Musical Monday (20) – For those who loved someone Sometime

Posted: May 28, 2012 in Love, Musical Monday
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello everyone , Like last week here is another one that you might like .. it is a slow song .. enjoy.


Ki hall hai tera mudat pichon takri hain

main v Badliya howanga par tu v vakhri hain

dooron-2 takda reha bula vi nahin sakia

main kam dil jeha tere nede aa v nahi sakia

likh ke tera naam mein sajde karda rehnda san

tu mera naam likh ke kade mitaundi c k Nahin

How are you – we met after ages

I will look changed and you look different too

Kept looking from far- could not call you

Me a No-one could not come near you either

I would write your name and look at it 

DID you ever write my name and erase it

mere baare hun ki tera kheyal main nahi puchda

ohna dina ch dasde mainu CHAHUNDI C K NAI

I am not asking what you think of me NOW

 BUT did you ever love me or wanted me THEN

Chutti vele appo apne pinda nu Jaana

Tera pata nahin par mere dil ghatda hi jaan

jehri thaan ton apne pind ne raah nikharde c

jehri thaan te o v apne vaang vicherde C

Bulliya vich muska ke tera mur k dekhna oh

Jaande jaande nazar aa de naal matha Tekna Oh

Ki daassa k pedal kinni parre lagde sun

Cycle hauli mere vang chalaundi c k nahin

School finished we went to our own villages

Dont know about you but my heart kept sinking

The place where the roads to our village parted

The place where like us -they parted too

A smile on your lips when you looked back at me

As you went the way your eyes said Bye

What can I say how hard the Pedals Felt 

Did you Too ride your Bicycle slowly like me

mere baare hun ki tera kheyal main nahi puchdaohna dina ch dasde mainu CHAHUNDI C K NAI I am not asking what you think of me NOW BUT did you ever love me or wanted me THEN
Kho Kho volley ball te pid vich firdiya mell diyanVehle period de vich bharah(12) taani khel diyaMainu yaad hai mere vaal eshare hunde cSach dassi ki charche mere bare hunde c

Tere naa te yaad hai menu cherreya kaiyaan ne

Mere naa te tenu koee bulaundi c k nahin

In the games fieldIn the free class ,we went to play outsideI remember your friends would point at meTell the truth what did they say about meMany teased me with YOUR NAME DID anyone call you by my NAME
mere baare hun ki tera kheyal main nahi puchdaohna dina ch dasde mainu CHAHUNDI C K NAI I am not asking what you think of me NOW BUT did you ever love me or wanted me THEN
Paadan likhan veele de zindagi changi hundi haiCharri na latthi na fikar na tanggi hundi haichutkalla ya kahani ya kuch hor sunaude neClassroom de vich student gaane gaaunde neMere jo kalaam OH bahute tere naam ne…Ni tu koi gaana mere bare gaaundi c k nahin Student life is very niceNo fuss,no end of moneyWe tell jokes and all to each othersSinging songs in the ClassroomsMy most writings are all in YOUR NAME Did you Ever sing any song for me
mere baare hun ki tera kheyal main nahi puchdaohna dina ch dasde mainu CHAHUNDI C K NAI I am not asking what you think of me NOW BUT did you ever love me or wanted me THEN
Khaabare tu aakhe o pyaar nahi kuch hor hi cCharhi jawani di bhul c kuch chir di lod hi cPar aishque shayer bachpan vaang masoom hi rehnde neEk paase vishwas ch hi zindagi kad lainde ne“DEBI” ne kai saal tera naam likhiya taariyan teTu v dass kade hawa ch ungalla vaundi c k nahin Maybe U feel it was not love but something elseA wrong doing because of YOUTHBUT poets-writers-lovers remain naïve like a Child in childhoodThey can live life on a one sided loyaltyI wrote your name on stars for a LOT OF YEARS Did you EVER write my name with your fingers in AIR
mere baare hun ki tera kheyal main nahi puchdaohna dina ch dasde mainu CHAHUNDI C K NAI I am not asking what you think of me NOW BUT did you ever love me or wanted me THEN


Comments
  1. too good one of my favs
    love the words a complete shairi… good one bick!

  2. gk says:

    Hi Bikram
    a very lovely song.
    I remembered my first love and yes those were the days.
    My scooter used to slow down when we both departed for our homes.
    Not only his friends knew about his love for me rather my whole circle, my parents knew that we were together and it was more than friendship.
    Only we both did did not realize how much we loved each other.
    I took his love for friendship like the movie”Jaane tu ya jaane na”.
    We were together all the time and I never realized how much he loved me.
    Everyone cud see it accept me. And then he got married and settled.
    Now I realize what a mistake that was.
    To love someone more than our own life is a ability which not everybody has.

    • Thank you so much.
      Indeed a lovely song, glad it brought some memories to you .. I guess in life we do make some mistakes and it was just one of those things as you said no one said it and a chance was missed . Life is funny that ways

      well realization is good. Love is beautiful and indeed as you say To love someone more than our own life is a ability which not everybody has, Lucky are those who give and get love

  3. Rahul says:

    Nice one Bikram:)

  4. Beautiful… awww-some!!

  5. Punam J R says:

    Couldn’t understand anything, so I pretended it’s a poem and read the English translation. The lyrics are very touching.

  6. R. Ramesh says:

    nice one indeed bikss..sure u doing well…wishes

  7. Me says:

    Lovely song…reminded me of my high school crush:)

    Sweet memories….truly cherished

  8. Jas says:

    lovely song. good that you put the lyrics here…

  9. anonymous says:

    Thatttss naughtyyy!!

  10. Jenny says:

    Wonderful lyrics. and yes there is someone to whom I would love to sing this song too. Beautiful one!

  11. anonymous says:

    sorry ( Thatttss naughtyyy!! ) for this comment in this post. it supposed to be in previous post.

  12. blogankitha says:

    Heeyy..:):) Nice one :) i liked it..:)

    I would be glad to c u visit mt blog.

  13. makpossible says:

    Very nice and feels connected.
    “What can I say how hard the Pedals Felt 
    Did you Too ride your Bicycle slowly like me”
    Remids me of my highschool days Bik.

  14. debajyoti says:

    this is exceptional. one of the best lyrics i have come across.

  15. Amit Agarwal says:

    …beautiful…awesome…enjoyed thoroughly:) thank you Bikram:)

  16. Dew says:

    love-shuv rehne do.. maine acchhi punjabi seekh lee!! :)

  17. Novroz says:

    Thank you for the translation Bik.
    It’s a fine music and I love this last line: I wrote your name on stars for a LOT OF YEARS Did you EVER write my name with your fingers in AIR. I sort of wish I have that moment again

  18. dilipnaidu says:

    Hi Bikram … I enjoyed the song as also the expressions of the audience who were in rapt attention.
    Nice blog too!
    Cheers
    Dilip

Please do give your views good or bad whatever it is .. do let me know your views..

