiyan Bikram.
    have a super rocking balle balle Lohri.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you so much… Well sadly no celebration this side I am on a late shift so will be working from 6pm to late night 🙂 and as such its freezing outside
      but you havea good time and do tell us how you celebrated

      Like

  30. shail says:

    Luci is my alarm these days and she comes without a snooze button. 😛
    Once Luci alarm goes off, I better get up or the roof might cave in 😛

    Happy Lori! 🙂

    Like

  31. sub says:

    i hate alarms…and i hate snooze button even more 🙂

    Like

  32. Tomz says:

    in the waking hours, we are in a halfslept, partially unconscious stage..thats y there is a snooze alarm..jus my own opinion..:)

    Like

  33. deb says:

    liked ur post, very true. as far as that alarm is concerned, thats the most dreadful invention.

    Like

  34. Anita Menon says:

    Happy Lohri Sirji!!

    Like

  35. happy Lohri …enjoy the warmth of bonfire and taste of those peanuts, and gachak..and some motichur ladoos 🙂
    with ..kheer

    wht say?? hai na mast idea!!

    Like

  36. Vaish says:

    Ha ha! you are funny bikk!!
    I used to keep my favourite song as alarm tone, and after repeated snoozing, I would start hating that very song!

    Like

  37. I hate clock…I want to be free of the daily routine and alarm clock, is my biggest enemy…Happy Lohri to you too:)

    Like

  38. Rachna says:

    Ok you need to sleep. So, break that snooze button, catch some sleep :). And, wish you a very happy Lohri.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      yessssss i dooo… zzzzzzzzzzzzz 🙂 I make sure i dont have the alarm on , on weekends 🙂

      Happy lohri to you toooo , did you do anything .. sadly i was working the night

      Like

  39. Unfortunately, my alarm is the husband and err I better not press his snooze button :mrgreen:

    Like

  40. Andy says:

    Hello Bikram.
    I used to work nights, so I know exactly how you’re feeling. Doing night work messes up your entire system & you have to make sure you get plenty of rest in the daytime to make sure you make it through the night.
    Hope this is a lesson to you…it’s OK to refuse!

    As for the snooze button…I never use it. If I get up before the alarm, I don’t stay in bed, so I switch the alarm off & if I get up when the alarm goes off, I get up. No relaxing for me…I have a set routine I go through every morning…even on my days off.

    Enjoy your celebrations & try & catch up on some well-deserved sleep!
    Thanks for sharing visiting. I appreciate your comment.

    You might like this;
    {This Moment}…my first!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Heelo Sir, I do take up nights but its always easier in sorts when you know you are going ot do it.. but this was as a favour and came out of the blue .. yes i know its ok to refuse I try to do it ..

      Like

  41. Hahahaa! Lol! That was hilarious! Every winter morning’s story! 😀

    Like

  42. Tanishka says:

    Lol… it was really funny…
    Happy Lohri bikram… 🙂

    Like

  43. Tharani says:

    Happy Lohri Bikram
    I am hating these alarm clocks more after marriage.. Sigh!!!

    Like

  44. Onkar says:

    Very imaginative and interesting

    Like

  45. sm says:

    it helps to sleep more few minutes

    Like

  46. Punam J R says:

    Hmm, well, u know how it is for me?? I lovvve those sweet five minutes MORE after the alarm clock goes.. and to stretch those five minutes into half hour or even an hour, I start my series of alarms from 5 00 AM.. he he he.. and enjoy snoozing or re-setting the alarm up to… the time i am ready to wake up, OR up to the time, ALL hell breaks loose if I DO NOT wake up that very moment. 🙂
    So, yes, each one of us has our own ‘alarming’ alarm stories.
    😛
    And yes, you NEED sleeeeeeeeeeep.
    Happy Lohri to you too.

    Like

  47. R's Mom says:

    happy Lohri!

    The snooze button is my favorite okie 🙂

    Like

  48. Sapna says:

    Happy Lohri! and yes what is life without a bit of procrastination 😉

    Like

  49. Happy Belated Lohri!! I was bundled up with loads of medicines 😀 Hope 2012 brings more joy to you and the family 🙂

    Like

  50. Varsha says:

    The way I use the snooze…I am thankful to God that my husband is still living with me 🙂

    Happy Lohri

    Like

  51. suruchi says:

    oho, even the clock and the phone and everywhere else that you use the snooze button on would be feeling it is her lucky day for Biky remembered them so much….
    I never understood the sense of snoozing myself!:-)
    hope the Lohri was fun:-)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      yeha yeah as if , I tell you sachi main a few like you remember biky .. rest wont even bat a eyelid if biky is there or not there …

      Neither do i understand the snoozing myself .. i guess two of kind he he he

      Lohri was well same as other day i was working .. ..

      Like

  52. The snooze button is evil! Kill the dreaded snooze beast! I used to hit that stupid button 10 times before I’d get up. Then I got married and had to make a change. Thank goodness I did. The snooze beast isn’t so tough after all 🙂

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

