Contest Time Again (4).. What do you see

Posted: August 28, 2012 in Awards, Bikramism, Brain teaser, Contest
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Right haven’t had a contest for ages .. so how about this little one .. Can you guess what this is

And this is what you win .. For correct answers .. I have set the Comment Moderation on ..

Bonus question :- What part do you see :)

Thank you for participating

Ps:- 30/august/2012 – I am closing the contest now , But you can still reply the answer :)

************************************************

I also participated in  apd-loverscove.blogspot.com  Lover’s Cove Challenge #4.. In short, you must come up with a line of 15 words or less and your line must continue on in thought based on what the previous person on the linky wrote!

Previous link was :- “I would rise and fly high till I touch the sky, conquering an eternal bliss.”

My line is :- “The bliss I feel… Ah it transports me into a world so enchanting, and suddenly, I am set free…”

Comments
  1. My Era says:

    It’s a bird perhaps an eagle :)

  2. Smita says:

    Tail of a doggie!!!!

  3. chaitalichari says:

    Hi Bikram.. i guess i m posting first time on ur block.. have been lurking quite for sometime..
    Is it shuttlecock ?

  4. NRIGirl says:

    I believe it the back head of an owl or eagle…

  5. R-A-J says:

    A chicken’s bum or a bum’s chicken :)

  6. That is is the bum of a Stork :P

  7. greenboochi says:

    Is it some kind of a bird? This is all I could guess :( And to answer which part its showing.. I guess its the face :)

  8. alkagurha says:

    The first pic appears to be a a birds head…Eagle?

  9. Yuvika says:

    back of a neck of a bird? eagle?

  10. ashreyamom says:

    it is a bird for sure.. but not sure if it is owl or pigeon..

  11. The first one seems to be the body of some bird…and the second one looks like a dog!

  12. lifesong says:

    No idea… wings of a bird/pigeon?

  13. sumitra says:

    Some kind of bird?

  14. Andy says:

    My friend Bikram,
    Welcome to Lovers’ Cove!
    It’s nice to see you finally make it (lol). I love your line…it’s always in that enchanting world where we are free. The combined poem is almost divine-like. Awesome contribution! You did go over the word limit, but since this is your first attempt, I’ll let you off (smile). Many thanks again for linking up. Do check back for updates and later links too. In that way everyone gets a few extra clicks.

    Now your photo – I see feathers, so must be some kind of bird. The second photo looks like the backside. Not sure what bird it is though, so I’ll just guess chicken!

    See you again soon my faithful friend!
    Lovers’ Cove

  15. I don’t know the right answer, but I can give you a pathetic answer – Dog/Sheep? :)

  16. Kamikaze says:

    It is a kind of falcon species resting somewhere. First pic shows it resting with its back to the camera and the next pic is the front view with its head bowed inside while resting. :D *fingers crossed for the prize*

    about the link :

    “I would rise and fly high till I touch the sky, conquering an eternal bliss.”
    “The bliss I feel… Ah it transports me into a world so enchanting, and suddenly, I am set free…”
    “to angels i fly, no desires my mind occupy, now tis others I set free…”

  17. Me thinks, it is a chicken..!! LOL

  18. Jyoti Mishra says:

    some bird.. I guess
    i fear my guesses r rarely good :P

  19. Bhavia says:

    That is back side of some bird..and yeah,we are seeing its head

  20. janu says:

    And your words took me to Eden.

  21. Punam J R says:

    This one, I am very sure, is an OWL – a white spotted owl.. and the part is the back of its head.. which it can turn in 360 degree angle.. :) Creepy… but I think I am correct, Give me the prize, WHat did u say is the bonus prize? Can we choose? Then I would like to have… mmm Let me think and get back to you..
    Thank you the very much.

    • :) yeah its called snowy owl, Well it can see 360degrees not sure if it can turn its head all the way ..

      I wrote Bonus question. nothing about BONUS prize… :) but do have a think and let me know , you may just get lucky :)

  22. latha says:

    A bird’s head

  23. ts a bird and its furry coat or feathers as it appears to my beautiful big eyes .. :p
    hope its right this time…
    (babaji I m the ultimate winner plz help me!!)

  24. Bhagyashree says:

    I just can’t guess :(

  25. B k Chowla says:

    Bikram,to me this looks like a dog.

  26. jaishvats says:

    Looks like an owl with its head turned to the other side.

  27. techie2mom says:

    Looks like some bird, wait…it looks like an owl from a harry potter movie :)
    Or is it that somebody is wearing a hood made of bird feathers?

  28. Ashwathy says:

    First photo seemed like the back of the head of a bird…like an eagle or something. Am I somewhere close?

    Second one is even tougher. I would have liked to guess it’s a poodle :P But I know it’s not.

  29. Androgoth says:

    I would think that this is a Barn Owl
    but of course it could be just one of
    those new-fangled hats that super
    models wear during their cat walks :)

    Have a fun day today Bikram and
    thank you for calling into my Space
    today :)

    Androgoth

    • It is an owl for sure .. I would have preferred if it was one of those new-fangled hats that super models wear during their cat walks , I would have had some good time watching all that for sure :)

      You have a great day too Andro

  30. Anjali says:

    Nice line Bikram.

    I think it is some bird might be White Eagle or some other. I am not so good about their names. Its head of the bird from back side .. :P
    Waiting for the results of your contest :D

  31. eva626 says:

    bird feathers? i think its the head…idk

  32. B k Chowla says:

    To me it looks like a dog

  33. Vinay says:

    Is it an owl? Kinda reminds me of the Harry Potter movie! :)

  34. rama ananth says:

    Waiting for the right answer from the quiz master himself

  35. Kiran says:

    It has feathers or fur? That’s the furthest I can go :D

  36. Andy says:

    Bikramjit,
    I came by to see the big reveal, but no answer and as no one else has guessed the correct answer, I’m going to have another try and say it’s an owl!
    Hope some of your friends will join the Lovers’ Cove Challenge too. Kamikaze wrote something very nice!
    I’ll be back again. Thanks for linking up to Lovers’ Cove!

  37. sm says:

    toy or features like bird wings

  38. Shilpa Garg says:

    Finally the results are out!! I thought the first pic was the head of an eagle but the second one didnt look like that… so, its a snowy owl… cool pic and a super cool contest! :)

  39. The Holy Lama says:

    owl taking a nap. The second one with a goitre

  40. Arti says:

    Snowy owl, copied it from Farida mam’s comment above :D But even without that I could guess it was the head of a bird… Any consolation prizes :P

  41. rama ananth says:

    I also felt it was snowy owl and male because only male owls have pure white feathers.
    But I see that the answer is out. Great job!

  42. Pattu says:

    Over stressed, searching for the answer! Good fun.

  43. Pattu says:

    Too stressed. Thank God I know the answer now!

  44. indrani says:

    I guessed it was a hen. I know i am wrong.

  45. It is an owl…I know I am bad with contests. But I have vowed to win a contest on your blog. I want that badge…

  46. Bindu says:

    I missed the contest. But these are really interesting pictures.

  47. uma says:

    Yeah after the contest over … It is a white Snowy Owl

  48. thankgod i saw this post in morning .. night (i mean during drinks) i would have written my name rahul inplace of owl :p

  49. dNambiar says:

    Smart pictures for the contest. Now, that’s a good idea.

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

