A phone call – What it can do- "HELLO"

Posted: November 25, 2009 in A Phone call, Friends, Funny Life, Laughter

Hmmmm I am in a funny mood … Feeling a bit nostalgic about home. emotional, feel like crying…

Why is it felt bad when a man cries, I dont think there is any harm in that anyway today i dont want to discusss this , else i will go on a tangent again.. and miss the point…

I was driving my old car, I bought it with my first salary here in Uk, its 9 years old now , its become a old banger now, but I have it , Everyone says i need to sell it off but NA, I am going ot keep it Got emotions attached to it , So i use it day in day out, It has never given me any trouble what so ever.. EVER… runs like a wind… I have another car I imported from India πŸ™‚ yeah silly me, but I am like that. Its a Tata safari, But I dont use it that often… I am in love with my mitsubishi carisma…

I did go on a tangent there .. so I was saying Driving, I was listening to some songs when this song hit me

Chad chad chanda sohniya, tun kar roshniyaan ve
vekh ke tainu,watan diyaan kuch yadaan aiyaan ve
nahin bhulaiya bhuldiyaan , piplaan diyaan chavaan oye

SOHNE DESH PUNJAB TO MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE
SOHNE WATAN PUNJAB TON MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE

(rise oh moon, and spread some light, seeing you reminds me of my hometown, cant forget the shadows of the trees, beautiful punjab , my punjab)

Chan de naloon Sohniyaan , mere Pind diyaan galiyaan
Galiyaan de which KHED ke kuch Rijhaan Paliyaan
Haani mere haan de MERE DIL DE JAANI
jithe bachpan bitiyaa te Chadhi jawaani..
Oh bachpan bitiyaa Main kiven bhulavaan

SOHNE DESH PUNJAB TO MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE
SOHNE WATAN PUNJAB TON MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE

My village streets are much good looking than the moon itself, the street where i spent my childhood and became a young man.. The streets in where I played having all those wishes-wants in my heart. My friends , the kids of my age, how do i forget them the guys the people I love from my heart
How can I ever forget the streets where I spent my childhood

akhiyan moohre khedde oh khushiyan Khere
Chal Manna uth chaliye sajna de wehde
Sajna baaj na Sohndiyaan eh Sohniyaan thavaan oye

SOHNE DESH PUNJAB TO MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE
SOHNE WATAN PUNJAB TON MAIN SADKE JAVAAN OYE

I can still see the fun and frolic happening in front of my eyes , Get up lets go back , cause these good looking , nice places, beautiful places dont look that great and beautiful without the loved ones..
… sorry cant convert fully but i hope you get the Jist of it all..

The loved ones i left behind, As i was driving I dont know why I had tears in the eyes and when the song ended i was crying. The funny part was they just came.

A very exciting thing happeend

THE BEST THING ( we think that as we grow old, we loose touch from people who mean so much to us, you think sometimes will they remember anything) Well before I reached work I stopped the car by the motorway in the parking bay.. I called up a number , a number which is not in my phone book, or in any diary but its sort of etched in my brain.. 009194…. I just dialled, I was hoping it would be the correct number..

“HELLO”… came a voice … when i heard the voice, the memory came back where in those good days , we had met each other for first time , and said Hello…IT WAS HIM..

I said Hello… THEN ALL HELL BROKE LOOSE…

“OYE MANN, Teri bh__, teri ___ , tun ___ Β£$%Β£ $%Β£$ , more more and more “

and suddenly the tears that were flowing , turned there flow a bit higher BUT I WAS LAUGHING I had a smile big enough ear to ear. I bet the passerby’s would be thinking whats going on with this indian bloke.

After the initial choicest words of LOVE – EFFECTION he he he funny the same words felt like honey to the ears, whereas otherwise it would have been War…

“Yaar kithe hain… INDIA”…

“Check the number idiot” I said …

“When you coming , ajja yaar “… and we talked for 20 odd mintues , OH yes got late to work… but that was not on my mind ….

I had called this person after almost a year , but the first word he recognised… Funny how we go miles apart take ages to contact, whatever the reason.. But I know one thing that in my hour of need HE WILL BE THERE STANDING, no matter how many years go by without being in touch.
Maybe it was my fault , well not maybe IT IS.. my fault I should have contacted earlier.. but we have become so busy in lifes that time has become a necessity.. So I have promised my self every weekend I am going to call at least 2 people i care for.

I remember about 3 years ago, I was with someone very close to me, we dialled a number cause She wanted to know if my friends remember me , we dialled and the same reaction “OYE MAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN”

Mann is my surname BTW before you guys think its MAN.. I am a Man too but its my surname MANN he he he he

It has ELATED Me so much, I feel so light and LOVED mmmmmmmm its a warm feeling.. to be loved and cared for… And Now i am ready for the day to any challenge that may come my way ….

So guys anyone reading this, pick that phone up dial a number, get in touch with someone you have not been in touch for ages. Give it a Go you never know what you will hear when you say the word “HELLO”.. hopefully after you have pressed the red button on your mobile to end the call.. you will have a beaming smile, READY to take on the WORLD… and your heart singing

Nach lai Ga lai , bhangre pa lai, mauj mana lai yaraa
eh din roj roj nahin aune , appan khushiyaan naal handaune
nachna aap te YAAR nachaune , oye aish mana lai

hmmmm …. Good luck people…

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    JAS here :- Nice one I know who you called, and Bikram its good to cry, and people who say otherwise do so in the corner of there room they are liars.So when do i get to hear that HELLO… Why cant i leave a comment from yahoo, do i need to have a Google Account for this, this is stupid.

    Like

  2. smitzy says:

    I know that feeling when you hear from a long lost friend. It truly makes you smile ear to ear πŸ™‚ Beautiful post you have written, especially the poetry/lyrics and I remember the OYE MANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN and WHO it was on the other side of the phone :)JAs paaji wrote the same thing on my blog too about the yahoo id hahahahaha πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Pallavi says:

    When a punjabi gets emotional it is expressed in all forms over excitement is one of them :)! Itna lamba post and emotions are bursting out from every word… feeling happy after writing it? good… mission accomplished! PS: not many can handle a crying guy and on top of that a Punjabi..but well, u feel like breaking down, no harm do it if it makes u feel lighter, better and yeah brings on that smile too

    Like

  4. Bikram says:

    Thanks People..Jas..I know you know who i called , It was not you Ha ha ha, you will soon hear the Hello. You need google account to do so.Smitzy:- You remembered it , nice i thought you might have forgotten it all. Pallavi : yes you are right bette out then in, makes or MADe me feel light take on the world. thank you all for the beautiful comments…

    Like

  5. ajay says:

    Yes i can understand what you mean by that, nice memories happy memories.. I also thought i will give someone a call this weekend.. SO WHEN WILL YOU BE AVAILABLE πŸ™‚

    Like

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

