Monday Blues.. 25 points

Posted: January 25, 2010 in 25 Points

I really like the idea of writing a few lines or points on how the day went , its a good way to keep a tag and also updating the blog , keepin regular on the system. There area lot of people doing it..

1. Monday sucks big time , office should start later on mondays since after a nice lay in on sunday it becomes a big problem to get up and reach work.

2. Its been a drag of a day today, Man I pulled my hair and almost banged my head into the wall today.

3. How do you know what the person was thinking when they were writing the lines, I got a funny reply from a collegue today , who said , She knows exactly what Ms. “A” was writing when she was typing a spec for a program to be written. How can they do that, then i got to know that it was just common sense.. Man where was my common sense cause to me in simple english it meant something completely different.

The spec said

Print Hours Total , Money total, Grand Total if Sort be selected is Department.

Now to me in simple english it means two things

A. print the Hours
Print the Money

And if Sort by department is selected Print the Grand Total for all other conditions leave the grand total.

B. All the three Totals to be printed only if Sort is Department Else Dont.

Now I may be wrong , completely off my hook here but it was a surprise to know that I did not click what Ms “A” was typing when she wrote the spec.

5. Weekend has been busy oh man had a hectic weekend, well to be precise since friday 6Pm to sunday 5Pm, its been hectic, I had what is called PST training, personal safety training. We have to do it every year cause we are officially allowed to hit people legally, so we have to pass it, I managed to get through, Thank god.

Oh well I was being modest here, I saw a blog where 25 points were written , I thought I could do the same OH man its so difficult to do …find 25 points in a day .. I have only managed 5.. Lets se when I get to the point where i can write 25 points … Seems to me would be a big big task.

Comments
  1. Insignia says:

    Oh man!! I really expoected 25 points…How many ever points to talk about Monday….its going to always infer the same – "Monday sucks!" 🙂

    Like

  2. Bikram says:

    Insignia :- he he he .. I know you are so right, I thought I could do it. but failed miserably. Mondays should be half days i think …

    Like

  3. But differently I love mondays!!A good post!!

    Like

  4. Neha says:

    since the time I have started my firm, I suffer from occasional Sunday Blues too 😦 how come I cannot see point 4 anywhere?

    Like

  5. NoFaIrYtAlE says:

    i hate mondays too and i completely relate wid point 1..

    Like

  6. Harman says:

    Monday..Sucks.My monday blues has always been there.jus kinda lill kid getting into bus on monday mornin… and draggin myself till the first period started…actually it starts ..sunday evening..:)

    Like

  7. Madhu says:

    oh..may be monday sucks for those who find their work borin..:) I never does for me thou!!

    Like

  8. Bikram says:

    @Neha:- you noticed.. Wowow… Monday thing I guess , Mind not functioning properly. I was trying to cheat to get to 25 as fast 🙂

    Like

  9. Neha says:

    Sir, I am a lawyer 😀

    Like

  10. Bikram says:

    ooops Ohh yes Madame… how could I let that get away ..

    Like

  11. Bikram says:

    @Raj :- you love mondays , you got to give me the idea of how to do it .. I hate it , the traffic is always chaotic on mondays, M5 is always blocked.. and The council for some reason always wants to start road works on Mondays ….

    Like

  12. Bikram says:

    NoFaIrYtAlE:- Yeah i know Thanks.@Harman :- you had to go and remind me of that toooo.. getting up , rubbing your eyes walking with bag hanging from shoulder.. trying to get there before the bell rang, so you dont get punished for being late for assembly 🙂 @Madhu :- NOoooooooooooooo i love my work and its kind of exciting, especially now cause i am learnign new skills .. So you too need to share the idea how you do it .. 🙂

    Like

  13. BK Chowla, says:

    Monday is the laziest day of the week.

    Like

  14. Gyanban says:

    Hi drifted in from shahid s blog..Mondays are the same around the world..however i am seeing these days sometimes the Fridays are disguising as Mondays much to my horror.. interesting post.

    Like

  15. Dharmjit says:

    who wants to go to work after enjoying weekend.

    Like

  16. I hate mondays. Unless of course, if there is something really worth looking forward to. 🙂

    Like

  17. Bikram says:

    @Chowla Sir: I too feel the same @Gyanban :- Welcome , and thanks for the comment. Please do visit again. Fridays too becomign same WOW.. hey maybe they will change the law and have MON and FRI as half days what say 🙂 @Dharmjit :- yes who wants to , i put saturday lotteyr every week, just prey i win the jackpot then i dont need to come to work yayyyyyy@Destiny's child :- Yes my dear but what is that Something that will push me .. tell me so i can change my views too.. Monday and then 9:30AM the meeting to discuss last week and coming weeek AAAAAAHHHHH I am asleep already

    Like

  18. smitzy says:

    LOL nice one… there's even a song dedicated to this phenomenon: manic maonday :)for me, getting up any day is lazy dude 😀

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

