Award Updates and other stories, Tangy pick.

Posted: June 10, 2012 in Answer, Awards, Bikramism, Celebrations, Contest
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Contest and Award :- What do you see … (3)  I have finally got to declaring the 5 winners of the contest, I know its taken a long time , as it was tedious for me to make name slips of everyone who gave the right answers and then asking a colleague to pick up 5 names .. 

Thank you all for participating and it seems Everyone has almost got the answers correct, So after much deliberation and talking to a couple of blogger friends , I thought The award will go ot the First Five who commented.

Clapssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss– Drummmm ROLLLLLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSssssss… TAAAAAA DDDDAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

1.  The other side of Life

2. Deepak Karthik (I remember the threats you gave me , of burning everything is you don’t won, I got afraid toooo ) he he he h

3. Simran

4. Rosy

5. Swarnali

Please do accept this award as and when you get time, I will email each of you on the email address you have used to add the comments..

Thank you for participating

*************************************************************************************************

They say its not the winning but the participation that matters .. SO Thank you to everyone who took time out of their busy schedule to come and read the post and comment too, so here’s to all of you ..

Thank you All..

*************************************************************************************************

On the post  Bikramism’s What to do for Fun:) .. part 4 I had promised to tell what Two of the list I have been involved in , well here it is I have done

1. If it’s a general store or a big food shop, What we can do is Get some  boxes of condoms and randomly put them in other people’s carts when they are not looking.  

This was at the Birmingham airport, One of my friends was getting married and we were to go for his stag do to brussels, It was an evening flight, which got delayed by 4 hours , we had already had enough to drink so there was no chance we could have drunk more and allowed to board the plane , so we thought of what we can do which will be funny, When my turn came BOOTS (the pharmacy in the departures lounge) looked very inviting and some of the boxes of condoms found their way into the que of people standing to be served .. HOW they reached there I have no idea .. I was drunk so I don’t recollect he he he he , blame it on the alcohol .. nothing to do with me

2.  Get into a fitting room, shut the door, wait awhile, and then Yell very loudly, ‘Hey! There’s no toilet paper in here.’

This was again on of those stupid dares, nothing worth telling other than the face of the guy standing in front of the changing rooms was worth taking a snap shot of my friends said , Also I was told by a few of you who have emailed me that I should have taken one of those prank scents , that gave out a smelly smell.. to have made it more real.

*************************************************************************************************

Last but not the least the Guest Post The Little Children of India  I had given for Rachna Parmar of Rachna Says  got picked up by blogadda as their Tangy Tuesday pick.

I would like to thank Rachna for giving me the opportunity , and thanks to all the lovely people who read that post and commented there, If not then do have another look.

*************************************************************************************************

Well there you go all in all a very good last week  and a lovely start to the month of june I guess :)  other than off course the crappy weather we are having , which is making me go mad. It been raining os much , I guess the few days of sunshine that we had a week ago was the summers for us in UK. Please do pray that we do get some sunshine. I am so looking forward to all the flowers and plants that I have sown to grow, they are all being over watered and i fear a few more of these days and they will all be spoilt.. the lupins have flowered but the wind has brought them down to the ground … We need SUN..

Hope you all are having a great JUNE …

Comments
  1. Punam J R says:

    awwwwwwwwww :)
    I definitely AM having a great June too, Bikram. :)

  2. irfan says:

    gr8 going Bikram saheb…lot of wonderful things happening there….now only one thing is needed….Partyyyyyyyyyyy………. :)

    and regarding June….well, all i can say that I am getting baked here @45′C….. that too without electricity most of the time…. :(

  3. eva626 says:

    congrats everyone!

  4. Me says:

    Congratulations and celebrations!! :)

    Wishing you a great June too Bikram!

  5. Congrats on the Blogadda pick. When you write from the heart, anyone has to notice! Next time, create an easy contest. Like who is the President of India. OMG, I may not be able to answer that question! Some other question, but easy to answer… I wanna win :)

    Destination Infinity

    • D.I. thank you so much..
      creating a easy contest , ok will do that tooo
      president of india.. Oh god who is the president , there is already so much going on WHO will be , i guess most wont be able ot answer that ..

  6. pixie says:

    Congratulations on the blog adda ppick!
    and you actually yelled – “no toilet paper here?”!!!! LOL!

  7. Rosy says:

    Hi Bikram,
    I am so happy to win in the contest what do u see. YAYYYYYYYYYYYYY. For the Bikarism post, I guessed the first one right. YESSSSSSSS. Congrats on the Blogadda tangy pick . U wrote well and deserved it. As for the sunshine, I will pray for you and your flowers. BTW we wud be waiting for Monday music post. U missed last Monday too.

  8. jennygoth666 says:

    hi bikram lost touch with wp for a while hope your well il catch up soon xjen

  9. The condoms prank is something I would love to try out, thanks for giving me the idea ;-) You are a riot, I should say :D
    Happy June to you too…..

  10. Congrats again on the TT pick but I am not happy. I am not in the winning list…:(

  11. And, I want RAIN! Please come soon; we are facing a huge water scarcity :(.

  12. Jyoti Mishra says:

    reading u is always a fun…
    not being regular from a decent amount of time… but every time I land here..
    Its just fun n smiles :)

  13. Bhagyashree says:

    So u finally got to pick the winners but why did u have to do that manually, I think there is something called random.org which helps in picking out winners.
    Good that u r having a good june and heres wishing u a good jul, aug, sept……….:)

    • yeah finally did it :) Now you did not tell me about this random.org, you should have told me na .. i will use it from next time :)

      thank you so much for the wishesss and yes july too i have a week off , hope weather is goood

  14. Jyothi says:

    Glad to know that June is going well for you. So far it has been good to me too. And since I have begun planning my vacation, it is quite exciting indeed. :)

    Does this mean that I can display the participation Award on my blog. :) Awwww…. that is so sweet of you. :)

    Congrats on the TT Pick. :) Hope to see plenty more from you. :)

  15. Jas says:

    A very good week indeed. Congratulations :) well deserved. Here’s to many more such moments.. :)

  16. R's Mom says:

    congrats on the pick..and err…its raining in Bombay so there..the weather doesnt hold here eh?

  17. ashreyamom says:

    hey.. than i am getting a participation logo.. :)..
    congrats for the article on on blogadda..
    lets pray tht u see sunshine, have loads of fun.. i think now its time for u to think of pranks to be played sitting at home in bad weather..

  18. Ria says:

    Lol at the 2 instances that u have mentioned here. :P

  19. Ashwathy says:

    No fair! U shud give a badge specially to people who got 2 out of 3 right!! :P
    Congrats to all the winners :)

    LOL! The “no-toilet-paper” bit was a sheer bit of genius! :mrgreen:

    Much as I loved the rains in London, one thing I really used to miss was the sun. Desperately!

    • hmmmmmmmmm Yes MAM, i shall keep this in mind for sure

      Na its not my genius I also just took the idea from somewhere , mostly forwarded emails :)

      yeah we are missing the sun and desperately tooooo

  20. swarnali18 says:

    Yay!! I won :D :D Thank you!! Congrats to the other winners too :)
    June has been really good here with the rains coming in to give us some respite from the sun. Happy June to you too.

  21. Yeyy Yeyyy Yeyyyyy!!!
    I am in the winning list! :D
    Awarded by one of my fav. blogger buddy … Honored ! I like that winning badge designed by you :)
    Thank you so much!!

    Congrats for the TTP award! You are rocking in the blogging world!
    Same pinch* Me too love gardening …I wish your garden get bless with the sunshine soon.
    June is of full masti month at my end…Summer Holidays :D
    Happy June to you too
    Take care…

  22. techie2mom says:

    Hey congratulations for the award :)
    LOL on the toilet paper tale :D

  23. anisnest says:

    congratulations to all the winners.. :) LOL on the two incidents.. you are brave to do such things in public :)

  24. sm says:

    congrats to winners.

  25. Lol….superr…..there is so much sun in Folsom..pls do take some :P

  26. Oh my God I cant believe you didn’t give me the prize :shock:
    what has the world come to..so what if my answers were not correct ….
    how could you… watch next episode of Satyamev jayate

    • oooops . so i have another award na for particiation :) I did cheat and put ur name in the box, the bad man who picked the names did not pick it , HATE HIM , :)

      next episode that is on sunday,, have you guys already seen it .. last one was on physical disability

  27. jaishvats says:

    Congrats for getting picked on Blogadda;s Tangy Tuesday Picks :)

  28. Jenny says:

    Badhaiyaaaaa!! Consolation prize bhi mila :-)

    Happy June to you too. And here some sunshine from Pune to UK. Dhooopppppppp. (4 hours ka time difference hain, jaldi hi pahuch jayega :-P )

    Congratulations on the Tangy tuesday too!

  29. Shilpa Garg says:

    That’s such a sweet thing you did… writing names on chits and asking a friend to pick the winners… damn cool :D
    Congrats for the Tangy Pick :)

  30. fatima says:

    Helllllllozzzzz lovely blog

  31. Tom Thomas says:

    Oh sorry..I missed the contest..

  32. How on earth can you do that >_< No toilet paper ? Haaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

  33. Meera says:

    Congratulations to you for finally picking the winners and Congratulations to the winners for winning. Congratulations to you too for being featured on the Tangy Pick. I kinda thought you might have been involved in those 2 pranks. If you get sunshine, pass it along my way. We have been having rains too. And we need SUNSHINE

  34. b K Chowla says:

    My best wishes to everyone including those who at least tried.

  35. Zephyr says:

    It is a sunny day today! The English weather is certainly moody, isn’t it? Congrats on your getting picked up for the Tangy post! and congrats to the winners too :)

  36. Novroz says:

    I really enjoy your stories…the one with the condom boxes…how did you do it without being noticed?

  37. Anita Menon says:

    Congrats to the winners!. it was hilarious to go through your practical jokes once again…

  38. Rekha says:

    Congrats on the tangy pick, I read the article…good points raised.
    We will send you sunshine if you send as some rain…..why do you keep these contests when i am away….meanie :(

    • Thank you so much. GLad you liked the article :) yes sunshine we need plenty of it , I am blowing very very veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyy hard at the clouds they are coming ur way

      oh ho , ok next time will email you :)

  39. Reema says:

    congrats on the blogadda pick! and lol! you did those dares!! evil!

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

