Hello Everyone .. I realised that the last post was the 300th post once I pressed the publish button..  I usually have done tags and published the awards that have come my way over the time on such occassions,  So this is one of those posts.

A.

Got a Award from Jhanvi

She had condition to getting this “award” (though no compulsion)  – an honest criticism of Her blog, So I have one request for all the readers PLEASE when you comment Do give me a honest Criticism of the blog that i have. I dont mind anything maybe it will help me in writing better .. Thank you.

****************************************************************************

B.

Another Award from Destination Infinity  , MaverickShree and Chhavvi

I am to write 7 things about myself .. which I have written here .. so please click :)

****************************************************************************

C.

I was recently tagged by Smitha from  Any Excuse to Write…

What this is about: To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.

Rules:

1) Blogger is nominated to take part

2) Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category. The links are:

– Your most beautiful post

I love all my posts, I know everyone says the same , but then I cant decide which one is more beautiul than the other, Since when I am writing at that precise moment that is most beautiful. I will cheat from Smitha and ask a question here.. When you are commenting DO tell me Which one you think is the best Article I have written.. Go on give it a try?

– Your most popular post

It seems one of the recents posts on my birthday has been most popular.. 11-11-11 It’s got the most comments

– Your most controversial post

I think I get into trouble in a lot of posts I write especially about the nation, and on NRI’s who are settled here abroad., But I liked writing the one on Slut walk and the comments that came after that were good too , it was fun replying to them all too , Another was the One where I asked the Terrorists to kill the parasites of our great nation rather than killing the innocent hard working people, that brought a lot of lovely comments too .. to the fact that I was said to have written to it just to get a few comments :) .. To the Terrorist.

– Your most helpful post

Well Again how do I know, I have found that sometimes the post that we write to say something rarely get read or commented upon, while some stupid posts which are either put for the sake of putting one or just a picture gets a lot of Comments, Maybe its sign people telling me how bad a writer I am :) …    I think since christmas is round the corner Would like people to read this one on Drink and Drive.

– A post whose success surprised you

Now that is a Good question, Frankly each and every post that I have written brings a surprise, For I think I am still learning and have got a long way to go.  Lot of my friends have given me advices, Some have shown  surprise with eyebrows raised thinking have I written or HOW did I manage to write that post.

– A post you feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

Some of the posts that I have written on problems faced and how the Govt is taking us for granted probably needed more attention by fellow bloggers.  Farmers of our nation.. They are the backbone of our country

– The post that you are most proud of

I am proud of a lot of posts. I am a emotional person and I live a lot with memories missing a lot of people , my posts on my Father, my Friends , My village are very close to me. I usually write what i feel irrespective of what others think :).  I have a few to mention here ..   Fathers Day , Anupinder , Ravjote, Babbar

3) Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.

Now the Fun time in who to Tag, 5 for me is too less but I will try to keep it to 5.

1. Insignia
2. Punam
3. Sandhaya
4. Harman
5. Destination Infinity

Thank you everyone for all the love and care you have shown me and my blog over the last 2 years ..

Comments
  1. Anita Menon says:

    congrats on the milestone and the awards. Inspiring…

  2. Tanishka says:

    Congratulations for the award and for reaching the milestone of 300 posts… :)

  3. My era says:

    Wow! that’s an awesome milestone…congratulations :D

  4. nrigirl says:

    Congrats Bikram! Here’s to another 300!

  5. Raajii says:

    Aww… so many awards – you deserve it! :-)

  6. AT says:

    congratulations… Keep them coming :-)

  7. Punam J R says:

    Wowww.. congratulations on completing 300 posts!! Annnd all those awards! Annd thanks for tagging me.. will surely take it up. I am yet to take up Chhavi’s tag too. :)

    TC
    Punam

  8. Punam J R says:

    BTW… the best post that you have written till date is:
    उजजले खददर का कफ़न पहने मेरे बगुला भगत
    बदन चीथड़ों में लिपटा तेरी बेटी का नंगा क्यूँ है ?

    anddd

    Main haale nahin marda

    Your poetry is intense and touching. You should write more of poetry.

    • Bikram says:

      thank you for liking that poem , it was a old old one .. Glad you still remember it

      and the latest one also .. I am happy you find them intense since your poems are much more better and intense then these ones .. I got a long way to go yet

  9. Scribby says:

    congrats B :) for the awards and the posts !

    This reminds me I have no clue how many posts I’ve churned out..let me go and check and yeah I got to do this tag too…wow you were pretty fast :)

  10. Smitha says:

    Goodness! That was quick! I took ages with this tag, and you did it in a jiffy! You make me ashamed of myself!

    Congratulations on all your awards and the big milestone! Off to read all the posts you have linked now.

    • Bikram says:

      Well I was writing this post and finding all the awards and posts I been tagged and their you tagged me .. so it shud actually be thank you to you.. else this post would only have been awards :)
      Thank you for reading me all the time ..

  11. Thanks for tagging me. I will do this tag shortly. Congratulations on completing 300 posts! I like the fact that most of your posts have a lot of passion in them – They are directly from ‘Dil Se’. Keep it like that, and more people will like your blog :)

    Destination Infinity

  12. Congrats for awards and milestone covered!
    the best blog I really like of yours..
    “Main halle nahi marda”
    thanks for tagging me..I will definitely pick this tag :))
    Keep Rocking!!

  13. I think you need one more award “The fastest blogger to pick up a tag” :razz:

    300 posts eh? makes me feel that I am the only blogger with 20 something posts to my credit and almost all of them are just pictures :cry:

    • Bikram says:

      :) yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.. Well I was writing this post as such and then Smitha tagged me so it all fell in place .. so when you giving me the award then :)

      Not all of them I have read your posts and they look fine to me actually better then me with all that Witty sentences you put .. I could not do that ever.

  14. Sandhya says:

    Congratulations, Bikram for the 300 milestone and the awards! You deserve them!

    Will do the tag shortly! Keep writing!

  15. bhargavi says:

    Congrats on the 300..

  16. Congrats on the awards and milestones. Keep blogging:)

  17. Sana says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. renu says:

    congratulations for completing 300 posts and getting so many awards!

  19. Smita says:

    Congrats for reaching this major milestone & I am sure there are many more coming up soon :)

    Your most beautiful post? Hmmmm I need to dig out your archives for that :)

  20. Madhulika says:

    Congratulations :) :)

  21. Shilpa Garg says:

    300!! That’s a cool milestone! And this tag is a very apt post to commemorate your 300 post journey at this space! Congratulations! :)

  22. R's Mom says:

    Wow! thats a lovely post…makes you smile all the way…congrats on the 300 and oh! I will read those posts soon :)

  23. Congratulations, Bikram. You have an interesting blog.

    Came here through Rakesh’s blog and liked it.

  24. manchitra says:

    Congrats Bikram, the responses you get for your blog is a proof to show how your posts and YOU are loved by everyone…Take care. Travel time for me…see you soon..

  25. Many congratulations, Bikram. Wishing you many many more.

  26. Ria says:

    Aah lovely!! Hope to see u write many more such posts. :) I will be touching 500 posts soon.

  27. irfan says:

    Mubarak Bhai saheb…..

    wish you continue here same way, Insha Allah……!!!

  28. Saritha says:

    Congrats for the awards and for completing 300 post……

  29. Shas says:

    Congrats! Will check out your tag posts.
    Keep writing!!

  30. padmajamadhu says:

    300 posts! wow.. shows your zest for life and is inspiring.. your posts have always made me think out of the my box.. keep writing and sharing..all the best!

  31. aneeta says:

    Happy to see your progress and popularity….may it keep growing day by day….God bless!

  32. Rachna says:

    Congrats, and I will be the only one who gives a criticism :). Sometimes the posts are too long and at other times too much Punjabi though you are thoughtful enough to provide translations.

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you so much, I was hoping everyone write at least one point of criticism so it helps me learn..
      Thank you for doing that , I shall try to make them shorted .. punjabi I use as I think I can express more in punjabi.. as english can be sometimes difficult.. But will keep it in mind for sure :)

  33. Jyoti Mishra says:

    Congratulations !!
    I wish more n more 100s of post I get to read :)

  34. Jyoti Mishra says:

    About your post: Always a fun to visit. Sometimes I end up smiling or for some time end up thinking :P

  35. Onkar says:

    congrats on reaching the milestone of 300

  36. Swaram says:

    Whoa! Congrats on all the awards and on the triple century :D
    Which ones do I like? Ur writings about your family and friends, they are straight from your heart :)

  37. Yuvika says:

    that was a wonderful ‘recap’ post – and congrats on ur 3rd century :)

  38. Dee says:

    Congratulations! Ur blog is ever interesting with so many nice topics dealt with, and straight from the heart! Enjoy it immensely…so thanks for blogging!

  39. DI says:

    Congrats Bikram! And guess what, I reached the same milestone with my last post and forgot mentioning it :D
    And I really like this tag! Gives a view into what you think of your own posts later! :d Keep writing!

  40. Aathira says:

    Wow. 300 is a big number :) Great going.

  41. Pooja Desai says:

    Congratulations, for your 300+posts and all the beautiful awards. More over for all the friends you have made while blogging. I’m always amazed (read jealous) at the comments you get for simple, usual pictures that you always get, but now I’ve realised its coz you leave honest comments on others blogs too.

    • Bikram says:

      Hi pooja than you so much. I have made so many friendss and met some very lovely people out there , who have had a effect on me in my life too jsut because of blogging … Thank you dont be jealous :)

  42. Wow! Congratulations! Milestone crossed!

    Udhar Sehwag ki double century and idhar aapki triple century!
    :D

  43. PNA says:

    Congratulations and may the block never ever come 100 miles near you Biks :) and the awards :) :)

  44. Madhav says:

    Congratulations Sir.

  45. simran kaur says:

    Wow!
    Congratulations for the awards and your great achievement ! :)
    Keep expressing and rocking …Because we love to read you :)

    Stay smiling always …
    Best wishes

  46. Sakshi says:

    Congrats :) And keep up the great work! :)

  47. Androgoth says:

    I will never reach that number my wickedly fine friend
    as I very often clean out my older blogs, however they
    sometimes get reposted if I think that they are worthy
    enough :) Thank you for accepting my invitation :)

    Androgoth

  48. zradar says:

    congrats on crossing tne 3rd century….thats quite a number in 2 yrs..i love ur blogs and has nominated u for an award too..but after coming here understood that you have already got this one from other few..never mind..but look at my space

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you.. and thanks for nominating me for the award .. and not a problem if i have done it earlier so what Awards are always welcome the more the better :) thank you

  49. b k chowla says:

    Keep up the good work you have been doing for a long time now.

  50. Nirvana says:

    wow! 300 posts! its like the phd of blogging! Congrats for the award you so genuinely deserve!

  51. sagar says:

    congratulations, keep blogging,.

    your blog is simply superb, fantastic, mind-blowing.

    your blog posts are thought provoking one, at the same time little bit motivational too.

    you seems to be a very friendly and nice person.

    you have so many blogger friends., take care.

    • Bikram says:

      Wow thats a lot of good things about my blog.. Thank you very much. Glad you find that about me .. yeah i got lots of friends I am blessed .. Thank you and welcome ot this blog do keep visiting

      Hey If I am not mistaken I Know you pretty well.. You are the same person I have been trying to CALL on your fone and each time you pick up and put the fone down , If you are ready to come and comment here on the blog .. how come you are not picking the phone and have a word with me ..

  52. Tinytoes says:

    My hearty congratulations Bikram :) :) Happy Word-pressing :)

  53. Bhavia says:

    Congrats!! :)
    Keep writing..
    I think I should give you an award for writing 300 awesome posts :P

  54. Novroz says:

    Congrats on the awards…and fun answers about your posts

  55. Someone is Special says:

    Wow! 301.. Congrats Bikram.. You are rocking.. and I loved the answers for the tag..

    Someone is Special

  56. Where is the award i gave you pajji?

    • Bikram says:

      Hmmm have i missed it , i am so sorry let me dig for it .. do u have the link still PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  57. ashwinicn says:

    Congratulations on your 301st post and on the many awards you’ve been receiving. :-) I enjoy reading your blogs :-)

  58. [...] was tagged by Bikram to do this tag which requires me to list my favorite posts from my blog. There are seven categories [...]

  59. Chhavi says:

    Congratulations Bikram :) :) I hope you write more and more in the times to come :)

  60. Deboshree says:

    Congrats on yet another milestone Bikram. :D
    I enjoy visiting your blog for 2 things: variety and consistency. Keep up the good job and I hope to see many more wonderful posts from you in 2012! :D

  61. [...] many ideas to post! Now, I can’t remember any of them. FAIL. So, thanks to Blogger Bik and his tag post…I decided to tag myself haha. Its supposed to be a post about OTHER posts! How rad is that. A [...]

  62. Reema says:

    congrats on so many awards!

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

