Thursday Challenge (27):-LEARNING

Posted: September 15, 2011 in Memories, Thursday Challenge
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Thursday Challenge :-“LEARNING” (School, Books, Pens, Computers, Libraries,…)

My School

School

At Night

Which one is ME 🙂

School times

And a New Picture of My Desk.. Thankfully One Screen has Lessened .. But I got a bigger Monitor now 🙂

My new monitor 🙂

PS:- My post on Times of india article is adjudged for Editors choice by Blogjunta .. Thank you BlogJunta

BlogJunta - An ode to the Blogosphere

Comments
  1. shail says:

    That’s an impressive desk. 🙂 Your school looks awesome!
    Errrr… which one is you?!

    Like

  2. Saritha says:

    Me 2nd

    Your school awesome,i too will post my school pics

    Your desk is so crowed,one key board for 3 monitors.Your desk too has teddy bear.

    Left hand side last boy is u??

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yessssssssssss you areeeeeeeeeeee 🙂

      School was fabulous it was a palace donated by the king to be a school after independance ..

      No no .. One keyboard is for Two monitors .. and the big one is a extended one to my laptop screen , so the keyboard for the laptop is used for that 🙂

      It is fine I have got rid of one machine al together so its a bit clear now ..

      YEs the teddy bear is there One is my company’s and the other was gifted by a blogger friend all the way from states 🙂

      ANd No the one on the left is not me 🙂

      Like

  3. Anita Menon says:

    I couldn’t identify you in the picture. What do you do for a living?? FBI or something like that?? Who needs so many screens? The school is lovely!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      What do i do for a living well its a secrett.. I am sure if you read my articles you will know he he he I am a computer programmer and work for the police …

      SO yeah need all those screen to work .. you see they are slave herders make me work so muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 🙂

      Like

  4. First from the right? The lighting effect of your school in the night is awesome to see… And you have a Cisco IP Phone on your desk… I think a separate small network switch is required for your desk alone. Sorry man, was working on a networking related article just before this – that’s why the hangover 😛

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  5. haritha says:

    wow!!!! great post …. nothing lovely as good old memories:) lemme guess you are the third one;P

    Like

  6. Ria says:

    Cudnt identify which one is you…nice pics never the less. 🙂 Nostalgia revisited.

    Like

  7. MeeraMeera says:

    Wow.. which school did you go to. Looks impressive!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      I am a student of Yadvindra public school , Punjab.. Thank you it is impressive it use to come in the top 10 Public Schools all over india .. Dont know about now .. but then it was at par with the likes of Lawrensce school, Meo college, Sainik school.. and all

      Like

  8. nrigirl says:

    Very nice to see the teddy has company now… 🙂

    Like

  9. rohini says:

    oh nice……..i think ur desk would be the place where everyone’s scrolling finger would stop…..
    and yes u r with the hat……….hai na…

    Like

  10. Purbaray says:

    Wow….your school building is really impressive. And which one is you?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      YEah it is, Now they have a Actual JET standing in front of the school donated by the Air force 🙂 .. I am the one in the HAT .. had ot wear one to take care of the long hair i use to have …

      Like

  11. Wow!..gr8 school Gr8 people..like ya :)YPS ..I guess!!!
    nice work station..But why so messed up?
    new monitor..Vadhiyaan…lolz

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yes Harman thats YPS.. Well too much work they make me do too much .. thats why messed up so many things to put and these days got so many extra gadgets to attach too, fones, usb’s external hard disks this and that ..
      thank you on the monitor .. Its good Real bright and big .. 🙂

      Like

  12. wow! school itna acha fir bhi tum aise nikle? 😛
    in d pic u mus b d chotu guy in white shorts *fingers crossed*

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      I KNOW.. exactly my feeling Ki kaas main bhi school jitni hi ACHA hota .. but Taqdeer ka likha kaun mita sakta hai Uff yeh Taqdeeer banane waale ne aisi kyun banai .. now my hand is on my forhead and i am thinkinggggggggg 🙂 he he he he
      LAI nooo.. I was not THAT FAT then .. I use to be so handsomeeee ab apne mooh se hi kehna pad raha hai tch tch tch tch .. Open those crossed fingers and look again 🙂 he he he he

      Like

  13. Rajlakshmi says:

    nostalgic post 😀 schol ki yaad dila di 🙂

    Like

  14. Rajlakshmi says:

    nostalgic post 😀 school ki yaad dila di 🙂

    Like

  15. Smitha says:

    Lovely pictures! I am sure it must have taken you down the memory lane.

    Which one is you? I am clueless 😦

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hey .. How you doing. I am always going down the memory lane .. whenever i feel lonbely here in this country .. thats how i go to the next day 🙂
      The one in the hat the most gorgeous-handsome guy in the whole picture and so THINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN tooooooooooooooooooooo dekho dekho dekho AGAIN .. ZOOM it all up
      he he he he he 🙂

      Like

  16. You’re the one in the shorts?:D
    Your school looks fabulous at night:)

    And WOW. What is it exactly that you do which needs you stuck on FOUR monitors, no less?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Noooooooooooooooooo I am not .. I was never that short and fat .. 🙂
      thanks about the school ..

      I work thats what i do .. yeah i know some mortal like me have to work for a living and that too work hard … tch tch tch

      Like

  17. Gaurav says:

    whoa.. 4 screens.. How do you work Bikram!

    Um.. are you the one with a hat on?

    Like

  18. Punam says:

    wow.. ur school looks awesome, reminds me of a palace…
    ANNND Mister!!! u got rid of one screen – which means u HAD FIVE!!! what a blast!! I am sure your mind must have got used to working on FIVE simultaneous threads at a time. 😛
    I happen to believe you are hiding somewhere behind the stage – in the audience (given your highly excellent singing skills!!!!) he he he

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      It is a Palace .. or well used to be one ..

      Yeah i had five actually i had a old machine 6-7 years old with wondows 95 on it , needed that version for some work so had to keep it Now all upgraded to XP and above so got rid of the machine and the monitor went with it ..
      and No I am definitely on the stage.. very much a part of the Drama we were performing … and my singing skills WOW.. all you need to get the country get rid of corrupt ministers is get them together and ask me to SING ..

      Like

  19. Ha ha, your desk looks just like mine both at home and office. At one point I need an extra desk for an additional monitor. Jee thanks mate – I thought I was the only one with so much on my desk.

    Like

  20. Shobha says:

    You had posted the scholl pics earlier too in some other post..the night one is too good with the illumination…
    OMG ..so many monitors…u work on all of them at the same time ?????.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      YEah I know they were different i think.. Yeah they were the night ones in the other post , you remembered wow…
      YEah all of them well not at the same time obviously .. there are only two machines with 2 screens they are jsut extended screens thats all ..

      Like

  21. Dee says:

    What an amazingly impressive school! Wow! And which one is you in the pic? The mota naata ladka ??? 😀 And seriously…so many screens? God you work hard … don’t you? Nice!

    Like

  22. Even when you are 60, you will always remember your school with nostalgia, Bikram!

    You must be first from left, right?!

    Like

  23. Couldn’t recognize you 😦 but your school looks like one straight out of movies.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      hmmmmmm Well Koi na I will tell you I am the best looking , Thin, most handsome guy in the pic YESSSSS you got it RIGHT the one in the extreme right with a hat on .. yessssssssssss 🙂

      he he he

      Like

  24. manchitra says:

    Bikram, Loved the pics of the school. Nice glowing ones…
    I am a bit irregular busy with my exhibition preparations. Pray for me…

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Not to worry about the being irregular , you concentrate on the Exhibition ALLL THE BEST .. all my wishes and prayers your way .. where and when is it … make sure you post tons of pics 🙂

      Like

  25. Swaram says:

    Wow! The night shot is awesome 🙂
    And those teddies are soooo cute 🙂 I expect one such when we meet he he 😛 😛

    Like

  26. How do you manage so many screens single-handedly?I’m trying to get around with a single screen for the past many years n still failing miserably….
    I had a cisco IP on my desk as well n I forcefully removed it from my desk, I was so frustrated with the ridiculously long calls…Now I have a reason to excuse myself from those calls 😀

    Oh I liked your school very much…A palace,eh?how cool is that!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Basically they are only two screen .. I have jsut extended my desktop to show on two , so I can have more applications running or windows open at one time …

      thank you so much .. good to see you again after long 🙂 yeah a palace 🙂

      Like

  27. Harsha says:

    Wow! Loved your school building. You must be the bespectacled one at the extreme left. I guess so! 🙂 And how do you manage 4 screens? Bravo!!

    Like

  28. sneha says:

    nice memories..cant guess u though!!!!!

    Like

  29. Sakhi says:

    That’s you SCHOOL???? you studies there??? Man, do you have to make us lesser mortals jealous! 😛

    Like

  30. Smita says:

    The school is royal!

    And why sooooooo many montiors?

    Like

  31. suruchi says:

    that’s a very impressive edifice of a school that let you took so many liberties with your attendance 😉

    and that’s such a cute desk with little teddies too-lagta hain you keep in mind entertaining me as well as Seeya there when we come to meet you?:-)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Noooooooo attendance ka panga was in college not in school, In school i was this THIN – HANDSOME-GOOD LOOKING- etc etc you can add what all you want to I wont mind… – GOOD student ..
      oh yessssssss and not just one Teddy for Seeya but LOADS just turn up, I have a Big huge 5 or 6 feet BIG teddy that i won at one of the competitions tooo, still in a big bag .. She can have that tooooo 🙂

      Like

  32. Your school looks great. The new monitor is cool!
    And I also want to know, which one is you?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      IHM dhyaan se dekho .. I shine in the pic, its all about me only the pic :O he he he he he …

      I am the one in the HAT 🙂 extreme right I know i know , I built up so much and then a fussssssssssssssss he he he he

      Thank you about the school and monitor 🙂

      Like

  33. Wow…amazing school! ANd couldn’t pick you in that picture…

    Like

  34. sara says:

    Your school is beautiful! Your desk scares me!

    Like

  35. Shumaila says:

    Thats one beautiful building for a school!
    And seriously, why only four monitors? Ran out of space?? 😉
    And congrats on the Editor’s Choice on blogjunta!

    Like

  36. i4deeps says:

    thats real desk top…
    plenty to do there 😛

    Like

  37. Chhavi says:

    Ok…. I am unable to figure out…Which one is you ???
    And why do you need four monitors… I hardly use the one which my office folks have given me 😉 😉 😉

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      🙂 The one in the HAT…

      I need 4 well jsut to ease the eyes and its a pain cloing opening windows of different applications this way i can have more than one application running on different monitors .. 🙂 its just a extension of desktop

      Like

  38. irfan says:

    wow..that school looks really nice…. 🙂

    and i am too late here so people have already located you in that foto….. 🙂

    btw i am back to my place and things are better, nothing to worry….thank you…!!!

    Like

  39. Tanishka says:

    Your school looks like some palace…. Nice pics… 🙂

    Like

  40. Rekha says:

    Fab looking school…nice king to do that gesture…sorry thought u were in the one in the long white jacket…stand at ease pose, training for the army thab se…u know…i guessed wrong judging from ur replies. Happy weekend. 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you thank you .. Yeah nice of the king to do that .. Actually after partition a lot of students from Atchinson college Lahore , had to come ot india .. and the king was one of them so he sort of gave this so those kids could study in a similar environment and get the same facilities etc …

      Hope you had a great weekend tooo

      Like

  41. mahlaqa says:

    what do u do with so many monitors Bik 😛

    Like

  42. Novroz says:

    Wow! your school is BIG!!! and it looks so beautiful at night.

    Did you take those pictures? they are great

    Like

  43. wow! your school looks like some govt building – vidhan soudha or some such massive one types.
    whats the name of your school? i am still finding it hard to believe its a school. its awesome! this is in punjab? at night toh its lovely! lucky you 🙂 and a bow to your parents for that

    Like

  44. Chatterbox says:

    Wow! what a cool take on the prompt 😀
    The night shot of your school building is awesome 🙂

    Like

  45. Jabeen says:

    Ha.. I am so back after a short unannounced break.. Photos look nice.. and there is still space for one more computer.. :)) he he..

    Jabeen’s Corner

    Ongoing Event – Bonjour

    Like

  46. asha says:

    I remember your school in lighting. you had posted this before too. I tlooks like a palace and the tall man in the picture with the grey coat. Is that you?

    Like

  47. Ameena says:

    My techie husband would be so jealous of your current desk…

    Like

  48. sm says:

    you got good workplace

    school looks like a RajMahal

    Like

  49. A says:

    You are the one with a hat. School looks good. I did not read other comments so that I don’t cheat.

    Like

  50. Tomz says:

    oh biks..u have a great collection of memories

    Like

  51. The night shot of your school is simply breath-taking. Can’t say the same for your work desk 😀

    Like

  52. Pepper says:

    Wow.. your school looks palatial!
    And thats your desk? So many computers?

    Like

  53. Elegant Chic says:

    That was your school? WOW!

    Are you that lil’ boy wearing shorts?

    That is your desk?? Why so many monitors? Ah for blog hopping eh? 😉

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Haanji that was my school , No I am not the one in the shorts .. I am the good looking one the one in the hat .. dekho dekho 🙂 he he he he

      Yessssss you got it perfectly right blog hopping 🙂

      Like

  54. Alka says:

    Read ur TOi article, very well written.

    Why the teddies Bikky? The soft and sensitive side of macho punjabi puttar? They r cute though.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you alka Mam.. teddies are gifts from some lovely friends across the globe 🙂 and yeha i heard girls dig the sensitive side of the punjabi macho man 🙂 he he he he So no harm in trying 🙂 he he he he

      Like

  55. stranger says:

    wow…That is some school Bikram… Looking at that pic, I feel I studied in a shed. and you in the hat…wow…looks so cute… 😉

    By the way how do you manage all those 4 screens…I cannot even concentrate on two….

    Response to your comment on NRIGirls blog…

    Hai, coming to UK is difficult though my colleagues will be there for Farnborough Airshow. My daughters are having exams then.

    So why not plan a stop over on your way to India …? You are most welcome to our humble abode…

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      How can a place be a humble abode when there is so much love and care in it .. haan tell me that first 🙂 and OH YES definitely Depending on the flight i get …

      Thank you so much for the lovely wordssssssssssssssssssss GOd bless and hey all the best for the exams to your daughters Hope they studying hard and Not like me 🙂

      Like

  56. That’s YPS !! Impressive bikra 🙂

    Like

  57. radha says:

    The two teddy bears are cute!

    Like

  58. aneeta says:

    I’m guessing u r the one in the cap! Is the school in Nabha or Patiala?

    Like

  59. R. Ramesh says:

    bikram bhai..how do u get such energy yar..u r an inspiration for so many bloggers around..cheers and wishes boss

    Like

  60. Shilpa Garg says:

    Awesome school you have had!! And now I know, which one is you in the pic! 😀

    Like

  61. Onkar Kedia says:

    What a school building! Looks great with lights on.

    Like

  62. aneeta says:

    Can guess who u r from the way u r standing!! My hubby is from PPS Nabh:))

    Like

  63. sub says:

    awesome school man…:)

    thanks for visiting Khoj and following 🙂

    Like

  64. Joe says:

    Thats too many keyboards for me……. I am struggling with just one 🙂

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

