Coffee – YUPP this post is on Coffee….

Posted: May 21, 2010 in Coffee, My Thoughts., Soch

If you go for a dinner somewhere especially at a restaurant or even to someones house .. After you finish your meal .. Traditionally it is asked would you like to have something sweet , I must say I never say NO to that .. bring it on…

OR would u like a coffee after food.. 

My question is that isn’t this the Same drink they are referring to that most of us use to get us out of bed in the mornings .. ?

A dose of High caffeine that fuels our system for the rest of the day … 🙂

So why have it after dinner, so that we can remain awake for the rest of the NIGHT…. Seems a bit stupid to me .. But then my thoughts .. What do you think……….

Comments
  1. Insignia says:

    Hmm having a cuppa just before hitting the bed is not recommended. Unless there is a nice sport or a movie you want to watch and hence remain awake. Otherwise…only ghosts could give you company while you remain awake 😛 Not a bad idea eh? 😀

    Like

  2. Sandhya says:

    Here, I am with insignia!!! No coffee after 4 pm!The picture of coffee is beautiful and the white heart shaped milk too!

    Like

  3. Insignia says:

    Voila!!! You look really innocent THEN. I so like that pagdi. Where is your hair now???????

    Like

  4. SG says:

    Coffee is a digesting agent. It helps you after heavy food. Americans always drink coffee after lunch or dinner.I am surprised being a Punjabi you are into coffee. I thought most of the North Indians are into tea.

    Like

  5. *Harman* says:

    nope not me..before bed ..I have a sleeping disorder…But ur pic now and before is too good…Keep up the good work..

    Like

  6. Shilpa says:

    No coffee for me… atleast not after 5pm…. I can have a tea though after dinner…. 🙂

    Like

  7. To each his/her own…God only knows if the person offering the coffee after dinner is resistant to caffine. No caffine or chocolate for me after 2pm. I remember my parents refrained from visiting certain friends because they always insisted on tea in the evening. May be in those days tea was the only drink available. But Indian/desi hospitality is a tricky business. Enjoy desi hospitality up to 1.17 mins.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aVGW1BytbicPS: How long ago was your before picture, it is sort of cool. You look handsome in it just get a little shorter turban and you'll rock again.Peace,Desi Girl

    Like

  8. Sandhya says:

    My husband worked for a cable company in Rajpura, Patiala for a long time. Sardarjis from that company used to come to our house in Bangalore and used to blend with our family, esp. my small kids. Very well-mannered and nice people. I always like sardarjis – you look better in the turban, Bikram!

    Like

  9. Madhu says:

    Hey i wrote a post on cofee too…long back when i first started bloggig..)Btw,changed the template? can u do me a favour? Incase u have some downloaded templates with u,can u just mail them to me? I find it a tough process to do,becoz of lack of time.Hope u wont mind.p.sThe NOW ka pic is good..:) And my award is dzzling there.YIY!

    Like

  10. kavita says:

    Bikram ..i think tea/coffee are an integral part of Indian hospitality and most often relate to GUPSHUP and ADDAS .Its a kind of ' mahaul banane waali baat'….i love tea/coffee after dinner but i never force it on others.BTW the picture is very tempting…the coffee looks very creamy and yummy.Hey you look very handsome in both the pictures but Sardarjee is definitely the winner here.Congratulations on your new template..it is beautiful.Have a great weekend !!

    Like

  11. u have been tagged…check out my blog 🙂

    Like

  12. Bikramjit says:

    @Insignia:- yeah i know.. not a bad idea as in .. having ghosts for company 🙂 he he he @sandhya:- yeah thanks the picture does look nice 🙂 @Insignia:- what do you mean i look innocent then.. dont i look one now .. abhi kya main gunda lagta hoon… kamaal hai 🙂 the hair have gone alll of them 🙂

    Like

  13. Bikramjit says:

    @Sg:- but it has caffeine too.. no i was not always into coffee back home its been tea, but i did not like the way english tea is made dip dip dip.. so changed my taste to coffee .. now cant live without it 🙂 or so i think .. moreover jaisa desh waisha bhesh.. now nothing about northindia left 🙂

    Like

  14. Bikramjit says:

    @Harman:- thanks for the saying about the pic he hehe .. chose the politicla way both look good hain he he he @Shilpa:- hmmm but wont tea the same thing .. or maybe no sugar .. yeah good idea .. coffee just has a lot of ceffeine

    Like

  15. Bikramjit says:

    @girlsguidetosurvival:- yeah true to each his/her own… thanks for visiting my blog and the comment.. and i did see the episode from good ness gracious me I love this serial .. got the whole series recorded … watch it now nad then .. The picture in turban is about 6-7 years old two days before i got my hair cut …. 🙂 i do tie the turban once in a while now .. i think the pic is taken in a way where it looks big else its not that bg … Thanks

    Like

  16. Bikramjit says:

    @Sandhya:- hello again he heh 🙂 thank you thank you.. i might just start wearing one again.. as such lots of girls like it ha hah aha 🙂

    Like

  17. Bikramjit says:

    @MAdhu:-i will forward you the downloaded ones for sure .. yes your award sure is dizzling and it has to my very FIRST ONE yayyyyy@KAvita:- i know its hospitality the reason of article was why do you ask for coffee after dinner when its the same drink that we use to wake us up… 🙂 thanks for the pics 🙂

    Like

  18. Bikramjit says:

    @Gayathri-vishwanathan:- thanks and yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    Like

  19. Gaurav says:

    Nope..no coffee in night unless I have to study for long.

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

