A phone call – What it can do- "HELLO"

Posted: May 5, 2010 in A Phone call, Friends, Funny Life, Laughter

Hmmmm I am in a funny mood … Feeling a bit nostalgic about home. emotional, feel like crying…

Why is it felt bad when a man cries, I dont think there is any harm in that anyway today i dont want to discusss this , else i will go on a tangent again.. and miss the point…

I was driving my old car, I bought it with my first salary here in Uk, its 9 years old now , its become a old banger now, but I have it , Everyone says i need to sell it off but NA, I am going ot keep it Got emotions attached to it , So i use it day in day out, It has never given me any trouble what so ever.. EVER… runs like a wind… I have another car I imported from India 🙂 yeah silly me, but I am like that. Its a Tata safari, But I dont use it that often… I am in love with my mitsubishi carisma…

I did go on a tangent there .. so I was saying Driving, I was listening to some songs when this song hit me

Chad chad chanda sohniya, tun kar roshniyaan ve
vekh ke tainu,watan diyaan kuch yadaan aiyaan ve
nahin bhulaiya bhuldiyaan , piplaan diyaan chavaan oye

SOHNE DESH PUNJAB TO MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE
SOHNE WATAN PUNJAB TON MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE

(rise oh moon, and spread some light, seeing you reminds me of my hometown, cant forget the shadows of the trees, beautiful punjab , my punjab)

Chan de naloon Sohniyaan , mere Pind diyaan galiyaan
Galiyaan de which KHED ke kuch Rijhaan Paliyaan
Haani mere haan de MERE DIL DE JAANI
jithe bachpan bitiyaa te Chadhi jawaani..
Oh bachpan bitiyaa Main kiven bhulavaan

SOHNE DESH PUNJAB TO MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE
SOHNE WATAN PUNJAB TON MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE

My village streets are much good looking than the moon itself, the street where i spent my childhood and became a young man.. The streets in where I played having all those wishes-wants in my heart. My friends , the kids of my age, how do i forget them the guys the people I love from my heart
How can I ever forget the streets where I spent my childhood

akhiyan moohre khedde oh khushiyan Khere
Chal Manna uth chaliye sajna de wehde
Sajna baaj na Sohndiyaan eh Sohniyaan thavaan oye

SOHNE DESH PUNJAB TO MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE
SOHNE WATAN PUNJAB TON MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE

I can still see the fun and frolic happening in front of my eyes , Get up lets go back , cause these good looking , nice places, beautiful places dont look that great and beautiful without the loved ones..
… sorry cant convert fully but i hope you get the Jist of it all..

The loved ones i left behind, As i was driving I dont know why I had tears in the eyes and when the song ended i was crying. The funny part was they just came.

A very exciting thing happeend

THE BEST THING ( we think that as we grow old, we loose touch from people who mean so much to us, you think sometimes will they remember anything) Well before I reached work I stopped the car by the motorway in the parking bay.. I called up a number , a number which is not in my phone book, or in any diary but its sort of etched in my brain.. 009194…. I just dialled, I was hoping it would be the correct number..

“HELLO”… came a voice … when i heard the voice, the memory came back where in those good days , we had met each other for first time , and said Hello…IT WAS HIM..

I said Hello… THEN ALL HELL BROKE LOOSE…

“OYE MANN, Teri bh__, teri ___ , tun ___ £$%£ $%£$ , more more and more “

and suddenly the tears that were flowing , turned there flow a bit higher BUT I WAS LAUGHING I had a smile big enough ear to ear. I bet the passerby’s would be thinking whats going on with this indian bloke.

After the initial choicest words of LOVE – EFFECTION he he he funny the same words felt like honey to the ears, whereas otherwise it would have been War…

“Yaar kithe hain… INDIA”…

“Check the number idiot” I said …

“When you coming , ajja yaar “… and we talked for 20 odd mintues , OH yes got late to work… but that was not on my mind ….

I had called this person after almost a year , but the first word he recognised… Funny how we go miles apart take ages to contact, whatever the reason.. But I know one thing that in my hour of need HE WILL BE THERE STANDING, no matter how many years go by without being in touch.
Maybe it was my fault , well not maybe IT IS.. my fault I should have contacted earlier.. but we have become so busy in lifes that time has become a necessity.. So I have promised my self every weekend I am going to call at least 2 people i care for.

I remember about 3 years ago, I was with someone very close to me, we dialled a number cause She wanted to know if my friends remember me , we dialled and the same reaction “OYE MAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN”

Mann is my surname BTW before you guys think its MAN.. I am a Man too but its my surname MANN he he he he

It has ELATED Me so much, I feel so light and LOVED mmmmmmmm its a warm feeling.. to be loved and cared for… And Now i am ready for the day to any challenge that may come my way ….

So guys anyone reading this, pick that phone up dial a number, get in touch with someone you have not been in touch for ages. Give it a Go you never know what you will hear when you say the word “HELLO”.. hopefully after you have pressed the red button on your mobile to end the call.. you will have a beaming smile, READY to take on the WORLD… and your heart singing

Nach lai Ga lai , bhangre pa lai, mauj mana lai yaraa
eh din roj roj nahin aune , appan khushiyaan naal handaune
nachna aap te YAAR nachaune , oye aish mana lai

hmmmm …. Good luck people…

Comments
  1. wise donkey says:

    Sweet:)crying clears up emotions. too much made out of guys crying:)

    Like

  2. Gaurav says:

    good nostalgic moments…

    Like

  3. Sandhya says:

    Why don't you go home, Bikram? I think I will call my cousin with whom I haven't talked for more than an year now…some silly misunderstandings, thank you.

    Like

  4. sangeeta says:

    i KNOW how it feels..I heard from my ex-colleagues after almost 2 years…felt so good…

    Like

  5. Insignia says:

    Wow!! That would have such a wonderful feeling to call up a person and then hear all sort of cuss words and you know its out of love. And believe me.."Guys dont cry" is a stupid myth. Crying does make one feel light. If guys shouldnt cry, then why did God create man with tear glands??? Awesome..I need to try the same once..Pick up my phone and call someone whom I havent been in touch for a while. Hope they feel happy!!

    Like

  6. That is a nice song from the movie 'Banana Brothers'

    Like

  7. awww.. nice… happens happens 🙂 we get so busy in life that this happensa. we end up being busy collectin stones, that we forget to keep safe our diamonds..good u called him n good u felt good :)keep up ur resolution 🙂

    Like

  8. BK Chowla, says:

    Bikram, you could be so emotional?Come back home for a few days–you will feel better

    Like

  9. Tulika says:

    :DI saw a "typical" a punjabi in this post. I loved reading this. Kudos man ! I meant Man. :DNice name.!!ps: I just noticed the word verification was —-man too.

    Like

  10. DiDo says:

    wow… tht feels good…. makes u rewind and go bck to ur old days :)thanks for a lovely post..

    Like

  11. Bikram says:

    @wise Donkey:- Thanks for understand the emotions. @Gaurav:- yes my friend nostalgic moments, for sure.

    Like

  12. Bikram says:

    @Sandhya:- I wish it was so easy to just get up and go .. WISHhhhh.. I hope you called your cousin and cleared the misunderstanding.. and I hope it all worked out fine.

    Like

  13. Bikram says:

    @Sangeeta:- You come after ages.. glad you had a nice talk …@The Holy Lama:- thanks :)@Insignia:- Thanks for the lovely comment. yeah it felt good hearing all those words… yeah you try it .. pick up and call somewhom .. hey call me call me he heh ehe .. I am positive they will feel happy 🙂

    Like

  14. Bikram says:

    @Banana Brothers:- dont know who the song belonged to.. thanks for the visit… @Dr. Chandana Shekar:- Yeah life has become so busy.. WOW Well said that We end up being busy collectin stones, that we forget to keep safe our diamonds.. and I will try to keep the resolution..

    Like

  15. Bikram says:

    @Chowla sir:- yessss I am like that and YES i need to come back HOME I am dieing to come.. I need the break… @Tulika:- he he he .. Thanks for enjoying this article.. the word verification hmmm it understand my emotions tooooo.. THANK you so much.@Dido:- yeah it does rewind you back to the good old days .. Thank you for reading this …

    Like

  16. KPS Shante says:

    Oyeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy , MAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN, I feel Proud of YOUUUUUUUUU…!!!!!!! Sachhhhiiii….!!!!! Te Muchhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, VEEEEEEEEEEE….!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  17. Bikram says:

    @Shante Sir.. thank you so much.. Sir i know i did not attent many classes but when ever i did, I did listen to what was taught and its because of my teachers that I am here where I am. So I am proud to have a teacher like you. And its all with the grace of God and My respected teachers that life is where it is.. so THANK YOU SIR…. and this is also sachiiiiiiiiiiii te Muccccccchhhhhhhhhhhioiiiiiiiiiiiiii Veeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!!Thank you Sir..

    Like

  18. ajay says:

    A very nice article .. When are you going to call me then.. I shall be waiting for your call .. Paaji do one think take some leave and come over to meet us all or go home and meet your friends in india.. when was the last time you met them …. this is really a nostalgic article , I will also definitely call some of mine soon ..

    Like

  19. Bikram says:

    @Aju :- LEts go together yaaar… I have emailed everyone to have reunion.. ALL of us ABNM yaad hai 🙂

    Like

  20. Dimpy Nain says:

    how true….we take a lifetime to acknowledge those we care for so much…i am glad it enriched your life in reaching out to what was always there…i hope i too get a phonecall from u someday… 🙂

    Like

  21. Bikram says:

    @Dimpy mam:- you were to come to UK… May is here WHEN are you coming .. WATIIGN for you mamand phone number taan deo phone te phone ha ha ha anytime i am stuck in my computer stuff You will be the first to be contacted for help…..

    Like

  22. Oye..road side te car rok ke "00919…"…kisda no dial keeta c…!!!!!!!

    Like

  23. U Make me remember " Lionel Richie"…"Hello…Is it me u r looking for…"…..

    Like

  24. bikram teachers are the best thing that god has gifted to mankind //bcause he knew without them we wud be more or less animals

    Like

  25. Smitzy says:

    I wrote a similar post long time back and I can understand EXACTLY how u felt when u heard from your friend after AGES. It makes you wildly happy :)this was a beautiful nostalgic post. I'm glad to see that you're writing is still going strong.Keep it up dear!

    Like

  26. Ashwin says:

    Ha ha! Good for you! I guess even I'm going to make it a point to call up two people I care for during the weekends! 🙂

    Like

  27. Bikram says:

    @Cherry Paaji yaar Yaraan naal bahraan ne brother.. Halle tak eho kamaya haiga.. Thanks to friends like you the world is a better place to live in and it looks great …

    Like

  28. Bikram says:

    @Swaranjeet:- yeah true.@Smitzy:- Thanks and yeah planning to continue … @Ashwin:- Thanks fo the visit .. so did you call anyone this weekend 🙂 How did you feeel

    Like

  29. Simmy Chatha says:

    I totally nd completely agree and m very much aware y i was tagged this note. I know bro that u nd will always b there 4 me … HELLO!

    Like

  30. Bikramjit says:

    @Simmy you too Bhena.. Hello to you toooo.. 🙂 how are you doing … remmeber the time when we all went uphill.. a couple of ur friends .. babbar and she met with an accident.. Wow Where are those Pictures .. do you have them…

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

