Nostalgic time , I am a very emotional person and since living in uk for so long I thought i would not get this emotional over a issue of being HOMESICK.. but today of all the days it was one of those days ..

I got up as usual 6am went around doing what i do everyday reached work around 9, the usual good mornings, gossip and all booted my machine and after replying to the work emails, getting the coffee sat down to read a blog.. That made me a bit teary..

I then went to my gmail to check my email, I had a link to a song , I rarely listen to songs at work, dont know why or what made me click the link and after the first 2 or 3 lines on the songs the waterworks started, my collegue was looking at me astonished whats happened a grown man with waterworks.. IT was one of those things where i was not crying but eyes were flooded, i could not stop .. the song went on and i cried …

I am sure you all are wondering what a horrible song it might have been, but beleive me if you listen to it you all will know what i mean..

Reminding me of my friends back home and around the world.. Anup, Babbar,cherry, ravi, vikram, ajay, ashwani ,Handle (bhupi), sandy, chander, Balli, gagan, .. that was a different time when we were in college .. nothing to worry about, having the fun of our lives studying in college well that was the idea to go and study rather it was fun time , no worry about the world, not afraid of anything or anyone  what all we did in those days …

I remember the famous dialogue of Rang de basanti movie that

Inside the gates of college We made life dance on our fingertips and on the other side of the college life has made us ,

and it is making us dance to its tunes .. and we are just dancing no matter what we do just cant stop..  all those big dreams We will do this , the time when 100 stood in front and we are just 10 the ability to say COME ON.. seems to be slowly going away Get tired so soon of the daily problems and tensions in life…

I so want to go back home GODDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Jsut a few minutes ago one of my friends Vikram came online this is the conversation i had with him

 
Bik: OYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE YYYYAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Vikram: yes dear
Vikram: paaajiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Bik: yaar good man
Bik: aj bahut yaad aa rahi si
Bik: yaraaaan di
Bik: and u came
Bik: niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Vikram: I know…same here
Vikram: gana suneya …
Bik: yessssssssss
Bik: chal riha hai
Bik: on a looop
Vikram: Yaar anmulee
Vikram: Asi China ja ke log tang karte..gana baja baja ke
Bik: yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Bik: ey shabaaasheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Vikram: Great song..bahat changa hai
Bik: yes
Vikram: Cheery was just here
Vikram: we were away for coffee
Vikram: just back
Bik: yaar main aa jana india
Vikram: AAAA jaa na
Vikram: Hun tan Babbar vi aa geya chd
Vikram: BALEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Vikram: Tun aa jaaa yaaaar

cud not post all of it got a bit out of hand later… sometimes i feel why am i so , i mean you know  ah well i guess thats who i am good or bad THIS IS ME 🙂

I wish and pray for all you reading may you never have to live away from friends and make new ones,  stay away from the rooots .. its hard very hard .. all these thoughts keep coming to the mind how we celbrated lohri.. the fights and arguments to whose place to celebrate.. on holi which girls house to go to, and embarasse them…  The things we got up to.. THOSE were the days

The Gedi’s in front of the Girls college, the planning to go how to Patao a girl.. nothing use to work 😦

The canteen being the best place the whole day, the samose , the drinking of tea cup after cup…  Cholle Puri 🙂 yummmy , the constant  bickering of the canteen wala asking for money of all that was eaten … 

That reminds me i had started writing about my friends how we met and what we did , I should continue to do so ..  Why do we have to be so far away .. why cant we always stay together ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Bade chete aunde ne yaar Anmulle
Hava de Bulle
Si maujaan karde Collegi Pad-de

Oh duniya vakhri si …

Click on the song and if you know punjabi you will enjoyyyy but even if you dont you will understand 🙂

Just want to say I love you all my friends and thanks for always being there .. and to all the new friends I have made here Online , Blogosphere. God bless you all

Comments
  1. Always Happy says:

    FIRSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

    Like

  2. Always Happy says:

    Bikram, I understand this post soooooooooooooooooooooo well. I am going home mate in three days time. I hope you get to visit your home town soon.

    India ki baat hi alag hai na. I love INDIA, I love my family and I love my friends and BLOGDOSTS too.

    Take care Bikram. Hope you get over homesickness soon.

    Have a good weekend.

    Always Happy

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yipeeee I guess you are home now .. having fun oooh i am so jealous 🙂

      YEs India is fun.. india is where family friends are and offcourse most of the blogdosts are also in india..
      That remind me of all the invites i have had and all that food yummmyyyyyyyy 🙂

      THanks AH 🙂

      Like

  3. raji1082 says:

    Hi Bikram,I feel you had real nostalgic moments earlier or else you would’nt have beeen so emotional.Your friends are truely “friends”;whilst you wouldn’t have missed the so much!As for me,I have some good friends who are still with me,but have lost contacts and some donot wish to stay in touch and have moved ahead in life;that pinches !How can they ever forget someone like tht!Anyways wish you a speedy recovery from this mood:)nice video and song ;I COULDN’T UNDERSTAND THE LYRICS THOUGH!:)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hi.. Yeah they are good human beings.

      Well Dont worry about those who have lost touch one day they will all come back.. and i understand the PINCH when people change, i have had some issues where after marriage some guys have changed so much which i caould not understand why.. or when they went abroad the ychanged… but good luck to them .. one day they will realise…

      I know how you feel.. but dont worry you have made lots of new ones over the blog too , to keep you company 🙂

      Like

    • Bikram says:

      Tranlation is simple to the song.. guys missing friends and college days ..

      YAAR ANMULLE :- friends pricelss

      and then he goes and describes what all they did , girls college, roamin on bikes, making sure the bike is washed each day even if we ourelf did not wash..
      going back to village in holidays …
      having the mehfil in rooom of a freidn and the landlord aunty going mad 🙂 and so on

      Like

  4. NRIGirl says:

    That was a lovely song. You said it right, I don’t know Punjabi, but I did understand it!

    Why not fly over for a week and come back? At least you are closer to home than we are 😦

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      YAyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy excellent i knew it .. this song is something that everyone wud , even if workds were not understoood 🙂

      I will sooon , we have a new project starting jsut waiting to know the dates and finalise and then plan .. I know jsut 7 hours away me 🙂 and home starts from delhi itslef all the way to punjab

      Like

  5. Scribby says:

    so true Bik…friends are the important part of our lives,after parents. And no one can live without them…

    it hurts surely when you’ve to remember your friends and not just walk over the next street to say hi,like earlier times…geographical distances have grown so much in everyone’s life that we tend to loose on little things that we enjoyed when we were in college/school,sigh !

    such is life !!!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hi Nu.. yeah we cant live without thme..
      Yepp it does.. yeah they say world has become smaller but still with so many things involved it still takes time to get together …

      yeah sigh.. as you say such is life ..

      Like

  6. Rakesh says:

    See, that’s what I meant you don’t seem like a tough cookie… But ya, I know, sometimes it is just too much… Thankfully, all my friends (chuddi buddies) are here in Dubai as well, and in any case, i’m just 3 hours away from India.

    Bikram, come to Ladakh this year with Dhiren and me, we’ll have fun. And call ur other friends also since they’ll be close. I saw on Dhiren’s post, you mentioned that you wanted to come.

    Take care buddy.

    Like

  7. Sandhya says:

    You are such a soft natured person, Bikram! How did you plan to live in London, leaving everyone here?

    The song is good, I can follow and guess some words!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you sandhya bhen.. thank you.. Coming to london just happened , out of blue .. my passport came on 28th December , I applied first week of Jan and 3rd february i was here in uk .. it all happened …….

      thanks for liking the song its the current rage in punjab

      Like

  8. Saritha says:

    I have tears in my eyes…….

    You are a sweet soul bikram,u r one lucky guy to have such a good friends who keep in touch with u even after so many years,touchwood.

    Saw the video,wouldn’t follow the words but loved and could make out what fun that guy had at home with his friends and how he is missing them similar to ur feelings.

    I wish u come home soon and have good time with ur family and friends……

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Ohhhhhhhh sory for the tears

      and YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY thank you thank you .. you shud have put it in BOLD he he hehe for others to read me a SWEET SOUL yayyyyyyyyy he hehe he
      Yeah i guess i am lucky we all keep in tocuh with each other..
      yessssssssss you understoood perfectly right about the song…

      YEss i will be coming soon and i also rmemeber the BIRYANI you and Swaram have promised me in hyderabad.. and for food i wud do anything he he hehe

      Like

  9. Phoenixritu says:

    Nostaligia. And it has really captured the spirit of Punjab – specially the rural one. I need to go visit my village now. Sigh!!!!

    Like

  10. Tanishka says:

    Missing friends really hurts… Hope you get to meet all your friends soon….

    Like

  11. Punam says:

    Why the waterworks, Bikram? Don’t. Good memories must be remembered with a smile not with a tear.
    It’s a matter of good fortune that you have such good friends and memories as well. I was the opposite of this in college and trust me, today I Know what friends can mean in life.
    Late, but it’s okay.. better late than… as they say. 🙂
    The song is wonderful.. couldn’t understand the lyrics but yes, the meaning was very clear. And and and, you just got yourself invited to Ladakh!!! So you going? when when?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      they were not tears of sadness or anything .. i gues it was jsut one of those things happy ones i guess…
      Yeah i am fortunate and i thank god for being so kind to me ..
      yeah its never late to start 🙂 always a first day for everything TODAY…

      GLad you understoood the meaning.. and the invitation to ladakh oh YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS dont know when when let me get the plans 🙂

      Like

  12. Deepika says:

    I love this song.. Its emotional and heartaching if you ever had friends- good ones.. Really really great one.
    And don’t worry now the telecom progress and internet has reduced distances but i agree.. Milna is different than chatting or talking.. Hope you come here to meet your friends soon 🙂 they’ll glad so will you be.
    Oh duniya vakhri si… Sigh..

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Haanji i heard its the current rage out there.. yeah fones and internet have made the world closer but still something is missing , the GEDI on the bikes.. the GEDI in the jeep .. the UNI ..

      YEah me too i hope to come sooon .. haanji oh duniya vakhri si 🙂 Oh duniya SOhni si
      Oh duniya changi si

      Like

  13. i4deeps says:

    Ohhh this surely is a weird feeling, caught in an awkward situation where we just see the presence of our physical self and the absence of mental self …
    I too have had my share of staying away from home turf for years together …
    And that’s a ncie song to top it up 😀

    Like

  14. Arooj Rehman says:

    hmmm…..lucky you are you have such friends that their love has the strength to lead you back in your past in spite of busy present…i believe they are special..

    well…none can really understand how one thinks about past..yet nostalgic minds can make almost rightl guess….

    I am badly attached with each and every bit of my past.the road i used to take while coming back from school…my father’s scooter and the way i used to hold him….my grand father’s cozy bed and his charismatic stories…oh Gog its like a stream of memories……it keeps haunting me in one or other way..when i find none to discuss with this stuff…i bother my blog…:-)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you.
      YEs they are very special each one of them after all every secret good or bad we have done it together 🙂

      I guess you are jsut like me then me too I remember all the details still and i was very very clsoe to my grand-dad.

      and no my friend you are not bothering ur blog at all, you are infact letting people like me read those and think and remember of our childhood and growing up so Thank you.

      Like

  15. stranger says:

    Bikram, It is okay to be emotional. Even i get emotional seeing events, watching films and when songs take me back to places I miss. We cannot return buddy, what we left is forever. Even if you return you will realize that all of us are different people now. The innocence of childhood we have traded somewhere on the way for success and other material things.

    I didnot understand the lyrics of the song but the visuals conveyed the meaning beautifully. Keep going Vikram…..that is what life is for…

    Like

    • Saritha says:

      The innocence of childhood we have traded somewhere on the way for success and other material things.—- Very well stranger.

      Even if you return you will realize that all of us are different people now—This is exactly what i felt after returning back to india after 8 years of living outside…..

      Like

    • Bikram says:

      @Stranger.. Yepp i know what u say .. its hard to go back to the same place too cause a lot of people have moved on.. most people have changed but then i am lucky i go for a few days and in those days we get togethr and for few days we all remember and live our old days …

      oh yeh we have definitely lost the innocense of childhood … but i belive success or NO success one shud not forget the roots and the people who helped get you there and friends are a big big influence in getting there …

      Thanks a lot 🙂 glad you understoond the song sometimes words are nothing ..

      Like

  16. scorpria says:

    Nostalgia was discovered by music! Really — nothing else connects each other sooooo well!

    Lucky you are, to have such lovely friends 🙂

    Like

  17. Shilpa Garg says:

    It is said, Nostalgia is like a grammar lesson: You find the present tense and the past perfect!! Wishing you great times with family and friends! 🙂

    Like

  18. Onkar Kedia says:

    I can understand your emotions. But count your blessings. Despite physical distances, technology has brought your friends closer to you.

    Like

  19. After reading this post I am also missing my good friends.

    Like

  20. Scribby says:

    wow your blog has been nominated for the final polling list on Blogjunta in the ‘humour and satire’ category Bik 🙂

    YAY

    Like

  21. Purbaray says:

    Ahh the things we used to gobble in the canteen. Perennially hungry kids, demolishing anything that was remotely edible. Oily bread pakoras, patty, veggie burgers! Stuff I wouldn’t touch with a barge pole now.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      you made me nostalgic again 🙂 i had forgotten about the bread pakoras and patties ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 🙂

      yeah so much oil in them and yet we ate them .. bring on more he hehehe

      Like

  22. manchitra says:

    Superb post Bikram,I felt i was with my neighbours who were from Punjab and wonderful people.Your post made me nostalgic about that. Great going…

    Like

  23. cooltwins says:

    a really nice post bikram. loved it 🙂
    i’m in my third year and my seniors had their farewell party recently and i could see so many girls crying at the thought that they were going to separate. even the ones whom i assumed had no such thing as a tear gland showed signs of choking! it was only then that it dawned on our gang that ” MAN! WE HAVE ONLY A YEAR LEFT TO FINISH COLLEGE!!! THIS CAN’T BE GOOD! :cry:” we could just not accept the fact that 3 whole years had flown by. and if 3 whole years can vanish in a jiffy how long is a year gonna take 😦
    and my friends all have different plans for life… so the fact is “we will not be next to each other after a year or two” but we did resolve to stay in touch but i’m not quite sure if it is gonna be the same!!!
    i can go on writing stuff… but i realize that this is a comment and not a post and i also realize that comment should not be so long! so : AWESOME POST BIKRAM!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thanks a lot..
      You wont beleivbe it but when we graduated from college and went to UNI, we would still drop by in college on way .. jsut to meet with old mates sit in the canteen and have food …

      I know exactly how the ones who were passing out felt.. 😦 time jsut flies when you are having fun as they say and the years at colelge and uni jsut vanished .. suddenly it was time to work and move away from all that ..

      YEs u shud keep in touch its hard work sometimes u will feel u the only one making effort but carry on.. cause when you meet after years its NOSTALGIC..
      I plan to visit my old school this year where i will be meeting people from year and years …

      NA na dont worry about long comments dont u see mine they are a post 🙂 so write as much as you want … or hey write a post on ur blog 🙂

      Like

  24. Titaxy says:

    hope you get to meet your friends soon 🙂

    Like

  25. rohini says:

    the best time u can be with ur frnds is when you are in school or in clg…once u step out ..there are chances u lose contct with them…but the true frnds be with you in any given situation…
    the best days are alws remembered..and treasured..and friends who lose touch..are alws blessed too..
    great post bikram..very connective…

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yes Rohini Ji I know what you mean. But i am lucky we have not lost contact thanks to FB yahoo gtalk etc.. yeah true friends never leave…

      THanks a lot for liking the post

      Like

      • rohini says:

        yes i-age helps us to be in cntct with each other…but my best frnds are never online..they always call me…:)) and i m glad they are nt net savvy like me…

        Like

  26. that’s one lovely post bikram! i am also an emotional person. i was not so attached to my school friends. but that’s not the case with the friends i made at my college. they are just the ones who understand me and love me. i love them all too. and i dread the time when we’ll be finishing the final year and moving into different institutions to do our highers 😦 i wish we won’t be so seperated. i knw that’s too much asking. 🙂
    and as you said i’ve made a lot of friends online too. the ones of my kind… my type. (the blogging friends and the friends i made at the crazyengineers website) they’re all so nice 🙂 i thanks god for having made me feel so happy 😀

    again i loved the post bikram 🙂 the first thing i’m gonna do tomorrow morning is give my friends a bigg hug :mrgreen: i wish you catch up with your friends soon 😀

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you CP.. YEah i heard from your sis that this is your final year.. all the best and dont worry all you got to do is keep in contact 🙂 I know life takes us in different directions but still no harm in trying …

      Hope you gave all ur friend a big hug..

      and thanks for the wishes hopefully very soooon …

      Like

  27. Ria says:

    I love the fact that u still remember ur friends despite living in UK for a long time. 🙂

    Like

  28. sm says:

    sometimes happens
    dont know what to say as you said it all
    sure you will come over it .

    Like

  29. Smitha says:

    Awww! Such a -straight-from-the-heart post, Bikram. Good friends make all the difference, don’t they? I have been lucky – I have lived away from what I call my ‘hometown’ ever since I was 18, and have always found wonderful friends everywhere… And even though I miss old friends, I am grateful for the new ones that I found..

    Hope you get to meet your old beloved friends soon!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thank you Smitha.

      YEss you said it they make all the diference. Excellent yes friends make living so much happier.. I too since 6th class have been in hostel here and there but have made such good friends all over..

      Thanks for the wishes

      Like

  30. Anu says:

    Ah Bikram, come’on cheer up boy! I do understand the pain it brings being away from home. But memories should make you feel good and not otherwise! I really hope that you visit your home soon, to get back those treasures and relishing moments back!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      🙂 thanks i am fine now …

      well yeah it made me happy too afterwards knowing that people still care for me 🙂 Thank you so much for the wishes sooon very sooon i hope to go …

      Like

  31. Writerzblock says:

    Awwww you are such a softy softy person 🙂 How sweet 🙂 God bless you and your family!!! And may you find the right opportunity at the perfect time, to head back ‘home’. But before that, come to London next month 😉

    Like

  32. Arjit says:

    As scorpio said, “Nostalgia was discovered by music!” JUST HAVE FUN. And be good to yourself. The rest will fall in place.

    Like

  33. harman says:

    I have herd this song umpteen times..its gr8 ,I jus love it!!
    Rest I wud say bikram.. old times and days can never come back..life makes us mature with instances and leaving our country is another nail in the coffin…but buddy this is life..
    cheer up!!take a leave and visit ur friends…
    tc
    HARMAN

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Harman it is a lovely song, its funny people i mean the boys still do the same things we did when we were in college nothing much has changed the open jeep and the Bullet bike 🙂

      yepp agree with what you say totally.. but as you say yesss i will go home .. you guys hubby and kids also come .. lets go and paint the country red 🙂

      Thanks Harman

      Like

  34. asha says:

    A very touching post. It’s human nature to yearn for the past and most of us love to revisit old times in this fast paced life. But for work and studies, we have to leave friends and move on….

    I keep telling my children when they refuse to change schools and cities.. that nothing is permanent and we have to leave old and make new friends….and move on with life. YEs, it is difficult but that is life’s practicality. Ain’t it? harsh but true.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hmmmm yeah i guess its nature to think of good things..

      I agree with what you say change is good and nothing is permanent but then i am glad my friends have not changed that much and i still have the same group a few more have come in but hardly anyone left 🙂

      Like

  35. IRFANUDDIN says:

    its really very painful sometimes when you are away from home or your dear ones…… thank God i am back to my native city after about 10 years, its so nice n refreshing to meet your old mates again………

    Like

  36. Elegant Chic says:

    Nostagia!!!

    Sniff sniff 😥

    Like

  37. Jzt4me says:

    Uhm..friends are treausre that one earn during their life time…and So happy for u, that ur treasure is soo big and priceless…Wuldnt wanna say anything on friendship..as I have had my own set of bitter memories due many strong friendships..lol!!!

    But then would agree with the song part…trust me, songs can really make u change ur mood from one end to the other…one moment u r happy like a Kangaroo and the next moment u r gloomy like an owl…I am one such person who could ruin the whole environment with one song..and lighten up the same mood with another song..haha!!!

    Had posted something on a song…See, if u find urself in tht post…http://jzt4me.blogspot.com/2010/11/sentimental-idiot.html

    Take care buddy..this day too would pass…and soon u would find urself in a cheerful mood..still thinking why were u so down the other day..hehe!!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hi you said it right they are a treasure we earn in our life, and as i said if you want to know about a person look at the company they keep tells a lot about them..

      Bitter and sweet are part of life.. I had bad days in school till college but still i made some lovely friends in those days who are with me still ..

      songs do that to you dont they … I wil check the link for sure 🙂
      and thanks for the wishes 🙂

      Like

  38. Samadrita says:

    Aww this was such an emotional post! Whatever the case be, your blogger friends will always be there for you Bikram. So chirrup!
    And congrats on the shift from Blogger to WordPress!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hey welcome welcome 🙂

      Thanks Samadrita yessssss glad you said that about all the blogger friends 🙂 How are you doing ..

      Thanks for the wishes on the shifting it was long due

      Like

  39. Shail says:

    I know what u r saying. I too miss my hostel days with my friends.
    Good emotional post!!

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hoistel days were the best hana.. I had the time of my life for 7-8 years , i went to hostel in 6th clas dn sine then its been greattttttttttttt 🙂

      Thanks Shail

      Like

  40. Alka says:

    This one came straight from the heart…I am sure your friends miss you as much as you miss them.Bikram while you long to return back home many wish to fly away to seemingly greener pastures….

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hi thank for saying that … hmmm yeah i am sure they miss too at least that wat they say and i beleive them 🙂

      yeah i know millions long to fly away and the greener pastures which are NO LONGER green..to come here

      Like

  41. Rek says:

    Very emotional post….one is never too old to miss your friends and the fact that u are so far away deepens your homesickness, i guess…
    but that the way it is and even here old friends get replaced as new things occupy our lives…everyday life and distance and our own changed attitudes reflect in our friendships too, sometimes we have nothing in common left after a decade or 2. but having said that , the friends we literally grow up with will always be special ….
    hope u can come to India and meet your friends again….

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thanks a lot Rek.
      YEah the distance hurts more then ever 🙂

      yeah i understand your point too, if i was there with them maybe they would have replaced me or me them in life’s adventures , new people come and go hmmm but i am glad that a lot of my friends have not changed that much…

      yeah the ones we grew up with are indeed special..
      Thanks for the wishes this year india for SURE …

      Like

  42. Rachna says:

    How sweet, Bikram! I totally understand what you are saying. It is good to cry and feel emotional at times for a macho, punjab da puttar like you :). I am sure your friends love you a lot in return. Always treasure them, and keep in touch with them. God bless.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      🙂 Thanks Rachna.. yes my freinds do love me and care for me .. and i have found some vry good ones on blogs too like yourself.. who come and wrtie such good things and wish all these lovely things for me .. THank you..

      I do keep in touch with them always thanks to Gtalk-yahoo 🙂

      Like

  43. Neeha says:

    Mushy huh?
    Didn’t expect such a post..
    But I understand your situation,coz I am too sort-of same situation.

    Like

  44. You’re lucky you have such special friends! Hope you get to meet them soon! 🙂

    Like

  45. bedazzled says:

    such a post …Friends are awesome,i agree.

    Like

  46. bedazzled says:

    uh -oh..I meant sweet post ! my comp’s acting crazy and gobbling up words i typed 🙂

    Like

  47. V Rakesh says:

    Home is where the heart is my friend, and thats precisely where you’ll be headed soon enough!

    Like

  48. Rachna says:

    Arre, where did my comment disappear? It’s okay to cry sometimes and feel nostalgic about those close to you. You are soft at right, and that’s a wonderful quality to have. May all the people close to you feel as strongly for you as you do for them. God Bless!

    Like

  49. Renu says:

    wish you meet your friends very soon:)

    Like

  50. That was a touching post..can totally understand how you must be feeling.. I am happy to be back to India but when I was in US, this is how I kept feeling.. I would watch “Swades” and end up crying.. even the song was enough to bring tears 🙂

    Like

  51. oh Btw forgot to tell.. voted for you at Blogjunta.. I guess this is the first time you are taking part in any contest right? Good luck! you really deserve to win 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      THank you so much… glad you voted for me .. I have yet to write a post or tell everyone about this he hehe 🙂

      THanks for the wishes and yes let the best blog win …

      Like

  52. Pooja says:

    Oww…friends are such an important part of our growing up days and yet the most undermined influence in ones life.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      YEs they are , it is said that if you want to know about a person look at the company he/ she keeps … thats tell you a lot about them …

      so yeah friends are a very important part and we lern so many things from them ..

      Like

  53. aneeta says:

    Can so relate to your post. Rabbi’s “Gill te guitar” is also a great song!

    Like

  54. Deeps says:

    Such a nostalgia-stridden post, Bik! Friends give an entirely different to one’s life. They are a true blessing!

    May you always be blessed with wonderful friends 🙂

    Like

  55. It’s a blessing to have good memories. to have something to be nostalgic about. It warms you anywhere in the world that there are people who love you, who are waiting for you come home….somewhere.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hi Holy Lama.. welcome to the new address 🙂 How are you doing.. long time
      YEs it is blessing to have good memories escpecially when you are down or sad they make you get up…

      YEs I guess i am blessed hopefully fingers crossed one dy soon i will go home … although this place is also home now but still the roots pull u back …

      Like

  56. Dido says:

    i miss my friends now :((( ….such a senti post…!!!

    Like

  57. very emotional post !!

    Like

  58. Daniel says:

    In Norway we don’t have any of these tv-ads..

    – Thanks for The comment….. Modern Warfare 3

    Like

  59. B K CHOWLA says:

    Bikram, You are a very emotional person.In fact it is good to be so.

    Like

  60. Rajeev Vikram says:

    Yaraa…tera Blog phar ke maja aa jaunda:)))))))
    te yari de sare kisee phir taje ho aaunde ne…we all miss you here dear

    Like

  61. Shefali Sharma says:

    yaaro dosti bari hi haseen hai yeh na ho to kya phir bolo zindgi hai

    Like

  62. Shilpa says:

    Nice read. I can understand what you feel. You miss your friends as you are away; I miss my friends as they are away,most of them settled abroad (sade punjab ch ta fer vaise v bahar vassan da rivaj hi hai :P). And this song is also very awesome. As a matter of fact, the girls college they show in the song is the one where i studied, 12:30 baje college de gate khul jande si te bas fer… :d

    .
    .
    .
    shilpa

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Thanks a lot .. yeah i know in some parts of punjab the whole village is abroad,
      and 12:30 i knowwwwwwwwwwww 🙂 i was in the next door college Govt college for MEN 🙂 sector 11 chandigarh 🙂 so we were neighbours i guess..
      i remeber all that good old days ..

      and what is
      .
      .
      .

      tell tell , get the secrets out 🙂 he he he he

      Thank you so much.

      Like

  63. Made me feel senti-menti. Hope you get to see them soon and be home again.
    Thumbs up to dosti-yaari.

    Like

  64. suruchi says:

    it’s a small world now Biky and don’t feel sad..for every thing old life also gives us something new..maybe not brighter but not lesser either…
    look at how u are totally loved here..
    and everything that happens in our life is for our good and takes us forward to where n how we are…
    cheer up…home is just a flight away…
    and they say home is where ur heart is…n aapka dil to yahin hain…to aap bhi yahin hue:-)

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      YEah you said it so right it indeed is a small world now 🙂 oh yes i am thankful to everyone for the love and care shown to me 🙂 God is great …
      and yesss home is jsut a flight away… Thank you

      and haanji Dil apna hindustani..

      samajh sako to samjho dilbar jaani
      jitna bhi tum sajhoge utni hogi hairaani
      apni chathri tumko de den kabhi jo barse paani
      kabhi naye packet main bechen cheez purani
      FIR BHI DIL HAI HINDUSTANI 🙂

      he he he

      Like

  65. Cherry says:

    Ive read it Bik… Terrific Bro..!!! Infact all your blogs are amazing… keep it up..!!!!

    Like

  66. Ravi Singh says:

    My heart is connected to you and our friends and your writings keep my love fresh as yesterdays – I am thankful to the writer in you to express the love so wonderfully 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yes paaji, well said .. god willing one day when we meet it will be excellent, cant wait for the day when u let me know you are arriving 🙂 you promised …
      take care and ABNM 🙂

      Like

  67. aaradhnak says:

    You do miss India a lot :)….. Sigh! Why do we always have to choose and why cant we have everything.

    Nice video 🙂

    Like

  68. Jasjeet says:

    Bikram, can understand how you feel- returned to India after 13 yrs abroad and realized how good to felt to be amongst your kind of people and old friends… take it from me- if you feel so strongly, make your move- its not hard to move back to your own country!
    Is our batch having a reunion this year?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Jasjeet yeah i know what you say , but the thought of what will i do there always keeps me here .. 🙂 but i do like the idea and maybe one day who knows i might jsut pack my bags and land there.

      and regarding the reunion yes we should and I am definitely 100% coming for sure I will email the others i am in contact with , you too email and see how they feel would be so great to meet everyone after so long…

      Like

  69. UmaS says:

    Its so hard to stay away from family and frnds….its only when u undergo such a situation, the pain will be felt.

    Take care…come home for a break…plan for that break !!!

    RDB is one of my fav movies too… 🙂 I cried so much when I watched it the first time.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      YEs that is so true.. yesssssssssssss i am planning to come home and take a breakk

      and RDB yepp i got the dvd and if nothing coming on it stick that 🙂 its a lovely movie

      Like

  70. Surabhi says:

    Hey! loved ur post..i can understad the plight.Missing India even more now.

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Welcome to this blog , Thanks for visiting please do keep visiting ..

      THanks for liking this post.. yeah i guess the roots keep pulling at our heart every now and then ..

      Like

  71. drpratibha says:

    very emotional and heartfelt post.

    Like

  72. Jacqueline says:

    I agree….those are the days….one misses

    like your article, brings back old memories

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

