Was Reading this article by Ajay (stole his articles title too Sorrreeeeeeeeeeee)  on the campus Jottings .. A few points reminded me of fun things when I was in college  few of the points that come to mind

1. End of year Standing in Que to get the Roll numbers only to find out that I cant get the Roll number as I have Lectures shortage in almost every subject.

2. Going to Punjabi Mam, she was so beautiful who smiles when I ask “Mam Lecture poore kar deo Please” (Mam please complete my lectures).. awww blesss she did ..

Then walking to English Teacher Mr. N who I find out today of all the days When I go home in evening sitting with my DAD.. They are class mate’s…  “OH £$%£”..  what do I do now, Dad will know and it will be chaos.. Phewwww he smiled, did not say a word.

 Next day I went to him, I only had to say “Sir”..

“Tun dasiya nahin tun Mann da munda hain”.. (you did not say you are Mann’s son) .. He completed all my lectures, you see  I was good in english and represented college few times ..  

right Two gone .. Three more subjects

3. Going to another professor who for some reason was having a bad day, “Jo karna hai kar le ” .. (do what you want to ) .. Not Poora Karoing (could not find the english word he he he 🙂 ) .. your lectures .. and I have 75 short .. 

Ravjote Walks in the Lecture Room, “Oh sir , Kar deo poore .. Tuhada ki jaanda ” .. (sir please do, whats it to you) ..

He refuses, what was worst was 1st year students are having their practicals and it had to be all GIRLS.. The silly girls burst out laughing on hearing Ravi..  Which makes the professor more mad..

“Iske lecture poore nahin karne “.. Not completing this guys lectures .. he says pointing to me …

Ah well I tried the good way ..

Finding a way how to get roll numbers .. Get hold of a guy who is responsible of posting Roll numbers to college from the university 🙂 .   don’t need to go to the other Two teachers  🙂  sorteddddddd

4. End of year Viva Exam , my Physics lecturer asking Am I sure I am a student of that class , He has not seen me the whole year in any of the lectures.

5. Sector 11 Inspector who is known for talking with his DANDA, He would without any reason beat up students or who he did not like.. He is walking through the college Suddenly a Voice echoes

                        “Karnail Singh Kuteeee” …  (karnail singh you dog)….

                         Pin drop silence .. sudden hustle bustle .. corridor empty …

finding myself in LT1 (lecture theatre).. with  O (my friend)

Rather panting and exciting he says .. “I said it .. bloody hell .. first reaction is to slap him .. then having a hearty laugh.

More to come .. Meanwhile Why dont you share something from your college days .. I bet it will bring nostalgic moments …  Lets hear them ..

Comments
  1. nrigirl says:

    That was an interesting list Bikram! But to carry it on and to share my experience I guess I will have to steal the title too…

    Like

  2. Rang says:

    Wow!! Reading it, makes me feel, you had a gala time in the college 🙂

    Me, I have always been a achchi bacchi in the class. This achchapan is so unshakable that sometimes I do wonder. And my friends challenge me for the same. But that is how I have lead my life. One thing is sure, I am very stubborn at things, I feel what I do, but mostly my actions are a result of deep love for my people.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hmmm well I am not a nalayak bacha 🙂 but i know what you mean , I use to be like that in school , but then things were not rosy in school got bullied and bad things so that changed something in me when i came ot college .. We were not bad we just minded our own business .. Play cricket , go for Uphill trips .. watch movies .. jsut friends together having lots of fun .. Plus i had Ncc and other cultural activities which took a lot of time so i was always busy in those .. debates, competetions , youth festivals , Ncc camps , flying and all did not enough days to attend college tooo 🙂

      Like

  3. Oh, my college was just like a school. In the second year, I had to even attend a couple of ‘Extra classes’ on Sat because I failed in a class test! The attendance was close to 97% for all the students because more than 3 days leave attracts a 500 rupees fine! Though we didn’t have fun, some discipline was inculcated into us, which is quite helpful these days 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      D.I. hmmm We had fines and all too but i never bothered paying .. moreover the clerks and all were too afraid to ask for it .. 🙂 97% attendance OH MY I would have failed miserably.. I hardly attended classes .. too busy with everything else going on in the college … Absolutely discipline is s overy important.. I did go to college but time went in other stuff , rehearsing, drama practise , bhangra practise , or attending youth festivals at different places …

      Like

  4. Punam J R says:

    Just one word for my college life – BORING… haan agar teachers ke point of view se dekho toh i was their favourite all through – padhaaku and all. Punam iski help kar do, punam uski help kar do etc etc. But basically I gave out a lot of cold vibes, u know,…. the stay-away-from-me types and I was a loner.. not many friends.. just one who decided I would be her friend.. so, yeah.. and bilkul zero badmaashiyaan… No bujnking… No masti…
    🙂
    Us hisaab se hum log abhi kaafi masti kar lete hain.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      No you cant say boring, you lernt a lot what i did not , i wasted lot of time .. You were the best student then WOW.. IF I was in your college I am sure we would have never seen each other ever , you would have been inside the class and me outside the COLLEGE 🙂
      good good thodi masti is goood

      Like

  5. sm says:

    lol
    yes everyone bunks the collage

    Like

  6. Comfy says:

    I was a good girl. At the start of each semester I made sure I got done with my minimum quota of attendance which took 6 weeks, so a month and a half wich was followed by the rest 4 months of doing anything but attend classes 😀

    College days were so much fun, where they not? 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Seeee this is what i did not do , eeeeeeessssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhh I should have asked you and taken this idea .. get all the minimum quota done and then its freeeeeeeeee time ..

      Oh yes comfy they were so beautiful I miss them so much …

      Like

  7. b k chowla says:

    I can visualize that you have been a go-getter.

    Like

  8. Geeta says:

    What an awesome idea to steal….

    Your posts are becoming my daily humor dose.The yoga pics were so hilarious.

    Geeta

    Like

  9. R's Mom says:

    Errr…I was the nerd in college who attended ALL lectures and whose notes were xeroxed by rest of the class in the end of the sem before exams…there, I was definitely sad in college

    Like

  10. renu says:

    reading your post made me realise, how much fun I missed being such a serious person…nevr bunked a single class.

    Like

  11. Deeps says:

    hahaha, hilarious account of college days there, Bik! Its always a treat to read posts that take you on a nostalgic trip down the memory lane. Oh yes I have done some fair amount of bunking during my college days and circled around with my friends outside the princi’s cabin to beg for mercy 😆

    Like

  12. Say Cheese says:

    Lecture shortage in all? 😛 LOL

    Like

  13. Smitha says:

    You sure had a colourful life in college 🙂 And what cool ways of getting your lectures sorted 🙂

    Like

  14. lectures shortage in every subject ? hahaha somehow m not surprised! it goes with your image 🙂

    my specialty was, during my MA, i never bunked any class. just slept through the ones i didnt like 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      THank you.. now i am more curious about what image do you have of me he he he he I am not that bad he he he

      Sleep oh yes that another incident .. The Three idiots movie stole that scene from my life … 🙂

      Like

  15. Rachna says:

    studies wise, I was always tops. No lecture shortages for me, but I did bunk college many times, watched movies, sat in canteen but was a diligent bachcha and scored well :). I remember bunking this 6.30 am lecture almost everyday because the prof was a big bore and to wake up in dark to make it for his lecture was sheer torture. So had to scramble towards the end to attend all the lectures. Also, I did graduate in Chemistry so we had marathon 6 hours practicals 3 times a weeks beginning from 6.30 am, but they were so much fun! The prof was a young chap, very cute and a big hit with all the girls :).

    Like

  16. Anita Menon says:

    aha. somebody was naughty in college.
    I used to bunk a lot during my engineering days but MBA it was very strict. Couldn’t get out more often.

    From my engg. days, I remember hanging out with my north -east friends – eating all kinds of non vegetarian stuff whose names also I didn’t know. Late nights strumming guitars, reading novels, maggi rounds, flirting with seniors. gosh.. you reminded me the lovely lovely days.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy naughty is the word .. but not jsut me the whole group was 🙂 he he he

      yeah food was always on the list , oooh flirting too you did naicee …

      yes indeed those were the lovely days

      Like

  17. Ria says:

    Nice post…felt like nostalgia revisited.

    Like

  18. Sapna says:

    Nice. your college life looks colorful!! 🙂

    Like

  19. hehe. i gues d more fun thing to talk abt wud b wat u wer doin outside of college in d frst place 😛

    Like

  20. Gaurav says:

    haha… I’m enjoying the final year’s stay at my college 😉

    Like

  21. I’ve been reading many college life recaps recently and I must say – while it wasn’t rosy all the time, but the best days were during college. Glad you had fun as well 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      You are so right.. Thye were the best days , obviously exams times were not rosy especially when the Result came 🙂
      Welcome ot this blog , thank you for visiting DO keep coming back 🙂

      Like

  22. Dee says:

    Whta did u mean by lecture shortage?? LOL! But seems college life was colourful indeed !

    Like

  23. Pixie says:

    😀

    what memories!! College memories are always precious!
    i wouldn’t say I was a good girl in college! And we had some super fun times!! 😀

    Like

  24. Yuvika says:

    lol – tho I was a good girl too – loved reading ur post!

    Like

  25. Pepper says:

    Ah college days. Will write a post someday. 🙂

    Like

  26. I was a good girl in college who attended all the classes and took notes 🙂
    But not that I always paid attention in class.. most of the times I would be talking or laughing in class..It was fun reading yours..

    Like

  27. Swaram says:

    Those days were fun indeed 😀

    Like

  28. Rekha says:

    Seem to have had a lot of fun…me…I was studious but did bunk lectures on and off…to see movies or roam around the Juhu beach area in Mumbai as my college is still standing out there in posh Juhu (when I last checked it out on a recent trip)… 😉 …all I can say is Twinkle Khanna/kumar was my classmate though saw her just once or twice in 11 std or junior college…. and a few TV actors were my juniors/ classmates.

    Like

  29. suruchi says:

    my god..what were u doing being absent from so many lectures, eh?
    kheton mein woh gaana to nahi ga rahe the-“tujhe dekha to yeh jaana sanam”
    🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      hmmm Now thats a question that will need long time to reply what was i doing 🙂 lotsssssssssssssss anything but Studying ….

      nahin woh wala gana nahin.. it was more like aaajaa meri gaadi main baith ja 🙂 he he he he and khet kahan the chandigarh main .. nahin to yahi gata jo aapne bola … chalo next time then 🙂

      Like

  30. i4deeps says:

    Who doesn’t love to go flash back & relish those moments?? 😀

    Like

  31. I must say I enjoyed reading this post, made me laugh 😀
    Well I was a nerd in school, colleges (most probably I am still a nerd), so don’t have such stories..

    Like

  32. wow! bick..this is how you got..cleared..lolz..
    Well…to begin wid.. is it true??you seemed to be pretty good …Guy!Did you do all dat??
    I dint have any lecture shortage or …anything of dat sort..But sure I had seen guys ..looking for lecturers and getting attendance done!
    But it was good sharing wid us..

    Like

  33. Aneesa says:

    you are so funny… love your post and punjabi…

    my niece saw the pic of your desk and her eyes popped out because she is a proper little gadget freak ….

    hugggzzzz 😛

    Like

  34. Aha so u were a naughty chap…
    I was the absconding topper of the class…Err my proffs did not know the face of their class topper in the first year…Second year I had to eventually show up in some classes bcoz every prof was searching for me…it was really funny…My friends(who did not bunk) used to fill in my attendence for me and in return I used to give away my assignments…:P:P
    It was total give n take policy…

    *sigh* just yesterday we frnds sitting in different parts of the world had a mail chain going on remebering those good old engineering days…Actually it was Engineer’s day yesterday and our college’s foundation day n my first day of college then…so we became a bit nostalgic remembering our first day in college…

    Super post Bikram:)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      I was indeed very naighty .. but we never did any harm to others we minded our own business …
      Oh my how did you manage that not attending and still topping , I want what you have .. yes the super dooper brain .. I need one of those ..

      Thank you so much

      Like

  35. YL says:

    I liked 4 where the Physics lecturer had not seen you in any of the classes. Just one question. What were you doing all the time in your college life?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      A young man has a lot to do 🙂 Go on Gedi’s .. roam around especially around the Girls colleges 🙂 he he he he Movies , uphill trips .. Party’s and Doing stupid useles things .. trying ot sort out other people problems , Striking in college for different issues , 🙂

      and then to top it all I use to have NCC and other Extra curricular activities too busy in all that.. Ncc camps lasted for 20-30 days at a stretch .. then i was doing flying tooo so lots .. Hockey team tooo .. anything but Study was the motto at that time … There you go you know what i was doing in the college life now 🙂

      Welcome to this blog thanks for visiting please do keep visiting

      Like

  36. Chhavi says:

    Ha ha ha… You were quiute jugaadu Bikram…. I always had 90% attendance in all my lectures 😀 😀

    You reminded of the good old college days… Aaaah… I miss attending classes now. 😦 😦

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      JUGAAD is synonym with a punjabi .. thats all we know how to do a Jugaad .. 🙂
      90% wow yahan to 9% bhi nahin tha 😦

      yes good old days … I dont miss attening classes i miss college though

      Like

  37. ajay says:

    Hahah. Your college days were fun- filled. Here if attendance falls below 80% profs threaten with deregistration from the course.

    Like

  38. jennygoth says:

    hi didnt like school very much i learned a lot more when i left great blog xxjen

    Like

  39. stuti says:

    amusing post..more so because of the carefree attitutde with which u write:D

    Like

  40. hey nice post! 🙂 🙂
    i’ve got just six more months of college life left! 😦 but the 3 and half years has taught me a lot and made me a better person and a more social person. 🙂
    now i’m stealing this topic from you 😉 😛 gonna write a post on this soon 🙂 🙂

    Like

  41. Bikram says:

    CP Thank you .. hmmm just have fun and enjoy the daysssssssssssssss…
    college teaches us a lto we become adults there 🙂

    and looking forward to your post

    Like

  42. Tanvi says:

    Visited after a long time…. And such a nice post 🙂 I guess I’ll miss my undergrad years after university 😛 🙂

    Cheers,

    Like

  43. Rajani says:

    hahahaha… that was funny…College time was the best time…. i cant still stop laughing at the last one!!!….I would have burst out laughing? how did u hold it in?? LOL!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      My college times have been so very great .. especially after the bad schooling i had ..
      I am having trouble holding it thats why posting nad taking it all out he he he he

      Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

