100th Post and Good bye’s

Posted: April 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

I started blogging in October 2009, the first blog I wrote was on making a Life is All about ASS.. Making a ASS of oneself.. Which i am sure I have made of myself a lot many times.. this all started quiet exciting, but as time went on I have got bored with it.

I wont say blogging happend for me, It did not , Someone introduced me to it .. To them I am very thankful.. Over Time I made a lot of friends.. some very dear ones.. and Some over the time have stopped being friends. I love you all and I always prey God Blesses each one of you. (ha ha ha Has anyone got it so far.. What is going on.. )

I did not think I would be stopping, I got so much stuff in my drafts.. But this being the 100th post, makes it perfect to stop .. they say you should stop when on top.. so what better time then the 100th post .. I have been sitting here since day before thinking what to write and for the life of me .. I could not think of anything, hence the thought that Time to leave.. (I am sure at this moment, i am definite of one person who is Grrrrrrrrr’ing)
That day..is TODAY! Sorry for dropping this announcement out of the blue

Mine has always been a mediocre blog, so hopefully not everyone will be sad at Bikram’s Blog passing. (Please someone Type it is not Mediocre)

I’ve enjoyed my short stint at blogging. It was a wonderful experience. It was good while it lasted. It’s been wonderful getting to know you all. It’s time say goodbye though. I wish you all Good Luck with your ventures! Adieu! .. Dont get mad when you find out ..

Afterwords- I hope you all read between the lines and try to understand ‘why’ I am doing all this and forgive me. April fools is still going on I am sure. Dont get MAd..

Some Golden Moments- I love every post that I wrote, some of my favourites. joke on you
1. Life is all about ass
(My first post)
2. Religion A Thought
3.Phone call what it can do
4.Punjab Mera Punjab
5.Of letters emails-scraps

and Loads more.. (I mentioned these cause they did not get many comments, So manybe you can read them and Comment ha ha hah .. shameless adveritising I KNOW)

UPDATE:- This is getting really sentimental.. here .. reading the comments PEOPLE, Read between the lines … GOD… (right I thought someone will get it .. But it has not.. )
Selecting the TXT is Good idea ………..

Update 2:- Friends, My dearest Bloggers..Listen… Gaurav has a comment 🙂 (Please dearies Select the TXT and See the NOTE.. Sorry If i am laughing and you all are Grrrriiiinggggg, but hey 100th post, so had to make it special)

Comments
  1. sangeeta says:

    I got re-hooked to blog hopping thanks to you…and now this? I am speechless!!Damn you!!

    Like

  2. sangeeta says:

    and this is one post i hated being the first to comment

    Like

  3. What should I say, can't find words? Congrates on 100th post and take a break but please do not quit. I hope this is just a joke and in the next post u will say I was just kidding. 🙂

    Like

  4. rohini says:

    cngrts…..and hope posts to be published soon….

    Like

  5. Insignia says:

    Congrats…what a way to 'celebrate' 100th post!!You are quitting huh!! Ggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    Like

  6. kavita says:

    Dear Bikram…congratulations on your 100th post.Well , about quitting blogger i remember one of my fellow blogger friend telling me…'yahan log aate apni marzi se hain ,par zattein hain dusron ki marzi se,yahan se vapas lotna mushkil hai".Even i wanted to quit because it was getting very hard to cope up with family,work and blogging all at the same time-so i made a similar announcement,and the kind of response i got from all my friends was an eye opener.I realized that what i gained here was not only a platform to express my views but also i gained very good friends..priceless.Take a break but please come back.IN BOLLYWOOD STYLE…TUSSI NA JAO !!take care and keep happy .

    Like

  7. Tulika says:

    Hmm.. Well, trust me I didnt had much of an association with you except the last few posts. And surprisingly I haven't commented more on anybody's space than you. I really enjoyed being here. I would have loved to say "100 and still young" but calling quits does not permit to say that.I hope you give a thought to this because random thoughts never stop. I hope to see you back!

    Like

  8. Neha says:

    congratulations on the 100th post..wish you had made this a happier one..it is a great milestone..the comments above say a lot and you won't even need to read in between the lines to understand what they are trying to say..good luck buddy 🙂

    Like

  9. Gaurav says:

    *Some text hidden between paragraphs*Congrats on the 100th post. I know you are not going dude.PS: Nice use of cryptography there, hehe.

    Like

  10. Nethra says:

    Good bye, dude. Sad that u are stopping blogging.

    Like

  11. UUUUUUUUUnice one! cant scold you here!:)

    Like

  12. SG says:

    Congratulations on your 100th post. We enjoyed very much reading them. But very sorry you are stopping. Someday, in the near future, we hope you will change your mind and start to write posts again.In the mean time, let us pray:naanak daas khasam partipaalay.saaNt paa-ee gur satgur pooray.Dusvidaniya (Translation from Russian Language: Until We Meet Again)

    Like

  13. Gaurav says:

    Bikraaam, everybody is getting serious..hehe.Guys, select the text, you'll see something more.

    Like

  14. Quest says:

    Its not mediocre :DNow give me my prize ;)People are quite busy to find out what this post is about I think 🙂

    Like

  15. knk says:

    congrats buddy looks nice post

    Like

  16. No blog is mediocre, believe me…one tends to learn so much from every person in this blog world, be it a deep lesson in life or such a minor incident….it provides a lot of strength when you read and observe people in similar situations…the chords of human just interlink and spread joy…yours is a great blog aswell, honesty is its strength and Im sure you have to lot to share…Congrats on your 100th post Bikram….may the count never stop 🙂

    Like

  17. BK Chowla, says:

    My best wishes on completion of 100th post. But your posts will be missed. May you would consider coming back.

    Like

  18. 100 and quits. Forget, you are too old for it

    Like

  19. Madhu says:

    U should not be quitting./.Ill miss ur posts and ur comments on mine..DAmnit! Stay in touch atleast! Besties!

    Like

  20. Bikram says:

    Thank you everyone.. My next post is dedicated to each of you .. and no it has not hidden lines … THANK YOU ALLLLL

    Like

  21. kavita says:

    KHUSH TO BAHUT HOGE TUM..AAYEEN !!!HEEE

    Like

  22. HaRy!! says:

    way222222goooooo!!!! Bikram… i hav only come half way thru after a year!!! nice..

    Like

  23. Harman says:

    Congrats..n ur 100 post!

    Like

  24. Sandhya says:

    I had missed reading this post because I was away! Congrats for your 100th post, Bikram!Take a break and come back refreshed! You are an interesting blogger, come back.

    Like

  25. ajay says:

    Very funny.. I am wondering why did all these people ask you to stop.. JAO JAO .. go 🙂 or do you expect us to say Nahinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn BIKRammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm donttttttttttttttt

    Like

  26. Bharti says:

    🙂 That was wonderful.
    Ab to thore din kahin ho hee ao 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  27. Scribby says:

    oye how to select which text by the way ❓

    Like

  28. Ashwathy says:

    ROFL!!! 😆
    Dude!!! You are gonna get beaten up going at this rate!! People have taken you seriously!!

    I almost did, but thank goodness the ‘read between the lines’ got me confused and I scrolled down to read the other comments. Hence I got it!!! 😀

    Even otherwise I cannot imagine you quitting….it’s not an image I have of u….even though I may not know u much. 🙂

    So now come out of hiding and pls explain the hint more clearly to ppl. Otherwise they will go on all the sentimental dialogues asking why r u quitting and all that.

    Awesome 100th post!! Congos dude ….many more to go! 😀

    Like

  29. Not everyone’s 100th post is so spectacular! 🙂
    Nice one! 😀
    But, just so you know this, I have to say, I have enjoyed every post on your blog, but most importantly, i love the way you comment so diligently on other people’s blogs and encourage them. Keep blogging! 😀 🙂

    Like

  30. Tomz says:

    Biks, I got you first. In fact, I saw first what you wrote in white letters.. I don’t jus pass ur posts, I really read them..

    anyway its a nice experiment

    so when is ur next post, tomorrow?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      YEs It will be tomorrow or tonight for sure ..

      And thank you for spending so much time on the posts .. Its great to see people actually read what one writes THanka lot …

      Like

  31. Swaram says:

    I did I did! I selected the text 😀

    Like

  32. Pixie says:

    Well, Congratulations on the 100th post!
    And I couldn’t read in between the lines, so will wait for you to tell us all this was a hoax and we get to see another post from you soon! 🙂

    Here’s wishing infinte more posts and years in blogging!! 🙂 🙂

    Like

  33. Saritha says:

    I should say belated wishes for completing 100th post (april 2010).

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Yeah I know .. for some reason this post has got published again on wordpress.. and I have no idea why and how .. I have written 150+ posts after this one .. still Thank you thank you for the wishes I dont know what went wrong there

      Like

  34. Lol that took me by surprise but then when I clicked on the link for your blog, the other page came up with Musical Monday as the post and I noticed the date on this one being more than a year ago… 😛

    So belated 100th post. And is this supposed to be for your 200th by any chance???

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      I know the musical one is the latest post I dont know why this is coming up as latest and that too almost a year and more old post .. THank you for the wishes no its not 200th many more than that i have written .. 🙂 thank you so much

      Like

  35. A says:

    Bikram,

    Believe it or not, when I saw the title in Google Reader – I knew it is another funny blog post from you with a twist. That turns out to be the case.

    Congratulations on 100th post :)))))

    Like

  36. Congratulations on 100th. I knew it was some prank, coz I couldn’t believe you could quit. You are one of the few readers to my blog and if you quit I too better quit 🙂

    Like

  37. Writerzblock says:

    Aarrrrrggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  38. R's Mom says:

    Next time you come to Inida, please stop over at Mumbai..I am going to meet you and Spank you okie! Good one Bikram 🙂

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Ohhhhhhhh Nooooooooooooooo .. Ok let me tell you I eat a lot, and I run very fast .. the reason for telling you this is , that if i come ot Mumbai then first you will have to FEED me and then before you spank me I will Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn 🙂 he he he

      Thank you so much.. 🙂

      Like

      • yes – pls do come…i will join R’s mom in spanking you….P.s. there is nothing to be read between the lines…other than u are one nautanki 🙂

        Like

        • Bikram says:

          🙂 You tooo .. cum on it was not big a joke ooops poor bikram getting spanked by more then one .. 😦

          he he he he Nautanki to tha na .. that was the whole idea behind it .. and thee is a lot of TEXT between the lines in the white spaces .. chaeck it out …

          Like

  39. Banupriya says:

    Congrats on ur 100th Post 🙂 Thanks Gaurav !! And Bikram ji – aap to aaj sabko fool karni ki kasam kaayi hai kya?

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      Hmmm Thank you for the wishes… main khud fool ban gaya hoon.. the reader is showing to everyone as this being the latest post and I have no clue why or what did i do .. This was written last year in april when it was the 100th post ..

      But no worries I am getting os many comments and Traffic yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂

      Like

  40. suruchi says:

    whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?????????????
    obviously it is a joke…though i did not get it:(

    Like

    • Bikram says:

      aaap bhi.. hmmmm the reader is showing to everyone as this being the latest post and I have no clue why or what did i do .. This was written last year in april when it was the 100th post ..

      Haanji Joke hi tha ji … Chinta not you aint getting rid of me so fast …. 🙂

      Like

  41. That was awesome one bikram! 😀 cant stop grinning. i can imagine how people would have felt that day!!! 😉

    Like

  42. haha.. that came as a shock.. thank god I read Gaurav’s comment and found out..
    Congrats for completing 100 posts!

    Like

  43. oh and I noticed now that this is 2010 post. 😮

    Like

  44. Reema says:

    congrats on the 100th post. scared your readers 🙂

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

