This year has come with a Date the will never ever happen again for a 1000 (thousand) years .. I surly will not be alive to see it … The 11th Day of the 11 Month and 11th year of the 2000 …  and Yes its my birthday Today …   I was born on this day early morning in a small village in Punjab , which had just about 8-9 houses at that time ..  My Nana ji use to live in a big village but the land he had was about  5-6 miles away, So he had packed up everything and made a house in the middle of the fields and soon others followed who had their lands nearby..

I am told as was the tradition during those days, My mother came to her parents house when she was nearing the due time .. It was a bright day the day I was born.  A telegram was rushed to Chandigarh where my Dad was living .. my Dada ji was the first one to come over to see me, he did not know I was born , He was busy with some Punjab elections he just coincidentally was visiting.

So on this fateful day ME was born 🙂  A lot is going on in the media about how special this day is , how the sun and scorpion etc etc are in perfect shape so lets hope tonight I win the Friday european lottery .. please everyone pray for that for me .. and I hope the wish does come true … ahmmm and ooops someone remind me to go put the lottery tomorrow tooo.. wont win if I don’t put it 🙂

I know we have not met with each other all those people who come and visit this blog , But please take a minute out…

Those who don’t drink have a some coke-shoke – paani-waani .. and those who drink have a peg-sheg . daroo-sharoo …

Cheers everyone .. .. Thank you all who are wishing me , wished me and those who forgot my birthday in spite of me mentioning everywhere making a big issue of it at all the places 😦 .. not happy now .

ok enough of tantrum .. (lets see who all remembered he he he 🙂  put you all on a spot )

UPDATE (12th November)
PS:- Thank you so very much Everyone who sent their wishes .. God bless you all Everyone .. I am blessed and god has been kind ot me to have such lovely people around THANK YOU……

A few of lovely people wrote lovely articles for me , to make this day a special one .. Thanks to them all specially to Punam Jr of Dreamzz forever

and NRIGIRL    and  “A”  of  Simply Speaking for the beautiful Gesture, And each one of the people who commented on those posts and wished me all those lovely wishes .. Thank you so much to EACH ONE OF THEM.. I am so lucky to have got so many wishes all day long ..

 

Chhavi  from The Boken Rib who wrote the following poem for me ..

Yummy cakes with chocolate icing,
Multi-coloured balloons.
Champagne is always welcome.
A carnival inside a room.

Bright ribbons so delightful
Friends who stay wide awake
Not for your birthday, silly.
Just for a slice of cake. ;) ;-)

Many many happy returns of the day, Bikram. I want my slice of the cake ;-);-)

 

Thank you EVERYONE , I want to personally say thanks to EACH one and all those who wished me on Facebook too, I had my wall full of wishes .. and the Ten’s of emails 🙂 THANK YOU THANK YOU.. I can’t say Thank you enough times to each one you .. YOU ALL ARE SUCH BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE .. God bless you all …

Comments
  1. saru singhal says:

    Hey Bikram, Happy Bday…Many many happy returns of the day….:)

    Like

  2. cheers, bikram!! And many many happy returns of the day to you! I hope you win the lottery, or get whatever else you want 🙂

    Like

  3. Smitha says:

    Happy birthday!!!!

    You have also posted nice and early, so we can’t even claim to have missed it 🙂

    I’m having Orange juice and a cupcake to celebrate 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Orange juice and cup cake HEALTHY choice 🙂 I had it on timer, As not home , am away 🙂 yes cant claim you missed I would have emailed everyone to WISH ME he he he he 🙂

      Like

  4. Comfy says:

    Wishing you a very happy birthday.

    Like

  5. A says:

    Bikram,

    Happy Birthday. I have something waiting for you on my blog. Check it now………….

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Paaji.. thank you so much.. and this is a awesome gesture what you have done .. I am really touched God bless you and Thank you for all this love and care you shower upon me all the time ..

      Like

  6. Mangala says:

    Yayy!!! Wish u a very happy birthday, Bikram!! A fellow scorpion, I too am like you. Just before my friend I keep reminding everyone abt it and in fact, on my bday if my friends forget to wish me, I call them up and remind them!!! I just love my birthday….and hey u better not forget it…its on the 20th of this month and there’s a special date for it too this year…20-11-2011…anyways u have fun and have a greatttt day n a wonderfulll year ahead!!!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you. WOWOW fellow Scorpion WE got a few here now 🙂 and No way am i going ot forget 20th 🙂 I shud do the same ring them all up or atleast email them all to wish me 🙂
      and wow ur day is special too 20-11-2011 🙂

      Like

  7. aneeta says:

    This day has to be special for you 11/11/11…all good wishes for the year ahead….cheers with my cup of coffee (am in office now!!)

    Like

  8. Rajani Ram says:

    Hello Bikram…..

    Pretty new to your Blog… but enjoying each and every post nonetheless…. and of course….Here is your wish…” Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthday to you…. Happy Birthday day Dear Bikram…. Happy Birthday to you!! ” ….. Howzztat for a wish!… :-)…. have a good one.. and many more to come…Cheers!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      WElcome welcome to this blog and what a day to come over 🙂 Thank you so very much. and thanks for that song yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy .. Cheers

      do keep coming back

      Like

  9. Manjiri says:

    Many Many Happy Returns of The Day..!! Wishing you loads of happiness and joy the year can bring. Enjoy! 🙂

    Like

  10. Punam J R says:

    Happy Birthday Bikram..
    Now now, no one is in a spot, BTW… we all remembered your birthday so quickly head out to our blogs and check your birthday posts…!!

    Like

  11. Bageera8 says:

    Many Many Happy Retirns of the day 🙂 have a nice time

    Like

  12. summerscript says:

    Wishing you a very very happy birthday Bikram ! Have a super duper year ahead ! 🙂 God Bless !

    Like

  13. Seema says:

    Wish you a very very happy birthday! Hope you have a blast!

    Like

  14. nrigirl says:

    Hap hap birthday Bikram! Got something speial for you in my blog too. Hope you like it. Enjoy and God bless.

    Like

  15. Sandhya says:

    Happy birthday, Bikram! I have already wished you in Face book! Still, let me have a Tropicana Apple juice in your name! Be happy like this always!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Sandhya bhen Thank you so much for so many wishes all over the place 🙂 WOWOWW

      and tropicana apple HEalthy choice , I will have that too but maybe a dash of vodka in it , my birthday after all it is allowed 🙂 he he heh e

      Like

  16. Tinytoes says:

    On your birthday I wish you much pleasure and joy;
    I hope all of your wishes come true.
    May each hour and minute be filled with delight,
    And your birthday be perfect for you!
    Happy Birthday Bikram!!!

    Like

  17. Rachna says:

    Thank God I remembered or I’d be cursed with the Scorpion’s sting :). I loved the cake cartoon! Have a great day and enjoy the special day. I don’t believe in the numerology bullshit though! You are number 2 just like me, and 11 is a very significant number in my life with my son’s birthday, dad’s birthday, mom’s death anniversary and my wedding anniversary all falling on 11th!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      🙂 I would have emailed you he he heeh
      Thank you Rachna Mam.. Yes thats me number 2 he he he .. and WOW so much significance of number 11 out there 🙂 and now my birthday too add that to the list he he he

      Like

  18. Hi Bik, Wish you a many many happy returns of the day… I wish you are always double 1 – 1st in any thing you do, at least twice!

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  19. Great day Bikarm. Many many many happy returns of the day.

    Best Wishes Always.

    Like

  20. Sorry, that was supposed to be Bikram……:)

    Like

  21. Urmi says:

    Happy Birthday to you. Many many happy returns of the day. May the God’s choicest blessings be showered on you on your Birthday.
    Today is a very very special day as its your Birthday and also this day (1-1-11) comes once in thousand years.

    Like

  22. bhargavi says:

    appppy appy birthday to you… God bless.

    Like

  23. Jyothi says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂 Happy Birthday Bikram. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  24. Elegant Chic says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY BIKRAM!!! 😀 😀 😀

    Have a super duper blast on this double dhamaka day! 🙂

    Like

  25. Ashwathy says:

    LOL!! 😀 I love that last caption the most!!
    Many many happy returns of the day Bik !!!!!!!!! 🙂 Have an awesome day!

    P.S.: Do give a share of the lottery in case you win! 😉

    Like

    • Mishi says:

      Hey..Bikram Happy Birthday to you:-)
      many many happy returns of the days..May you have many more..stay happy and Blesses hameesha..ameen..
      I read all your posts…but as I read them on my gmail via gprs..so I cant comment sometimes..just wanted to tell you that dont think I miss any of your reads.I dont..They are too good and light to be missed out! keep writing..and do tell us how did you spend your big day:-) and best of luck for the Lottery ;p

      Like

    • Bikram says:

      the share OH Yesssssssssssssssssss I am sure i had primised you this earlier tooo havnot forgotten it at alll …

      Thank you mam for the wishes ..

      Like

  26. Happy Birthday mate! 11.11.11…that’s a cool date to have a birthday! Have a great day…

    Like

  27. Jaunty Anima says:

    Happy happy budday, Bikram!!!
    Stay blessed 🙂 🙂

    Like

  28. Shilpa Garg says:

    A very special day today in many aspects! Have a happy wala birthday! 🙂
    Best wishes!

    Like

  29. Jacqueline says:

    Wishing you many happy returns on this auspicious day…..HAPPY Birthday 🙂

    Like

  30. A very very happy birthday to you. 🙂

    Like

  31. Rinth says:

    Lucky you!! If you don’t mind me asking, how much are you turning? I mean if it’s something with “1” (e.g. 31) it’s even more cooler 😛 ^_^. And a very big happy birthday to you!

    Like

  32. suruchi says:

    hey Biky-wish u a very happy birthday here again although I facebooked my wishes a while back—also wishing i could call you like you always do on my special days!
    but then you know how dearly you are regarded and loved…may all your dreams come true and may you win that lottery and all the games of life…

    P.S. i am wondering if year number has been purposely omitted;-)
    you know you’ll be hot and rocking no matter how many years get added to that awesome body-shody:-)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you So much, Well you cud have called , do you not have my number ..
      Thank you for the lovely wishes and Nope lottery did not come but yes the games of life lets see how i fare in them …

      YEsssssssssssssssssssss when i have such beautiful people looking at me I shud be hot and rocking all my life .. Thank you SO very much .. that reminds me needto hit the gym today he he he

      Like

  33. Sunny says:

    Bikram, wish you a very Happy Birthday. I can’t say many happy returns of the day as you just pointed out that it would come again in another 1000 years.

    Like

  34. Happywala Happy Bday Bikram 🙂

    Like

  35. sneha says:

    thats great…happy BIRTHDAY. sorry m a lil late here…
    so wats special?
    & i luv d comic!!LOL

    Like

  36. Wish you a very happy birthday! Its a special day of course and this year its really special..

    Like

  37. Shas says:

    Happy Budday!! A jumbo hug and lots of good wishes for you 🙂
    That cartoon was funny and cute.

    Like

  38. R. Ramesh says:

    heyyy buddy huggies..and best wishes on your bday..just went to US, had a slice of a wonderful cake by NRI girl on your behalf n reached here…awesome yar…enjoy the moment..keep smiling and spreading cheer as u have been doing across the blogworld..

    Like

  39. Happy Birthday, Bikram. Do have a wonderful year ahead! 😀

    Like

  40. tomsgreenery says:

    happy bday biks..and surely my prayers r wid u

    Like

  41. PeeVee™ says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the hearty man from Punjab who churns out posts true to his lively nature:)
    Have a blast, do the dew or the daaru-shaaru and may the sweet Bhagwaan grant you all that your heart desires.

    AND you share the birthday with my very dear brother:)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you so much.. Not sure if i deserve all these accolades But it feels goood 🙂
      A very hapy birthday to your brother tooo.. plese od convery my wishes to him…

      Like

  42. Happy Birthday yaar. I only have a cup of tea on my desk – so in the true British Asian way – I raise the Tetley bitter tea cup and say “Cheers Yaar, have a good one”.

    Like

  43. Swaram says:

    I wished u too 😀 And celebrations? Paani se hi kaam chala rahi hoon, but cheers!:D
    Happy bday once again!

    Like

  44. Main vi euromillion khedni 😛

    Mubarkan Mann ji…Rab kare twadi ajj lottery lag hi jawe…

    Like

  45. sm says:

    Happy birthday

    Like

  46. Rama Ananth says:

    Many, Many Happy Returns of the day!

    Like

  47. Chhavi says:

    Happy birthday, Bikram!!!!! I hope you had a great one 😀

    Like

  48. jennygoth says:

    happy birthday to you happy birthday to you happy birthday dear bikram happy birthday to YOU good thing you cannot hear me sing lol hope your having a wicked birthday sweet bikram xxxxxxxxxxxxx xxjen

    Like

  49. rekha says:

    Wishing you a very happy birthday and may you win the lottery…when will u be in India?…I am leaving Bangalore on the 18th unless there are last minute changes..so do hope we can meet. Will have a piece of chocolate to celebrate your big day…. 😀

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      THank you so much. I will be there but after 18th 😦 not good 20th as i said earlier ahhhhhhhhhhhh Wait for a couple of days 🙂 and save that chocolate for me too …

      WOuld be great to meet up with you for sure

      Like

  50. Many many happy returns of the day!
    I know a lot of people getting married on 11.11.11
    But to be naturally born on this day, thats awesome! \m/

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you so much, and good to see you here .. How are you doing .. Long time no seee 🙂
      yes i heard too a lot of them marrying and in india trying to have there kids on the day tooo.. it was all over the news ..

      yes Ji I am a naturally BORN 🙂 he he he he

      Like

  51. sub says:

    wow…happy belated birthday 🙂

    Like

  52. Gagandeep Singh Bawa says:

    saade yaar da Birthday vi tan hai aj.
    happy birthday babeyo…… may u always remain cheerful as u stay. God bless

    Like

  53. Ajay Tiwari says:

    maan paaji sorry for late wishes, tuhanu janam din di lakh lakh vadaiyian

    Like

  54. Bhupinder Singh says:

    Happy B’day to my dear veer..

    Like

  55. Megha says:

    Belated Happy bday Bikram!!!hope u had a gud one:)

    Like

  56. Tanishka says:

    Happy Birthday Bikram…. 🙂

    Like

  57. Deepmala says:

    Happy Birthday Bhayia…:)

    Like

  58. Malinda says:

    Happy Birthday mate have a brill day xxx

    Like

  59. Deepak says:

    hey bikky …… happy budday man .. keep rocking & keep drinking…… cheers

    Like

  60. Shaina says:

    Happy birthday BIL 🙂

    Like

  61. Vicky says:

    o paaji, happy birthday, enjoy te buuuuurrrraaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!​!!

    Like

  62. Jerrie says:

    Happy Birthday Bro!

    Like

  63. Fatima says:

    Sowwiee….I din know its your b’day 😦
    koi nai Happy Belated B’day 😀 hum aagaye yehi bahot hai…akhir hume toh gayab rehne ki aadat si hai 😉

    Hope you had a woowiee ka zoweiee day..and peg weg lagya..meine toh coke shok nai ice T lagae daru jaise dikhti toh hai 😛

    Take Care

    Like

  64. Androgoth says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Bikram 🙂
    I didn’t know that it was your birthday
    or I would have ordered the Zombies
    to bake you a rather large Cake, Mind
    you after saying that perhaps you are
    better off for not having any Cake, the
    ingredients for such a Cake are too…
    Shall we say, too disgusting to print 😦

    Have a wonderful rest of weekend and
    have lots of exciting times, be well now 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you sir for the wishes. Now now the cakes by them I am sure would have been full of surprises 🙂

      I can understand whatyou trying ot say …

      Thank you once again I had a good day …

      Like

  65. Happy Birthday Bikram.. You forgot mention about people who wished you through phone call.. he he.. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Someone is Special

    Like

  66. onkar says:

    Belated happy birthday.

    Like

  67. jojopant says:

    Hi, belated happy birthday.
    Hope you had a great day and have a wonderful year ahead.
    May all your wishes come true.
    God bless!

    Like

  68. Ameena says:

    A very happy belated birthday to you Bikram! I hope you had a fabulous day!

    Like

  69. Yuvika says:

    belated, but nevertheless the best of wishes!

    Like

  70. Androgoth says:

    I am just calling in again to
    wish you a fine start to your week 🙂

    Androgoth

    Like

  71. Purbaray says:

    Arre Wah…that should have been a double celebration for you….Belated birthday wishes to you Bikram 🙂

    Like

  72. Ashwini C N says:

    Happy Birthday. 🙂 Wishing you the very best in Life. May God Bless you Abundantly 🙂

    Like

  73. Harsha says:

    Belated Birthday wishes to you, Bikram! May all your wishes come true. Hope you had a wonderful day. 🙂

    Like

  74. shail says:

    Belated wishes Biks. May you have many many more 🙂
    Hmm a Scorpio, eh? 🙂

    Like

  75. Deboshree says:

    Sheesh! I missed your birthday. 😦 Does that mean I lose out on the post birthday treat as well? 😦
    Bikram – what a wonderful day to have a birthday! 😀 Hope you had a grand one and hope you always remain as hale and hearty. Jeeyo hazaaron saal. 😀 God bless.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Nooooooooooo you dont miss on anything 🙂
      Thank you so much for the lovely wishes .. nahin hazaroon saal nahin chahiye but 🙂 a few happy ones would do … a few yearsssss of hale and hearty 🙂

      Like

  76. asha says:

    Many more healthy and happy years ahead for you. hope you had a nice birthday. sorry for the belated wishes….. better late than never……right??

    Enjoy and have a fun filled future loaded with lot of sunshine 🙂

    Like

  77. Tharani says:

    Wow. your birthday was on 11/11/11. Belated wishes Bikram. Wishing you a very very happy and peaceful life ahead

    Like

  78. R's Mom says:

    And I missed the date..sorry Bikram..but wishing you loads and tons of good wishes and luck…sorry for being late (or perhaps the last) to wish…chalo late hi sahi…tons of wishes all the way from Mumbai 🙂

    Like

  79. Sakhi says:

    Wish you a very happy (belated) birthday 🙂

    Like

  80. Madhur Bains says:

    Hi Bikram ji, Wishing you a very very happy birthday (belated). But my wishes are always there, so without any excuse. Wish your year rock like anything and u enjoy the nature like anything…. Hope had a birthdya blast.

    Like

  81. Kroten says:

    Sorry for this late wish!! happy birthday Uncle Bik 🙂
    it’s amazing…you were born is a perfect date 11-11.

    Like

  82. blommer22 says:

    Happy belated bday Biku 🙂 wish u for all the best.

    Like

  83. happy birthday (belated) hope you had fun ;)_))

    Like

  84. Bikram:

    Missed your birthday but I can’t be blamed as this is the first time I’m here. My parents-in-law celebrated their 40th wedding anniversay on 11. 11. 11. Lovely date, isn’t it?

    Wishing you all that needs to complete you.

    Joy always,
    Susan

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Welcome to this blog, and thank you for visiting do keep coming back.
      Thank you for the wishes and hey dont worry .. it will come next year again os you can wish on time he he he he 🙂
      Happy anniversary to your In-laws please do extend my regards to them , belated i know …

      Thank you so much for the lovely wish yes i do need a few things to complete me Pray harder for me 🙂

      Like

  85. Bhavia says:

    Oh no!!how did I miss last three day’s posts?? 😦
    Belated happy bday Bikram 🙂 🙂
    will never forget your bday in this life 😛 😛 😛

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      See dekha dekha miss kar diya na 😦 me too sad now .. he he he

      Thank you so much for the wishes and I will hold you to that for life next year SAME TIME .. Same day 🙂 what say 11-11-12 🙂

      Like

  86. radha says:

    Better late than never. Happy Birthday!

    Like

  87. Belated Happy Birthday friend….May God bless you and keep you as handsome 😉 and lively as of now forever…

    What I like most about you is..your posts are you..sharp or blunt, they say the truth… and I feel your character too is same….

    good luck buddy….

    Like

  88. Sara no "H" says:

    Happy late birthday! I haven’t been on the computer in a long time. Sorry it’s late!!

    Like

  89. Belated happy birthday! Hope you have a fantabulous year filled with love, luck and happiness:-)

    Like

  90. […] seems one of the recents posts on my birthday has been most popular.. 11-11-11 It’s got the most […]

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

