Thursday Challenge (26) :- Fire

Posted: September 1, 2011 in challenge, Cooking, Feast., Food, Photography, Thursday Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

Thursday Challenge : “FIRE” (Flame, Burning, Hot Things, Matches, Lighters,…)

Well being a Foodie what better way to show , the cooking fire .. 🙂 now dont ask me what is being cooked .. I will make all jealous he he he 🙂

Cooking time

 

 

 

PS.:- One of my posts also got featured at a site.. last week 🙂 .. have a look if you get time .. Bharat Ratna

Comments
  1. Punam J R says:

    neat!! what is cooking??? OUT with it, please.

    Like

  2. Shobha says:

    Just send the recipe for Food Mazaa….

    Like

  3. Tanishka says:

    Wats cooking… Tell tell…. 😀

    Like

  4. shail says:

    Oh now you simply have to tell what’s cooking! 🙂

    Like

  5. Rajesh says:

    Well composed shot.

    Like

  6. The flame looks blue and beautiful!

    Like

  7. Neeha says:

    hehe…..Nice shot….

    Like

  8. Good, you know to cook such complex dishes. Some how the photo looks even and neat.

    Destination Infinity

    Like

  9. minoesjka2 says:

    Nice picture! But what are you cooking at that time? :-))

    Like

  10. Madhulika says:

    ooohhh.. it reminded me of mom’s food 😦
    The food over here in hostel sucks… 😦 😦

    Like

  11. Indrani says:

    Nicely captured for the theme.

    Like

  12. haritha says:

    perfect! you could have shown the picture of what was inside the vessel too:);)
    thank you so much for the comment:)

    Like

  13. Meera says:

    So did those who eat the chicken curry survive? 🙂

    Like

  14. Gattina says:

    That’s a very original picture !

    Like

  15. A says:

    Cooking. I am sure your wife is cooking:)))

    Where were for so many weeks? You did not tell.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Well what do i say to that now … When you turn up you will know for sure … what say …
      I was jsut away idhar udhar he he he he Roaming around holidayngggggggg 🙂

      Like

  16. Ameena says:

    Whatever you are cooking probably tastes 1000 X better than what I’m cooking!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      You dont want to compare .. only i can eat what i make .. 🙂 I doubt if you will like it tooo .. 🙂 but thank you for the confidence you have on me .. than i have on me ….

      Like

  17. irfan says:

    well, I can smell what is being cooked……butttttt don’t ask me what I am smelling 🙂

    btw nice to see you back here 🙂

    Like

  18. Shilpa Garg says:

    Very imaginative shot for the theme! By the way, what’s cooking??

    Like

  19. Rekha says:

    Kheer; maybe gajar ka halwa, better still rabdi?? …love the blue flames…smart choice for the theme.

    Like

  20. Novroz says:

    Ah…finally, a new post. My turtles have been missing their Uncle Bikram’s post 😉

    That’s a great shot. Love the color of the flame

    Like

  21. Love the blue flame and the iron stove.

    Like

  22. Aathira says:

    I would like some chicken curry !

    Like

  23. sm says:

    good shot just thinking what is cooking

    Like

  24. stranger says:

    lol…I guessed right. I was about to tell Chicken and then saw your reply… by the way how was it? good or you had to eat from outside after cooking 😉

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yes you did. 🙂 it was fantabulous 🙂 I made it so it could not be bad he he he 🙂 I did not ask the others who ate it …. they probably had to eat outside not me 🙂

      Like

  25. NRIGirl says:

    Now I am more curious. So, what’s cooking?!

    Like

  26. Comfy says:

    Don’t know why but the min I saw this picture I thought of Jalebi and now I want to eat it soooo bad 😦

    Like

  27. Rajma chaval… n butter chix.
    lolz..
    I know its a weakness to all Punjabis!
    🙂

    Like

  28. I am hungry looking at this picture..now send me fast what ever inside that..Congrats on getting is featured..

    Like

  29. Rachna says:

    Looks yummy! Perhaps you are cooking butter chicken 😉

    Like

  30. i4deeps says:

    who doesnt know the answer??
    it s water being boiled haha 😉

    Like

  31. Purbaray says:

    This was one hot pic! LOL

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Really .. Oh yes … It indeed was as I forgot to i had put some chillies and put them again so the dish also was HOT …. I was doing a lot of seee seee see after eating

      Like

  32. Shumaila says:

    Share the recipe pls!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Ha ha ha I probably copied the recipe from your blog … 🙂 I am not that good I jsut use recipes and do what they say .. SO Thanks to you I am getting ot make such good dishes

      Like

  33. kya pak raha hai saabji ?

    about the post Bharat Ratna being featured, that’s an honor so totally well-deserved. there were so many things in that post i didn’t know at all & it was so interesting with the things about his achievements & Hitler & all . i even shared the whole post with my husband which i never do coz he is not into reading at all but even he showed interest

    Like

  34. Pixie says:

    nice!! What was cooking?! 😛

    how have u been?!! 🙂

    Like

  35. manchitra says:

    So Bikram did you cook anything or were you boiling water?:)

    Like

  36. kavita says:

    Khali kadai to nahin hai na ? heeeeee

    Like

  37. Ashwini says:

    Nice pic.. Foodie – the you, right shot!

    Like

  38. I’m using this daily….:)

    Like

  39. Chatterbox says:

    Brilliant take on the prompt 😀

    Like

  40. R's Mom says:

    Wow! Is that halwa or something? or wait, some nice paneer ka subji..or or..some hot spicy khicidi???

    loved the post

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Na ji Halwa nahin hai.. I dont know how to make it … Only know chicken and thats only what i can cook ….. but if you can teach me how to i can give it a try … Thank you 🙂

      Like

  41. you truly are a tease 😛

    Like

  42. Is the chicken curry cooked yet? Could do with some

    Like

  43. sneha says:

    hmmm amazing photo
    cheers ur a foodie too….

    Like

  44. Ria says:

    Hmm…whats cooking? Khane main kya hai??

    Like

  45. mus b makin maggi i gues. dont forget to add capsicum haa. i love it like dat. ghar pe mere liye bhi thoda rakhkar jaana 😛

    Like

  46. Nice! 🙂
    Amazing click and amazing take on the theme!

    Like

  47. ajay says:

    I don’t eat chicken Bikram. Cook some nice veg. punjabi dish. 🙂

    Like

  48. Sara no "H" says:

    Guess I’m not the only one in a baking/cooking mood! 🙂

    Like

  49. Urmi says:

    Delicious, yummy and mouth watering dish. Lovely post.

    Like

  50. Harsha says:

    Wow! I love this shot. 🙂 I have captured a similar one a couple of days ago, but didn’t get that right..

    Like

  51. Alka says:

    Smoking hot…kisi ka dil to nahin jal raha hai?

    Like

  52. Deboshree says:

    Ah. There isn’t a better way to post about that theme. A cooking fire has an infinite range of options and figments of the imagination. Bravo Bikram! 😛 😀

    Like

  53. Tulika says:

    Flamed ! Still wud like to ask, what’s cooking up?? 😀

    Like

  54. onkar says:

    I liked the way you composed the photo. The flame is so real.

    Like

  55. Shas says:

    Congrats for your post Bharat ratna. Nice pic and the first thought that came to my mind on seeing the pic was the question which you asked us not to ask 😀

    Like

  56. Ashwathy says:

    Ehhhh…what’s cooking doc! 😛 (Bugs Bunny style)!

    Like

  57. R-A-J says:

    Chicken in ur kitchen? 🙂
    (bet u can’t say the above line 20 times in a row :D)

    Like

  58. simran kaur says:

    Oh Flame 🙂
    Wow! You like cooking!
    Hmm, so what’s in menu today ? 😀

    Like

  59. mahlaqa says:

    and what did u cook ?? i wana be jealous 😛

    Like

  60. Sapna says:

    Nice! though I am not jealous . am a veggie 😀

    Like

  61. DegeSMS says:

    actually i wan to know that how you got that nice picture.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hmmmm Switch on the Gas.. Put a utensil on top .. Get the Camera .. swtich it on .. look through the viewer .. and click click click click click .. thats what i do .. One of the clikcs is bound ot be good .. he he he hehe

      Welcome to this blog .. thank you for visiting .. do keep coming now 🙂

      Like

  62. Chhavi says:

    Waah ji waah…. The flame is nice and blue although I am more interested in the stuff that is being cooked!!!! 😉 😉

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

