One whole year completed.. Happy birthday to the Blog

Posted: October 15, 2010 in Celebrations, Friends, Sorry

It started as a constant pestering from someone , why i write in a diary , why not make a blog, So one fine day I opened a account to start with it … 16th october 2009 … and from then on it has been a roller coster ride The very post i wrote was Life is all about ass

Blogging has been very kind to me a bit rude too as I found out initially when I started writing .. but i guess thats part and parcel of life. Have made some lovely friends over time, Some hate me , some love me .. What i have found is its true things change.. Change in Inevitable , Some have stood by me in my hour of need  while some just brushed past, Some have called me a nice person , Some think otherwise .. Some who stood by me THEN have turned there back now… hence my writing that it has been a roller coaster ride.

I have written on everything my personal experiences, my random thoughts , my childhood memories, my college days , my friends , my family elders… a lot of my best friends read what i write though they dont comment i usually get a email from them … I wish that I could meet all my blogger freinds ..

So this post is dedicated to All the people who read what I write, The ones who are younger then me let me say I love you all , All who are elder to me I respect you all.

Over the time I am sure i have offended a lot of you out there

I am sorry

Please let By gones be By-gones and lets be friends again, life is too short to hold grudges of any kind.  I am sorry VERY SORRY.

Chaman main ikhtilat rangon boo se baat banti hai
hum hi hum hain to kya hum hain
tumhi tum ho to kya tum ho

I tell everyone to think from there mind rather then there heart, whereas I myself am a very emotional person as all know by now , So I would like to Extend my hand of friendship to all those who are there..  God bless you all, have a good day and Thanks for reading this.

Comments
  1. Titaxy says:

    Congratulations! Happy bday, blog πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. NRIGirl says:

    Phew! For a minute I thought you were saying good bye… I was holding the breath and read it all in full speed! Thank you for not saying good bye…Keep it going!~ NRIGirl

    Like

  3. Madhu says:

    Congrats macha! { tamil style that!] hey..u are emotional??well, shall i tell u something better? U are totally one of the most handsome,sexy punjabi hunk ive come across..:) πŸ™‚ Okay* i am trying to pick u up! Do stand a chance?? πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. Scribbler says:

    Happy First B'day Bik !! Keep it up πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Punam says:

    Happy birthday! πŸ™‚ A well-deserving wish for a well-deserving blog.

    Like

  6. kavita says:

    Happy Blog Anniversary ….badhaiyan !

    Like

  7. Conratulations!!!!!!!I love being a part of your readership and I must tell you that youve been doing a great job!!!Keep Blogging and inspiring!!!

    Like

  8. Happy birthday dear blog πŸ™‚ n Congrats Bikramjit. Wishing you many many years of blogging.

    Like

  9. Vibhuti B says:

    oooo Very very Happy Birthday Bikky's Blog.Yes and an extra dollop of mwahs to you because you are far better than that private diary.Or we would have missed out on sooo much of the funny tales Bikky has to dish out..:DWish you many more years of non-stop fun in the blogosphere!

    Like

  10. RGB says:

    Congratulations Bikramjit! I'm happy to be one of your blog friends. I think your blog posts are honest and straight from the heart. Keep it going. And you're sure to earn more friends than you can count πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Sandhya says:

    Congratulations! Happy Blog Anniversary, Bikram! Waiting to read for many many more years! You are a good writer, Bikram!

    Like

  12. writerzblock says:

    Happy Birthday, Bikram's Blog!!!! You've sure achieved a lot in a year… you made lots of friends, gained lots of fans… all by way of sincere writing.. well done, and best wishes to complete many more years, filled with good traffic and adoring readers πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. dr.antony says:

    I am happy to join you on the anniversary.I am not a seasoned blogger,neither a good writer.I started writing when I had to vent out some of my problems.It is easier to talk to strangers than to closer ones.Your friends might use it against you or hurt you some time later.Truth some times hurt.One cannot avoid it.I learned a lesson from here. As far as possible,avoid bringing in other people.They might get offended.Keep on writing. I am following you !

    Like

  14. sunder says:

    Congrats….Generally the interest fades after one year..Hope this is not the case with you…

    Like

  15. Phoenixritu says:

    Vadhayian jee! Blogging is a very enriching experience! It opens you out, and helps connect with so many other minds. In my fourth year of blogging and am loving it very much

    Like

  16. Tomz says:

    Happy bday, the Blog of Bikramjit..Wish u many more years of blogging..

    Like

  17. BK Chowla, says:

    My best wishes to you on having completed one year of successful blogging.I think you should be happy that in a short time, you have been able to get a list of friends who care for what you write and appreciate your efforts as no one has spare time to waste.You have been providing reasonably good content and I hope that the trend will continue.

    Like

  18. Enigma says:

    Happy B'day to your blog!!Love reading your posts. Keep writing! πŸ™‚

    Like

  19. p00ja says:

    Happy bday to Bikram d blogger! and yr blog too. It makes sense to act on the basis of what your mind says, but you are a happier person if you listen to your heart. For me even I'm emotional, and on some days when I think of practicalities I feel like kicking myself for listening to my heart, but then I realize today I'm happy coz i did what my heart said, my mind may know better but my heart feels better.Keep blogging.

    Like

  20. chitra says:

    Bikram, Congratulations on your blog birthday. God Bless you.

    Like

  21. DiDo says:

    Chaman main ikhtilat rangon boo se baat banti hai hum hi hum hain to kya hum haintumhi tum ho to kya tum hoWahhhh kya bata hai bikram sahab πŸ™‚ jawaab nahi …Congratssss on ur blog's bdayyy and Keep writinggg… coss there are more than a few ppl who loveee readinggg wot u write πŸ™‚

    Like

  22. DiDo says:

    Chaman main ikhtilat rangon boo se baat banti hai hum hi hum hain to kya hum haintumhi tum ho to kya tum hoWahhhh kya bata hai bikram sahab πŸ™‚ jawaab nahi …Congratssss on ur blog's bdayyy and Keep writinggg… coss there are more than a few ppl who loveee readinggg wot u write πŸ™‚

    Like

  23. Banupriya says:

    Happy Birthday to your Blog .. Wish many more birthdays post come in this place….

    Like

  24. MoonShine says:

    Congo =PDo Visit MeI Hope You Will Like My Blog!WWW.YewMeanAlotToMe.BlogSpot.COM

    Like

  25. Deepak says:

    happy birthday to ur blog πŸ™‚

    Like

  26. Neha says:

    congratulations Bikram for completing one year πŸ™‚

    Like

  27. Congrats! :)In such a short span of time u become a very popular blogger on Indiblogger as well as on Blogadda.Hope u become the most popular blogger of the world.Best wishes. πŸ™‚

    Like

  28. Oh I'm so glad I came to visit today – happy blogoversary. Now you are thinking who is this strange person, where did she come from. Well …..As we were both mentioned on NRIGirl's site AND I love visiting other bloggers I though I'd stop by and say hello. Nice to have met you, I've enjoyed visiting.

    Like

  29. Happy Birthday to the blog "Me and My Random Thoughts" :)congrats bikram for putting your best to make this blog so good πŸ˜€

    Like

  30. Ananya says:

    Wow! Awesome. You just reminded me of my blog's b'day. It is on 21st aug. :)Anyway, keep writing. I love reading your blog! πŸ˜€

    Like

  31. Ananya says:

    *october I meant! :/

    Like

  32. Harman says:

    Congrats…you have been very consistent ,and same time its very informative (your Blog)some thing I can say as REAL..its always we look forward to your blogsKeep up the Good work..and "no sorry"..you shld write what you feel straight from heart it at least gives an idea what you think ..and lemme tell ya Critics are the best guides ..they teach ,make you angry and you tend to bounce back with more force :)Good luck!!

    Like

  33. Ria says:

    Congrats and hope to see many more such posts from u. πŸ™‚

    Like

  34. A says:

    Bik,Just one year…I thought you have been blogging for 10 years….Very good job. I enjoy reading most of your posts. Keep it up :)I am almost completing one year too…

    Like

  35. Madhav says:

    Congratulations to this awesome Blog and Bikram !!Madhav

    Like

  36. sm says:

    congratsPlease let By gones be By-gones and lets be friends again, life is too short to hold grudges of any kind. I am sorry VERY SORRY.true words

    Like

  37. Congrats on the reaching the milestone Bikram :)And my due respects to you :)Cheers,Ananth

    Like

  38. Congratulations!You did it. Keep writing people will come and go… Desi Girl definitely enjoys her time on your blog and chats.All the very best,Peace,Desi Girl

    Like

  39. Insignia says:

    Congrats on completing a year Bik. Wish you many more years of blogging.

    Like

  40. Rachna says:

    Congrats and best wishes! I can relate to your sentiments. May you prosper along with your blog.

    Like

  41. suruchi says:

    Happy birthday to Biky’s blogN hope your extended hand of friendship form a fist of power packed relations with all whom u desire…Reading u is always fun…whether here on your page or in my comment box..So I for one would always be cheering for u n hoping for many more birthdays to come:-)P.S. 40 floored comments already…aapke to bade he fan following hain ji..n here I was thinking I was the special-est follower:(

    Like

  42. Deeps says:

    Happy Budday hai ji!! Congratulations on completing one year!! It has been a pleasure knowing and reading you, Bikky :)Keep sharing the way you do!Here's to many many more posts!

    Like

  43. Baby Bik has turned one! That's news. You have proved yourself the proverbial"lambi Race ka Ghoda hai".Heatiest congratulations and hope you celebrate many more bdays and we come over to party.

    Like

  44. Sh@s says:

    Congrats! and wish your blogo baby a very Happy B'day. May it have a long and an exciting journey ahead.Keep writing and keep rocking!!

    Like

  45. Sakshi says:

    Congratulations! Party!There is no offending in a blog. Because, our thoughts do in the end reflect on us as being the person that we are. Therefore I believe, that 'Chak de fatte!' and keep up the great work!

    Like

  46. Vaish says:

    Congrats to you and your blog!It's not very easy to get to this level within 1 year. It's all your efforts! Keep writing! Rock on!

    Like

  47. Bedlam says:

    Congrats Bro.. Hugs.. πŸ™‚

    Like

  48. Renu says:

    Congratulations ! and wish you many more !!!

    Like

  49. Congrats on completing one year Bikram.. You have made lot of friends in blogosphere and I am sure you will make many more in future.. wishing you all the best! πŸ™‚

    Like

  50. UmaS says:

    Congrats on the first birthday, blog !!! πŸ™‚ Wonderful milestone, Bikram…keep blogging…ahem bugging tooo… πŸ˜‰ ;)Its a great place to make friends and am so happy to have made one. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  51. R. Ramesh says:

    congratssss. way to go buddy…am sure u will score like sachin in blogging:)

    Like

  52. Madhu says:

    Congrats Bikramjit! I hope you have many more years to delight us followers.

    Like

  53. Gaurav says:

    Congratulations Bikram!! Keep writing!

    Like

  54. rohini says:

    Happy birthday to "Me and My Random Thoughts" ./ Bikram.. since the time i m reading ur blog i dint find any reason of you asking for sorry….all the posts u wrote were from clear heart..which is visible all the time…and if by any case as u think some might have got hurt..then by this post they will only give u wishes…all the best for ur journey…in a year nice accomplishment…varied posts..and maintaing great PR are the USPs of your blog…keep it up….:)

    Like

  55. rohini says:

    ps commented on your first post…i think its the shortest post…:)

    Like

  56. Congrats friend!way to go , you are improving day by day!

    Like

  57. PNA says:

    Congratulations Bikram πŸ™‚ I repeat a comment I just wrote elsewhere, blogging is special in many many ways πŸ™‚

    Like

  58. Titaxy Thank you for the wishes … NRIGirl NA i remember what happened last time when i said or played a joke on good bye.. someone got really nasty to me .. so not saying that πŸ™‚ and you will know when i leave πŸ™‚ thanks for saying that MadhuTHank you thank youOoooooooohhh and shhhhhhhhhhh aisi baaten blog pe khule aam shhhhhhhh secret secret madhuEmail me πŸ™‚ he he he he WOWOWOWWOO thats made my day-year – life everything you saying that… lai stand a chance , how dare i say no … πŸ™‚ he he he THANK YOU SO VERY MUCHhhh for being there and reading my articles and always commeting and yes you gave me my first award toooo πŸ™‚ tabhi i lasted one year … so whats up for second year for me πŸ™‚ he he hehe

    Like

  59. ScribblerThank you so much.. I am trying ot keep it up lets see how far i get PunamThanks a ton and thank you for the flowers and the post MOST indebted to you for that… THANK YOU SO MUCHHHHHHHHHHHHKavitaWadhiyaan aap nu v ji. thank you so much …. A New Beginning Thank you.Wow i am glad you like my articles , when i started i did not think anyone would read them … but thanks to you and all others its going on SO thank you for visiting me all the time … MindfulMeanderer Thanks for the wishes.. AMEN to that lets see how long i survive πŸ™‚ Thanks you

    Like

  60. Vibhuti BVibhzyyyyy Thank you thank you .. awwwwwwww really Thank you and wowo to you for coming and reading all i read THANKS… RGBThank you so much. YEssssssssssss thanks for saying that .. Oh yes I hope more friends come this way , no number of friends is enough we always need more SandhyaThank you, dont know what to say to that now , I am speechless or shud i say WRITELESS πŸ™‚ THANK YOU SO MUCH for saying those lovely words they do mean a lot , after all the problem and being down the dump these words mean a lot THANK YOU SO MUCH.writerzblock THank you. Yes i have got so many friends TOUCHWOOD πŸ™‚ and thanks for the lovely wishes AMEN to them πŸ™‚

    Like

  61. dr.antonyThank you so much. Well if you say you are not a good writer I am surly far away behind so please dont say that… Yes indeed easier to talk to strangers for sure … yeah some friends use it to hurt you… truth does hurt but i feel that if your friends cant hear you then whats the use. Thanks for following me and thank you so much for reading me πŸ™‚ SunderHey you come after ages , how you doing… Thanks for the wishes .. well i hope so too that the interest doesnot fade away fingers crossed PhoenixrituRitu bhen THank you so muchhhhhhhhhhhh Vadhiyaan tuhanu v … yes its a good experience meeting tealking reading knowing so many different people .. wowo 4 years i got a long long way to go yet πŸ™‚ Thank you so much…. TomzTHank you so much for the wishes .. I am sure my blog appreciates each time you come and read and then comment TOOO πŸ™‚

    Like

  62. BK ChowlaChowla Sir Thank you for the lovely wishes, I am very happy sir i did not expect this to happen and now that it has I am over the moon … oh yes i am blessed to have so many friends who read me and then comment tooo and spend there precious time here … Thank you sir and I hope so too that i am able to write what i have been writing so far … hopefully get better with time THank you.EnigmaThank you so much.. for the wishes I am glad you love readign my posts , i am blessed πŸ™‚P00jaThank you so much… my blog says thank you tooooo :)Yes you say it right , heart is pure I beleive tooo… Yeah end of the day thats what matters … Thank you so much for saying that ChitraThank you and for the wishes .. DiDo DiDoπŸ™‚ thank you so much…and my blog is at the position it is at becasue of all you readers who come and spend there precious time reading this and then commenting tooo πŸ™‚ pssst sometime twice he heheheh πŸ™‚ thats why i wrote to you twice he he he πŸ™‚ Thank you for making this day such a beautiful one THANK YOU…

    Like

  63. Banupriya Welcome to my blog, thanks for visiting please keep coming again … THANKS for the lovely wishes I am sure with all the love and care from all of you coming this way I hope to carry on writing THANK you so much MoonShineHey Welcome to my blog, thanks for visiting please visit again … Thanks for the wishes I will surly visit your blog .. Thanks DeepakHey how u doing , long time no see… THanks for the wishes NehaThank you Neha for the wishes, could not have been possible with all of you completing the year so it should actually be THANKS to you all πŸ™‚ Chandrika Shubham Thank you so much. and AMEN to that wish and HOPE.. though i doubt it he hehehe πŸ™‚ thank you. ….Petty Witter Hi welcome here , Thank you for visiting me , please do visit again.. Thank you for the wishes , Yes I read the post from NRIGirl I am glad you came here thanks to her I got one more reader, I will surly visit you too and Say hello to you there πŸ™‚ Thanks a lot…

    Like

  64. CIVILPRINCESS Thanks for the wishes … I am glad you like the blog and visit it regularly thank you taking out the time πŸ™‚ ThanksAnanyaHEy tomorwo its ur blog birthday yayyyy partyyyy timeee πŸ™‚ Thanks for wishing me and my blog… and reading my articles πŸ™‚ Thank you…. HarmanThnaks for saying that. You have been regular here so i must say thanks to you for taking out time and reading me and then commenting , I always look forward to your comment , and till i get one it seems somethins is missing πŸ™‚ I know what you mean , write what i want to and from heart.. Thanks for the wishessssssss and Thank you …AHey.. no my friend god knows where i will be in 10 years time πŸ™‚ but yeah just one year so far.. Thanks for saying those lovely words they mean a lot .. so when do you complete a year πŸ™‚

    Like

  65. MAdhavThank you so much for the wishes SMYEah life is too short who knows whats gonna happen the next moment so why have grudges .. πŸ™‚ Thank you.AnanthThanks for saying that , and the wishes … girlsguidetosurvival Jeet Thank you for saying that, I enjoy the chats and the comments so much … Thank you so much.InsigniaThanks for the wishes. I hope so too .. as i mentioned earlier my blog is where it is because of all the readers and people who take out time .. Thank you.RachnaTHanks so much, thank you for the wishes .. I hope so tooo πŸ™‚ god willing

    Like

  66. SuruchiHEyyyy yayyyy thank youuuuuuu AMen to that yeah a fist is always better then just a hand πŸ™‚ I am glad you read me and find it funny , and I am so happy i visited your blog when i did its been really great to know you and the jokes we have shared indeed makes my day … Thank you for the wishes .. Each one of the fan has a special and special-est place .. πŸ™‚ and you indeed are the special-est *wink wink* remember the DATE .. you-me and G πŸ™‚ I am doing all this because of that IF you must know .. he he he he he he he DeepsThank you thank you… No the pleasure has indeed been mine … yeah heres to a lot more wasting of your time reading my articles πŸ™‚ he he he he πŸ™‚ thank youThe Holy LamaYes Baby bik's blog, I hope all of you take care of it and keep your loving eyes on it all the time πŸ™‚ Thnak you for the wishes and yes party time is all the time .. you jsut got to turn up πŸ™‚ Sh@sThank you. and from my baby blog tooo .. Thanks for visting and reading and commenting .. Thats what makes it so very special all the time … Sakshi Tain tain taiin drum rolls party timeeeeeeeee πŸ™‚ Thank you so much. I am glad you find no offending in the blog, YEsss chakk de fatteee indeeed πŸ™‚ thank you.

    Like

  67. Vaish Thank you for the wishes. I hope so tooo with all your wishes Thank you.BedlamHey Manna thanks forthe wishes and hugs to you tooo.. how you doing RenuThank you so much. evanescentthoughts Thank you so much. YEah i have made a lot of friends i hope i keep them all as friends πŸ™‚ and amen to the wishes Thank you… UmaS Thanks you so much. yeah dont worry about that the bugging part will continue even if stop blogging .. aapka blog hai na bug karne ko he he he he he πŸ™‚

    Like

  68. R RameshRamesh bhai thanks a lot.. and Amen to that πŸ™‚ MadhuThanks madhu.. thank you for saying that i appreciate all taking time out reading me and commenting its indeed a honour to me .. GauravKahan ho .. dont see you … Thnaks for the wishes πŸ™‚ Rohini jiThank you. I am glad you said that and i hope all those who are angry or whatever do that and we can all be happy with each other πŸ™‚ Thnaks for the wishes … I will go back and see what you wrote there tooo πŸ™‚ RajHey friend howdy , i should say to you too WElcome to my blog, please keep visting cause you hardly come he he hehe πŸ™‚ Thank you for saying thatPNAThanks a lot.. Yes indeed its been special so far and i hope it is so for times to come … πŸ™‚ Thank you

    Like

  69. Yay! My first visit and it is your blogoniversary…How cool is that!Congratulations!Keep blogging!~Cheers*Clink*

    Like

  70. belated happy birthday to your blog.

    Like

  71. Tanvi says:

    We have an ability to infuse life even into something as intangible as a blog? πŸ™‚ Happy Belated Birthday to your blog. Cannot wait to catch up on all that I have missed so far!

    Like

  72. lakh lakh badhiyaan…hope u continue like dis for yrs n yrs…n many more pple join u in the journey…hav a nice time dear

    Like

  73. magiceye says:

    belated happy blogversary!!!!

    Like

  74. Chinkurli says:

    Congrats, it's a big milestone πŸ™‚

    Like

  75. Chinkurli says:

    Congrats, it's a big milestone πŸ™‚

    Like

  76. Shail says:

    I am late, but Congrats any way and wish you more years of blogging.If you wouldn't mind me going off topic, a thought occurred to me while reading your, "The ones who are younger then me let me say I love you all , All who are elder to me I respect you all."Reminded me of its Hindi version, 'Badon ko namashkar and choton ko pyar' or something similar. Why is it that we only give respect/namashkar to the elders?? Hmmm… I wonder why it cannot be love to all.Don't mind me. I always have such thoughts! πŸ˜‰ :))Happy blogging!

    Like

  77. Bikramjit says:

    Erratic ThoughtsThank you so much for the wishes.. Welcome to my blog, please do keep visiting πŸ™‚ Pratibha The Talent Thank you so much πŸ™‚ TanviThanks so much for the lovely wishes, yes please , I am greedy for comments so do read all of them he hehe πŸ™‚ See you aroeund now… πŸ™‚

    Like

  78. Bikramjit says:

    Angels Never LieBahut bahut dhanwaad ji tuhada.. and tuhade muh which ghee and shakaar , Hope your say comes true and i get tons more comments and people as friendssssss yayyyyyyyyyyyyy πŸ™‚ what more can one ask for πŸ™‚ magiceyeThanks for the wishes Deepak sahib… Chinkurli Thank you. and yeah it seems to be what started as something out of blue has continued so far is indeed goood πŸ™‚

    Like

  79. Bikramjit says:

    ShailHey Thanks for visiting me , and welcome here .. and its a saying better LAte then NEver πŸ™‚ so thank you and yes i understand what you say , and get the point I dont know whay i wrote like that .. what you say is indeed so true, so I shall amend that now .. and yes I LOVE YOU ALLLLL πŸ™‚ and Also I respect you alll… tooo for i beleive one should treat others as we wanted to be treated πŸ™‚ thanks for the thought very valid and no i dont mind anything.. MIND hai hi nahin Mind karne ke liye so chinta not … πŸ™‚ Thank you once again… and see you sooon

    Like

  80. Uma says:

    Belated Birthday Wishes to your blog πŸ™‚

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

