Favours

Posted: March 27, 2010 in Favours, Friends, Waste

What a Crap day it was ..

It was my day off I was to go for my game meet friends, go for a drink and have a decent sleep but a friend called me up saying he had some work to do could I do him a favour by doing his night shift 4pm to 4am.

I don’t know why I said yes, have been saying to myself no more favours ever, I rarely ask anyone to do my shifts, anyway he told me “Bik don’t worry its a good shift, you will enjoy it .. they are short on shift so it wont get lazy or anything ”

I came to work to realise I was doing a shift which involved watching someone, so he would not do anything to himself.. Well first of all If he is taken in then obviously he has done something wrong, The watch shift was to be in hospital cause apparently the guy had overdosed himself to avoid being taken in.

I mean wtf here I am sitting since 2 hours now watching this person, who is no good, has done so much wrong in all his life , has previous history.. So why should i be sitting here looking at him just in case he doesn’t do anything to himself, I say let him.. Good riddance.. going by previous history he is gonna go out and do the same thing he has been doing.

Here we are Two people, One car .. while this person has had his medicine and Trying to go to sleep, after watching some Tele which is on his bed side.. Each time he has to go relieve himself one of us has to go with him, stand outside the loo just in case he does a runner .. I mean WTF.. what a waste of resource.. over a person who doesn’t deserve it.

And to put matter worse all fun stuff is going ON out there and I am missing out on action .. how much fair is that … so again I am making a mental account of it Not to do favours to anyone .. Favours generally suck…

Ahhhhhhhhh what a waste of Day it was ….

Comments
  1. Guria says:

    An interesting favour and not to forget, intriguing too… And not to take away from the reactions of it!

    Like

  2. sm says:

    very interesting

    Like

  3. Awesome expression!Favours suck.!

    Like

  4. Insignia says:

    it happens, we just say yes and regret.I have been in this situation many times.

    Like

  5. Tulika says:

    LOL!Favour..phew..so much labour 😦

    Like

  6. Madhu says:

    LOL…poor u!

    Like

  7. poor u… well, sometimes, in life,…shit happens 🙂

    Like

  8. sangeeta says:

    Think of it this way…you missed going 2 a game, but saved somebody's life…."Love me when I least deserve it, because that's when I really need it. "

    Like

  9. Bikram says:

    @Guria:- Thanks for the visit and taking time out to comment. @Sm:- glad you like it.@Chowla Sir:- Thank you@Raj:- Yes they do suck .. Big time.@insignia:- Yeah thats what happens when you say YES without thinking. and YEah i regret now.

    Like

  10. Bikram says:

    @Tulika:- LOL back.. Thanks :)@Madhu:- na poor me kyun . I got PAID he he he he for the shift :)@Dr Chandana Shekar:- THank for the Visits and yeah you are so right when you say SHIT HAPPENS.. it does all the time around me… @Sangeeta:- No you got it wrong, This was one person who did not deserve to be looked after like that , while there was actual crime being commited outside in the real world, while we were wasting time and resources … Frustration it is … I dont mind missing the game but not for this.. WOW thats a Nice line you wrote I am gonna use it .. 🙂

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

