Musical Monday(12):- Mera Pind :)

Posted: May 8, 2011 in Good times, Mera Punjab, Musical Monday, My Thoughts., Punjab, Raunak, Village
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Vekhiya new-zealand amrika
Vekhiya main australia
by road sara europe gaah ta
england ch holi kheli hai
Rab nal paki saanjh hai saadi
Pakka sada beli aa
                                      (I have seen newzealand America)
                                      (seen the whole of australia)
                                     (By road been all over europe)
                                     (Played Holi in england)
                                     (We have link direct with god)
                                    (he is our best friend)

Agla janam das kihne dekhiya
Aaja nachlai beliya

                                    (who has seen the next life)
                                    (lets dance have fun)

Dil which gussa bheshak hai ji
Sikhiya nahin par rona
Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna

                                     (Though there is ANGER in our hearts )
                                     (But we dont like to CRY)
                                    (My Village is the most beautiful)

Maniya pizza nahin milda
par murga taan mil janda hai
na sugar hai na bp hai
har badna CHOPAD ke khanda hai

                                      (WE dont have pizza )
                                      (But we do get fresh chicken)
                                      (There is No sugar and NO blood pressure)
                                     (WE all eat with desi ghee)

aaja lai sikha diyaan SAAG khotna
naale majhiyaan chona

                                     (Come let me teach you how to make SAAG)
                                     (and milk the cows)

Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
                                     (My Village is the most beautiful)

Paiye BHANGRA jag hila daiye
mundiya lai gym bana deiye
naa maran KHUKHAN which eh bhenan
haq mundiyan jiniyaan dawa deiye
                                       (We move the earth when we dance bhangra)
                                       (boys get gym to exercise)
                                      (Dont want the Girls to DIE IN WOMB)
                                       (Striving to make them equal to MEN)

OS Malik di raza bina
kakh nahiyo bandiya hona

                                      (Nothing can happen without the will of GOD)

Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna
                             (My Village is the most beautiful)

Comments
  1. NRIGirl says:

    Bikramjit! Hi! I must admit I am cheating; as I want to be the first to comment. Will get back to read the post now… :)))

    Like

  2. NRIGirl says:

    Wow! That was so lovely! Now, tell me one thing Bikramjit! Do people really wear these pretty clothes in Punchab or is it a costume we see only in movies?

    I often wonder, because sometime what they show us about Tamil Nadu in movies is not always accurate.

    Thank you!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Well the way the turban is tied on the dancers that is NOT worn everyday.. but other then that Like the black outfit with maroon turban.. etc etc YEs I will say it is worn commonly, I mean I myself when i had a turban on had everyday a Matching shirt and turban.. and there are so many colors , I had atleast 60-70 turbans of different colours .. 🙂

      though the clothes which are heavily emroided and all That offcoure is NOT worn as daily use but colourful yes 🙂

      Like

  3. shilpa says:

    Try Satinder Sartaj also sometime on musical Monday. (I don’t have any problem with babbu mann but sartaj also deserves a chance. :))
    .
    .
    .
    shilpa

    Like

  4. A says:

    In reality I’m the first one to comment. No cheating.

    Also I don’t need translation.

    Good on Bikram.

    Like

  5. bhagyareema says:

    Hey nice song and First time I heard it. But would like to know, do u listen to punjabi songs only??

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      thank you.. Well no i listen to all sorts of songs, english-hindi-punjabi.. the reason i put punjabi was most people put hindi , and english and punjabi not many thats why …

      Like

  6. Hearing this for the 1st time.. beautiful one..

    Like

  7. I think you are reminded of your Pind too much, thats why we get to see songs in the theme of Pind frequently 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yes i am, I use ot be carefree but now with a few things that have happened in life and other stuff I long and wish to go bakc home.
      Usually i prey that if i have to die may god make sure that I die home 🙂
      I love my culture and all 🙂

      Like

  8. Sandhya says:

    I am hearing this for the first time!

    As Destination Infinity says, you are sitting there and think of your Pind all the time, Bikram! Mera Pind saariyaan thon sona….

    Like

  9. rekha says:

    Nice one…happy monday….

    Like

  10. UmaS says:

    LOL !!! I liked the lyrics’ translation so much….our villages are the best !!! 🙂

    Like

  11. sm says:

    nice song
    my village is the best.

    Like

  12. kavita says:

    Khubsurat Pind 🙂

    Like

  13. deepika says:

    i too love this movie and song 😀

    Like

  14. Chhavi says:

    Awwwww… Bikram…..Are you homesick? Your songs make me feel that you are… Nice song btw 🙂

    Like

  15. Swaram says:

    Awwww luv this. When is ur next trip here Bik?
    I sooo wanna take a tour of Punjab!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Swaram, When i plan to come I will tell you for sure and you are 100% welcometo come , you can go to now too.. our house doors are open for you anytime , the only problem is you will have to open the Locks yourself 🙂 …

      Sept/oct this year 99%… so keep ur bags ready 1 week of punjab tour … My sis is also coming from states so we can all go together ..

      Like

  16. Ajay says:

    Punjab mera rahe wasda…

    Mera pind saariyaan ton sohna … YEssssssssssssssssssssss

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

